Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Autoserv Of Laconia

Belmont, NH

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

Rt 106

Belmont, NH

03220

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Autoserv Of Laconia

Sort by
May 15, 2016

"Total scam artists with a horrible service department "

- Carfan77

We're to start.....Dumpy dealership and I paid way to much and they totally ripped me off on my trade in and purchase of my 2014 Kia Cadenza. Then they claim that with there free oil changes they will clean your car. Worst cleaning job ever... every single time..... My five year old would do a better job at detailing but what made me completely pissed is that the service manger called me a liar in front of multiple sales people in the show room after accusing me of not ever changing the oil and then realized later that the idiots at the dealership had changed computer system and the maintenance history hadn't transferred over. I would never buy anything from ANY autoserv dealer but I totally would buy another Kia because the car has been great and have 30,000 miles and no problems except my autoserv experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
September 26, 2013

"I just bought a 2013 passat tdi and am loving getting..."

- Mallory119

I just bought a 2013 passat tdi and am loving getting 750+ Mpg on a tank of diesel! Thank you Seth for helping me find the perfect car that meets all my needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Jewett
September 17, 2013

"I was very happy with my visit. Brian went above and..."

- shaneanderson1

I was very happy with my visit. Brian went above and beyond to make sure I didn't leave the store without everything being taken care of for me. He was very friendly and caring. My problem was solved in a way even better than I could have thought it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Chapman
April 18, 2013

"I purchased my new 2013 KIA Forte EX on march 9th 2013...."

- starciak

I purchased my new 2013 KIA Forte EX on march 9th 2013. This was my VERY FIRST new car purchase ever. I brought it back for a remote starter and after that was installed there ended up being issues with the dashboard lights and such. I then contacted the service department and they told me to bring it right in and drop it off and they even gave me a Brand New car of the exact same make and model to use while mine was being worked on.The light issue wasn't something that would happen consistently so they had a VERY difficult time trying to find out what was going on. Because the lights were NOT on when the car got there the computer could NOT find any error codes so this made it VERY hard to find the problem. Finally after a period of time the lights came on for the technician (Ray) and he was then able to diagnose and fix the problem VERY QUICKLY. Throughout the ENTIRE time of my car being at the shop I was contacted DAILY and kept up to date as to what was going on with my vehicle by Brian Chapman. Even when they were unsure of the issue he was VERY honest with me, at no point was I ever lied to or blown off in any way shape or form. If i called and Brian was unavailable I would speak to Jason on parts who was also VERY nice and as informative as possible. Once it was figured out that the remote starter played a key part in the reason the car had issues it was recommended that they just remove it completely and NOT put it back in. I was then told by Jason in parts that they would give me accessories that I was interested for the car in instead of or in place of the remote starter. One of the things i really liked was that when I went in and picked my car up I was given the opportunity to speak to the technician (Ray) that had worked on my car all week and successfully diagnosed the problem. He too was very helpful, informative and very nice. The reason that I liked having this opportunity was that normally when you have work done at a dealership you are given the information as to what was done to your car by a third party person. As in the tech usually makes notes and tell the person who is at the counter what they did and then the person at the counter relays those things to you. Well if you have ever been through this you know that not always do you get or understand the full picture as to what exactly was done to your vehicle. By actually speaking with the tech you know first hand exactly what was done and what went wrong in the first place. I got my car my car on Tuesday and was told that the accessories had been ordered. I figured that it would take at least a week to get the parts but no, I was told that they would ALL be in on Friday of that same week. Also during this whole process I was also in contact with Bob the sales manager, he too was very nice and helpful throughout this whole process. Overall I am VERY happy with ALL of the service I received and continue to receive from KIA of Belmont (Autoserv) from everyone there and especially those named in this review. I have been and continue to be happy with all of my service from the day I purchased the car and ongoing. As I said before this my FIRST new car purchase and I am honestly now an KIA Autoserv customer for LIFE. I am very grateful for EVERYTHING they did and continue to do for me as a customer there. I WOULD recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or used car. As well as if you are a First time car buyer this is DEFINITELY the place for you to go to!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Chapman, Jason ( from parts), Ray (technician), Bob (sales manager)
April 08, 2013

"After visiting several Kia dealers throughout Mass and NH..."

- bojo55555

After visiting several Kia dealers throughout Mass and NH my experience with AutoServ of Laconia was unmatched. Chris Estano the General Manager went above and beyond my wildest expectations. His honesty and integrity ended up saving me thousands of dollars compared to all the other dealers I went to. I have purchased many new cars in my time and I must say this over experience with AutoServ of Laconia was by far the best. My Sales Rep Marty Cohn has followed up with me several times since my purchase. I have been raving about my experience to everyone that compliments on my new car. Needless to say I would highly recommend them to anyone. Bob J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Estano, Marty Cohn
August 28, 2012

"Please shop around! The carfax was rigged with their..."

- nm233544

Please shop around! The carfax was rigged with their numbers so do your homework first! These guys will try to cheat you and they are patriotic for the almighty dollar so don't buy their B.S.! I only found out about their deceit AFTER the sale. Nick M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike ? and Mark (GM)
June 14, 2012

"This place is a joke brought my car in for inspection and..."

- nodoze52

This place is a joke brought my car in for inspection and they failed it because of tires, so i had them order some which took a week to get they charged me $400 and I was there for 2 hours and they ruined my rims! then they failed my car again stateing there was some condinsation in the lights so now Im out $450 bucks and Im taking my car elsewhere to get an inspection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sevice
February 14, 2012

"I was broken down in my 2011 Sedona in Merideth NH. Kia..."

- scotch

I was broken down in my 2011 Sedona in Merideth NH. Kia roadside assistance towed my van to AutoServ of Laconia KIA.I was from out of state and was unsure how I would be treated. I spoke to Alan on the phone and he told me he would get my van right in to find the problem right away. I told Alan I had to meet my elderly parents later that day and I was in a bind.He put me in a loaner car right away and got me on my way. It was only 2 hours later that Alan called me and said my van was all fixed and ready to go. I was impressed at the quality of service AutoServ and Alan provided. Thanks Alan and AutoServ for being there for me in my time of need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
February 13, 2012

"Tom and Nathan worked hard to get me what I needed and..."

- joyces1

Tom and Nathan worked hard to get me what I needed and could afford. They were friendly and professional.Tom made the paperwork painless and explained everything in detail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TomBeauchamin, Nathan ?
February 11, 2012

"I had an experience quite like that of the previous..."

- Novanglus

I had an experience quite like that of the previous reviewer. Drove an hour to inspect a truck I was interested in buying. Showed up at the dealer prepared to pay cash if I liked the truck. Then was told the truck was "as is" (no indication of this in the internet advertising). Asked what they meant by "as is." Was told "it has not been in our shop for inspection." I asked why not. "Because it's an 'as is' truck." A nonsense circular argument. Then, I was told I was NOT allowed to test drive the truck, but could take it for a "spin around the parking lot." Who buys a used vehicle they cannot test drive? And, they seemed to balk at the suggestion that any purchase be conditional on having the vehicle pass a mechanical and safety inspection by an independent mechanic (we asked about it twice, and never got a clear, definitive answer). I asked if they'd provide temporary plates and inspection sticker if I bought the truck. NO, I had to drive an hour back to my home, get plates from my town hall, and drive an hour back to get the truck. Then it would be MY responsibility to have it inspected. Then was told the price on the vehicle is actually $3000 MORE than the advertised price. They ARE Liars, and treat "customers" like they're morons. Would have just forgotten about this experience, and not bothered with a review, had the dealership not called me the morning after to provoke me further by denying they did anything wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results