About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW Certified Pre-Owned Nashville

3.2

72 Lifetime Reviews

4040 Armory Oaks Dr, Nashville, Tennessee 37204 Directions
Sales: (855) 630-0196

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of BMW Certified Pre-Owned Nashville

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2018

"Once you sign the paperwork they are done with you."

- JHenley01

They screwed up the registration even though I had checked with several times beforehand and was assured it would be done correctly. I was also overcharged for said registration and was promised a refund for it, it's been four months and I'm still waiting on it. Left several messages for the sales manager and he never called back. If/when you finally manage to get somebody on the phone they just tell you whatever you want to hear in order to get you to go away and never follow through. Will not be buying from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg King
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Constance Markou
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Personal information stolen"

- Lkoko

My review for my car buying experience would have been a 5 star review HOWEVER several hours after I purchased a vehicle from the BMW dealership on Armory Oaks drive in Nashville, my personal information was used to open several online bank accounts. My social security number, address, and DOB have been compromised because of my car purchase at this dealership. Ive had to file a police report and place fraud alerts with the credit agencies. I called the dealership and left two messages with no call back. On my third call I was able to speak with someone who had no explanation or apology for this occurrence. A promise to look into potential internal connections would have been appreciated. Their credit check company should be notified. This mess will effect my credit and personal information for years. DO NOT purchase a car here if you value keeping your personal secure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIm Bell
January 27, 2018

"Deceiving Advertising"

- OM76RPH

I was very interested in a Certified Pre-Owned BMW M240i convertible. Ready to purchase in fact. The advertised price was $39,981 which was a very reasonable price. The dealer advertised this as a no-haggle price. I spoke with the salesperson who was very helpful, going so far as to suggest a shipper for the car. However, when he sent me the actual quote for the car, the price was $41,759 before sales tax. The dealer had added $589 in bogus document fees, plus $1,189 in unnecessary paint protection, etc. I have owned six BMW convertibles since 2004 and have always been very impressed, not only with the quality of the cars, but also with the professionalism of the dealers. Not so much with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio Parcescu
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 21, 2017

"Ask for Michael Ayers..."

- timionrs

If you need your car serviced, go here and ask for Michael Ayers. I have had the best experience with this rep than anyone I have ever dealt with since buying my BMW. I was considering trading in my car altogether due to my previous experiences with another dealership, but from my first interaction with Michael he has been responsive, patient, honest, and truly committed to resolving issues that have been going on for months that no one else could get fixed. His knowledge of my BMW and ability to explain it to me makes me feel much better about the money I have to spend to get it serviced. I trust him 100% and will not take my car to anyone else moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ayers
November 29, 2017

"Biggest Headache of My Life."

- MKC6288

It honestly pains me to write this, but when you attempt for 2+ months to solve an issue and are treated in a subpar way, this is the only route. I purchased a preowned vehicle from BMW of Nashville at the End of August 2017 from Jeff Burdett. This process seemed to be very easy and quick. That I was grateful for as I had just been in a full loss accident in my Audi SUV 3 weeks prior. I had worked with Jeff twice before on purchasing a new X5, but told him I had decided to go this route while waiting delivery of my Tesla. Then all of my problems started within two weeks of ownership. Within a couple of days from buying the car, the check engine light comes on. It went off the next day, so I thought it was just a fluke. Only to come back on a few days later. Being a previous LR owner, I took the vehicle to a certified LR mechanics for look over. The truck was left with them for a couple of days. I was SHOCKED at what I was told when picking up the vehicle. The list is below. From Certified LR technician: - We have to replace all fuel injectors on the vehicle. It seems that this has been going on for a while. - Certain Filters were changed during pack service to trick the Check Engine light from coming on during the purchase process. That would have been the only reason those were replaced. - The vehicle had the wrong oil used during the dealerships (BMW of N) service process. - Multiple Lights are out and missing Almost $2,500 in repairs immediately after purchasing this vehicle. Imagine the shock. I contacted the right folks after this. Fast forward. I am with an expired tag and have no license plate or registration. I purchased the vehicle through a line of credit, and the bank has never received the title. Fast forward to today. I have owned the vehicle 3+ months. I still don't have a license plate, or registration. After threatening legal action, the dealership overnight another temp tag, but would not comment on the whereabouts of my license plate. I contacted BMW of Nashville will all issues. Including, Jeff (sales rep), Phillip (manager), and Greg (assistant manager). I never heard from my sales person. Ever. Phillip, the manager that I expressed immediate concern with about buying a car from Sonic Auto Group, never once reached out to apologize for all of this. Even though the day I bought the car, he assured me that his company stood behind every car, customer, and deal they made. Greg, has been subpar. Only after threatening legal action did some of my requests get granted. Greg agreed in an email to refund myself the repair costs, cost for me having the vehicle reserved, the paper management fees associated with the deal, and tag fees. As of today the only actions taken by this group, have been sending me another temp tag with no explanation as to where my license and registration are and a partial payment refund. I have been EXTREMELY patient with this process. I feel as mistakes are made by everyone, and easy to solve with the right business practices and forward thinking. But after this process, I'm very disappointed in the action taken by these three individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Burdett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phillip Johnson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg King
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2017

