Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW Concord

Concord, CA

4.0
872 Reviews
BMW Concord is family owned and operated for over 30 years. We promise to deliver The Ultimate Driving Machine with The Ultimate Experience. BMW Concord, Where You Can Expect The Exceptional.
Contact Dealership

1967 Market St

Concord, CA

94520

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 872 reviews

May 17, 2021

"We like to share the wonderful experience we had with..."

- nirowijesekera

We like to share the wonderful experience we had with Michael Heller when we went to purchase our new 2021 BMW X3. This was our 3rd time purchasing a BMW from Concord. When we went to the dealership, we expected the usual pressure tactic of hurry up pick a car from the lot mentality. We were looking for a specific combination of color and features and we knew it would be tough to find what we want. Michael was all about winning the heart and mind. While they did not have what we were looking for, he spent close to an hour walking with us to show the cars in the lot and how wonderful the color combination would actually look in a X3. Having worked at the dealership for a very long time, Michael knows his BMWs. We were able to relate a BMW (a German brand) to a global car by showing how many countries are now involved in building a BMW. I asked if they still let people test drive their cars in Germany prior to delivery when he pulled out his phone and show us picture of when he and his wife went to Germany a few years back to pick up her convertible. At no point did we feel hurried nor having to speaking to a sales manager who is looking to get your signature. He told us that at no time should you ever pick a car from a dealership lot if it is not exactly what you want. He advised us to go home and build the car we want and send him the build code and he will get us in at a great price. A few days later we agreed on the price and he placed the order. There was no deposit or any other tactic to get commitment. It was my word, and the car was ordered, and it arrived on scheduled exactly 4 weeks to the date. It was a completely different car buying experience. If you are thinking about a BMW, I would strongly recommend reaching out to Michael Heller at BMW of Concord.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Not only were they entirely uninformed, but they dug..."

- Default

Not only were they entirely uninformed, but they dug their heals in and continued to double down. I would relay terms of contracts signed, and they’d boldly try and gaslight me and just tell me I was wrong. They’d say things like “it’s policy” and never reply with a copy of that ‘policy’. It got so bad I’d send highlighted copies of contracts only to have them continue to clutch their ignorance and tell me something different than what was in the contract. Finally I reach out to an administering third party for help. They unbelievably tried the same unwavering stance for some reason only to have the administering body send them the same contract as well as their own agreement and policy. BIG SURPRISE... total utter silence. They just couldn’t care less about you and more about their own fragile egos. Almost a month has passed and the vehicle I tried to purchase is gone. The dealer is silent. They were so incapable of the most basic things we never even got to the point of negotiating price. Absolutely astonished by the experience and genuinely disturbed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2020

"I went to the Concord office to evaluate the timing chain..."

- NV

I went to the Concord office to evaluate the timing chain issues of my X1. My car sat there for 8 days, was passed around among 3 service reps, none of which actually addressed the reasons why I brought my unsafe BMW there in the first place. I will never set foot in that horrible place again, or buy another BMW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Hong
October 27, 2020

"Great "salesman", he will tell you jokes and compliments..."

- Stas

Great "salesman", he will tell you jokes and compliments so you laugh and he will make sure to touch your arm when you laugh. Programming you using NLP techniques to associate the good feelings with Michael Heller. And then he will sell you a car without disclosing that there’s something wrong with it. Like in my case, the car he sold us belonged to a smoker. If we knew that we would never buy the car because 3rd hand smoke is very dangerous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 05, 2020

"BMW Concord"

- maryanne.lopez

We purchased a 2017 640i Gran Coupe, our sales person was Jackie. Seamless process overall from the test drive to actually purchasing this beauty. Jackie was awesome to work with and answered all of our questions with expertise and knowledge. Also, Dakota was great with showing us the overall hot points of our car! Thank you BMW Concord and Jackie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dakota/Genius, Raquel Riley, and Tyler/Sales
July 28, 2020

"Defective brand new vehicle sold"

- sa9578

I was sold defective brand new vehicle from the Concord BMW dealership. Vehicle has pre existing issue's which I discovered after few days of delivery. I have all the receipts for repairs which I got done from different dealership. I complained about the issue to the BMW corporate but nothing was done. Please don't buy any BMW vehicle from CONCORD BMW dealership. You might get good discount from this dealership but vehicle sold will have pre existing defects. Beware of these discounts. Stay away from BMW concord dealership. I have all the invoice's for the repairs if you wanted to see. Dishonest people working here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales: Raquel, genius: Dakota and Manager : Peter
May 28, 2020

"I would like to premise this statement with, I rarely..."

