About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Avis Ford Inc

3.9

67 Lifetime Reviews

29200 Telegraph Road, Southfield, Michigan 48034 Directions
Sales: (888) 692-0676

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Avis Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Avis Ford takes care of business"

- damon d

I just purchased a 2018 F-150 XLT on 10-31-18 from AVIS FORD, Parys Liddell who works in Finance /Sales was my salesperson. I wanted to have a new truck before we get snow on the ground. Mr. Liddell was very knowledgeable very forthcoming and honest. He really had my best interest at hand. I didn't feel pressured at all, I can honestly say I didn't think I was gonna get a low payment on a new 2018 truck. Mr. Liddell was able to crunch the numbers and get me a great deal with a payment under $260.00.... I'm completely satisfied with my experience from Avis Ford, I have no complaints and was very satisfied with my overall experience ! Big xxxxxxto Parys Liddell for making it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parys Liddell... great job man
Nov 05, 2018 -

Avis Ford Inc responded

Hi Mr. Dennard, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so very sorry that Mrs. Dennard felt differently regarding your recent purchase. We are happy to hear you found Parys helpful and knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our #1 goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving in your new truck!

October 31, 2018

" The same old Avis Ford from 20 years ago."

- justkayak

I came in for a new vehicle purchase. And I just wasn't a happy camper..The dealership wanted to sell me what was in there end of the month stock. Which was a pretty crappy vehicle, with minimum options available for my price point. The dealership told me the vehicle I wanted was not in the inventory. I went to" Kelly Blue Book" online. And found a few vehicles with no problem. And of course there were a million reasons why these vehicles weren't available for dealer trade. (1)They're sold, (2)These vehicle weren't in the immediate area. etc..And once again, I located a vehicle with no problem, and the vehicle VIN numbers. Thanks to Hines Ford. Best of Luck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deal Closed!!!
Nov 05, 2018 -

Avis Ford Inc responded

Hi Mrs. Dennard, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your most recent purchase, and also 20 years ago. I have spoken with your salesperson, regarding your most recent vehicle, to try and find out how we could have improved. The issue seems to be with the availability of a specific trim level and color combination of a truck in combination for the expiring rebates over night. We always try our absolute best to get you the exact vehicle you want, however with it being the end of the month and rebates expiring the very next day, we were restricted by what other dealers have in inventory available for trade. I understand we contacted several dealers over the phone, on speaker, so you were able to hear what was unavailable and why. We could have waited to make a trade to get you the color truck you envisioned, however the loss of $1000 in rebates for a lease was at stake. We are proud were able to get the correct price on a truck in stock for your husband to purchase. We have reached several times to Mr. Dennard to confirm he is happy with his purchase. I am very sorry you were not able to agree. In future, we would be happy to trade for a particular color vehicle when possible, if you do not mind the higher price for loss of rebates. Please let us know how we can help you and Mr. Dennard in the future.

September 01, 2018

"Don’t waste your time....."

- Ericverb

Horrible dealership. I tired to purchase a left over 2017 Focus ST and was given the run around on every aspect of the sale. Sales person could not even get the payoff amount right on my trade in, was off by over $2500 and all it took was a 2 min call from me to ally... Then on top of all that he would not give me the final numbers and finance rates, said I had to call the finance manager.. So now on to the finance manager who gave me horrrible rates for a new car....5.9% (credit union is between 2.74-2.77). Mind you my credit score should get me the best rates and has recently. He told me I was getting such a good deal on the car that the rates should not matter..and then after I told him to cancel the deal, the sales guy had the nerve to tell me I could always refinance the car with my CU to get a better rate so I would not lose out on this great deal.. My advice stay far far away from this place and their shady car sales and finance people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 31, 2018

"New Car Purchase"

- FordBuyer

Jeremy Zumbrunnen was the only salesman willing to work with me through email as I am unable to hang out on the phone at work or at school.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Zumbrunnen
February 05, 2018

"Brake service "

- Sunro

Visited Avis Ford to have brake service , the brake service show on the wall of the shop as $178.95 everything included . It was said they would check few thing , keep in mind all I wanted was the back brakes changed . Went back to pick up the truck and pay the bill , they tried to charge $316 by adding extra items that were not requested . Also while they were doing the service they broke the bleeder for the brake and wanted to charge me $300 to fix what they broker . I'll be forwarding this review to Ford Corp to read . Is this really how you treat your customers by over charging us for things we did not request ???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
October 05, 2017

"Great Service"

- Rita78

First of all, everyone here is just happy for no reason. It's contagious. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Jeremy Z. Great Dude. Very knowledgeable, approachable and helpful. I have always heard good things about Avis and now I know why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Z
June 27, 2017

"Easiest lease process in history"

- Matt S.

Jeremy Z(Jay-Z) was very helpful. From the first call to handing me the keys he was a top notch professional. We left a Livonia dealer after 15 leases for Avis this makes my family's 3rd with Jeremy. We're more than an annuity at Avis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Z
June 20, 2017

"Super responsive, no pressure"

- city girl

I had not bought a car in over 11 years. Jeremy listened to what I wanted in new safety features and took time to detail the differences in models. I had a lot of questions about what is now standard equipment and he patiently showed me on different vehicles in the showroom and on the lot. He was prompt to call when the vehicle I wanted was at the dealership and we scheduled another visit. He never kept me waiting. The appointment for delivery went so smooth and he took the time to show me some short cuts on the display screen. He even synced my low tech flip phone! Thank you to Jeremy and Mark Douglas for an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Zumbrunnen, Mark Douglas
May 12, 2017

"Awesome Experience "

- mstretli

Have Leased 5 Vehicles with Jeremy and have never experienced any issues. I always do my leasing on line. Got Jeremy all the paper work and documents he needed and at 9:55 on Saturday Morning i was on my way home with a new Escape. Jeremy met me at 9:30 before the dealer opened and all paperwork was ready to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Zumbrunnen
Mar 14, 2018 -

Avis Ford Inc responded

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear you've been well taken care of by Jeremy and the rest of our team. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and we look forward to serving you for years to come! Happy driving in your new Escape!

November 01, 2016

"So disappointing..."

- Dissatisfied Customer

I had a horrible, extremely sexist experience seven years ago when I shopped for a lease vehicle at Avis Ford in Southfield, MI. I vowed never to return to the Avis dealership. I received contact from Avis based on an internet search I recently made. Jason Grose is the internal sales manager who tried to help me find an Escape. On the day of delivery, he took away the incentive rebate he had found and applied it to the cost of the lease to pay for a mistake HE had made on the pricing of the car. We thought the car had a 2.0L engine and it only had a 1.5L engine. When I asked him if the car had a 2.0L engine on the morning of delivery, he assured me it did. When I asked him to email the sticker to me, he responded by saying he made a mistake. While he apologized for the error, he did not honor our deal. It was a modest difference that the dealer could have easily absorbed (would have been less than an employee discount). I wonder if he would have tried to deliver the 1.5L Escape if I had not asked him about it. I requested an immediate refund of my deposit. Two hours later, I am still waiting for the credit to my AMEX. Funny how it only took two minutes for them to charge the deposit. To top it all off, he has placed blame for his mistake on me! How any of this is my fault is beyond me and he has yet to explain it. I was really hoping I could trust this dealer as it is very conveniently located to my home and office. I will never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Grose
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results