"Purchase of used vehicle"

- Golfer, larry

Salesman (Dennis) went out of his way to answer all my questions and I ended up purchasing the vehicle with a test drive. The price was reasonable and I am happy with the vehicle. However, the paperwork is a nightmare. After driving 3 hours it took 2 1/2 hours to do the paperwork on a cash deal. After signing the last document I asked them to expedite sending me the title as it had to registered within 7 working days to preclude paying a penalty. They assured me they would. Ten working days and no title in hand. No answers to my E-mails. Once you purchase from these folks you are obviously forgotten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Spry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2017

"No Purchase"

- Runner421

I emailed/expressed interest in a car I saw on the website. On the first try-no response. On the second try I did get a response. I tried asking questions-no response. So I called the dealership-expressed interest in a car-got limited information. So I drove to the dealership-When a salesman asked my name he connected me to one of the prior salesmen that had contacted me-but he offered to help anyway. At first we couldn't find the vehicle. I had to convince him that it was online, it was "ready" for sale. He found it. I drove the vehicle and really liked it. When we went to discuss a deal-no flexibility. They added some sort of pricey scotch guard interior protection and some other fluff. I wasn't going to pay for that. We got stuck on the price! Their "SONIC" price is set based on blah blah blah (Kelly Blue Book, market conditions, whatever). Apparently the SONIC price is set in stone. When I became evident that we would never reach a deal-I left. I drove 200 plus miles to another BMW dealer and made the deal and bought my BMW that day-from another dealer. I tried - BMW of Nashville did not. Apparently they sell so many vehicles they don't have to negotiate, they can select their customers, and they can lose sales. It's all good-but I don't recommend this dealership or experience to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry . . .
May 22, 2017

"Wasted more than half a day with this dealer"

- Randy

Started out well with identifying a car over the internet and phone. Spent time with the sales person(s) asking about the used car I was interested in. A BMW x3 2016. He/She went off to do thier thing (sale manager has to approve everything) and returned with an offer. I countered it, since it was a poor offer for sale, and asked to reduce the $600 Doc Fee to $200, which is still high. Then they try and pass along their "Business Tax" Fee of $135 as well. In between I am doing all my research and double checking their site to make sure I am getting the used car I want, hence wasting my time. After all this and we agree on a final price, the salesman calls back and says oops I made a mistake, I'm sorry, the car is not available it is "already sold". The first question I asked Terra the first sales person and then when she gave me to Gregery the second sales person was "is the car still available for sale'? The answer was yes both times. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terra Williams
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 29, 2017

"Excellent!!"

- greytfan2

I was passing through town and my A/C went out in my 2014 435i. I stopped in to the dealership at 4:00 and hoped someone would be kind enough to look at it. I was greeted right away by a service manager who looked at it and knew right away what the problem was. I expected to be told I would have to make an appointment to get it fixed and be given all sorts of trouble since I would only be in town for the night. To my surprise, they took it right in, had the part in stock, and fixed it within 40 minutes. I have owned a Nissan, Chevy, Ford, and a Benz and I have never walked in with a problem that was fixed while I waited and in under an hour at that. Then the service manager asked if I could wait an extra 15 minutes so they could wash it for me! Every person that I had to deal with was knowledgeable, friendly, and customer service oriented. It doesn't get any better than this. Just wish I lived in Nashville!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Swezea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 07, 2017

"5 Star Experience"

- FischerH5

Once again Jeph Simmons made it a very easy and satisfying experience for my BMW 328ix service call. Over the past 15+ years he has been my go to person for a variety of BMW's I have owned. Two M5's and a 328ix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeph Simmons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results