- Garret

I would like to premise this statement with, I rarely ever complain! I was going to forget about the whole thing, but felt you all needed to know that Concord Bmw IS NOT GOING TO HELP YOU IF YOUR BMW HAS A COMPLETE ENGINE FAILURE, AFTER A SERVICE VISIT! After taking my BMW X5 with only 75K miles to the BMW Concord service department for a service engine warning light that was on, and prevented the car from passing smog, the service department, replaced the Glow Plugs and spark plugs and other maintenance repairs. A couple days later the Service Advisor gave it back to me with the service engine warning light still on, and told me to wait a thousand miles and the light should turn off! The car was subsequently not performing well, and couldn’t pass the smog which in turn prevented me from renewing the registration! Then a month later the car broke-down and stopped functioning completely, so i had the BMW towed back to Concord BMW service department. A rod bearing issue and subsequently damaged pistons and complete failure of the engine was the diagnosis! It needed a brand new or rebuilt engine, I felt that it was their fault and that they might have dropped something in the cylinder chamber while replacing the glow plugs, or something else happened during the service. I still offered to share the burden of the repair between the dealership and himself so as to keep it amicable. The answer from BMW was that I had missed one single oil change two years prior, in the entire time that I owned the car! and therefore BMW took no responsibility and wouldn’t participate in any way in the repair or share any of the burden !!! I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BMW OR MINI COOPER FROM CONCORD AND HONESTLY ANYWHERE ELSE! I thought my feedback would enable you to make an informed decision, when considering purchasing a car from Bmw Concord.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Duree
February 24, 2020

"Just not premium. "

- Philipp Deuter

We were looking for a mid size SUV and we were working with Mrs Jemille Alongi during our consideration phase. Unfortunately we had a very unpleasant experience. Mrs Alongi seemed to be offhand with us, and when we were changing our choice from a silver to a graphit colored car she reacted with disappointment and frustration. I can understand that being a car salesman isn't an easy job, I expect to work with professionals, though. This kind of behavior was just not what I expect when I buy a premium car. Additionally Jemille Alongi ghosted us more or less after the preferred car on our end was sold, with the reason there wouldnt be any upcoming options for a similar price. I don't believe that. If there is a car for a certain price that is used, it's a question of time until something similar appears again on the market. Yes... thats then more a question of effort and patience, that was lacking here from my perspective. So we ended up buying a Volvo and you guys missed an opportunity to keep a BMW customer. Not to mention that we switched our sales person before working with Jemille here at BMW in Walnut Creek. Can't recommend going here. 2 stars for availability in communication until it failed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jemille Alongi
Feb 25, 2020 -

BMW Concord responded

Hi Mr. Deuter, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your experience, and would like to discuss in more detail. Please call me at the store at (925) 682-3577 or you can email me at michaelt@bmwconcord.com. Thank you very much for your time. Mike Twelvetrees General Manager, BMW Concord

February 21, 2020

"BMW Concord and Sheila Lane"

- Imad Mahawili

Sheila Lane was professional, thorough and immensely generous with her time and support in helping us purchase our BMW. We traveled 90 miles to close the purchase deal and she was kind and courteous and stayed late and made us feel very special. Her technical knowledge of the vehicle and the financial aspect of the deal were very detailed, factual and efficient. We couldn't drive the vehicle late that night so she immediately made arrangements to deliver the new car to our home at a later day. That is incredible service! My wife and I are so impressed. We couldn't be more pleased and thankful for working with Sheila.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alyce Phillips
January 31, 2020

"Sheila Lane was incredible! Her patience, knowledge and..."

- MaD

Sheila Lane was incredible! Her patience, knowledge and attitude was everything. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to experience the BMW experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 872 results