About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW Encinitas

2.1

158 Lifetime Reviews

1302 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, California 92024 Directions
Sales: (760) 335-6124

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of BMW Encinitas

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"They will steal your money!"

- TZ

They will steal your money! They even tried to sell me a BMW where the A/C wasn't working! I purchased a CPO BMW i3 back in Feb 2017. I was pressured into purchasing their extended maintenance warranty. They said I could cancel whenever I wanted for a full refund. I started down the quest of canceling the extended warranty just a couple weeks later. It is now August 2018 and I have been trying to get my refund ever since. I've call them and went into the dealership countless times and each time they say they'll look into it and make sure I get refunded. Eventually I wrote a letter asking for the refund, otherwise, I'll see them in small claims court. Crickets! Unfortunately now I have to waste more of my time trying to get my money through the courts. Avoid this dealership like the plague!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people
July 24, 2018

"Horrible experience after purchase"

- CB_SD

I purchased a CPO dealership courtesy vehicle (BMW 328) from BMW Encinitas in May of 2017. During my first service appointment, one of their service reps told me I needed four new tires 2 months after purchasing the vehicle because the tires had been misaligned ‘by the previous owner’ (aka the dealership). Every time I have tried to contact either the service or sales department regarding the fact that they had mis-serviced the vehicle while it was under their ownership, I have gotten a run around followed by radio silence. The salesman that I worked with was blatantly sexist on the phone with me, asking for my husband’s information and assuming that I couldn’t possibly have bought the car myself. This is after the finance team at time of purchase kept talking to him instead of me, knowing it was only going to be my name on the title. I really like my car, but there is no way I would ever recommend going to BMW Encinitas for purchase or service. I’ve had a great experience at another BMW dealership and discovered that they are individually owned. Do yourself a favor and run away from BMW Encinitas, especially if you’re a woman looking to purchase a vehicle for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff P
June 04, 2018

"Crashed my car and installed wheels incorrectly."

- BD

Unprofessional, and would not take any responsibility for incorrectly installed wheels. The wrecked my car as they were bringing it out. After they fixed my wrecked car, I had them install some new wheels and tires. They did not tighten the lug nuts correctly on brand new wheels, sending me down the road with wobbly and unsafe conditions. When pressed, the Service Manager Matt said they have no liability in the matter and attempted to weasel out of the problem. After giving them every opportunity to fix the issue, they declined to take responsibility. They suck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith (Nice guy) Matt (Jerk Manager)
May 24, 2018

"Refuse to forward sales tax paid - unethical dealer"

- pd5011

I puchased a used M6 remotely - I live in WI... Initially things went smoothly. Polite and accomodating and worked well remotely via email and even text. It changed 180 degrees after the sale closed and they were paid on around April 16th. I paid the approximately $4k in WI sales tax which is required to transfer a title and for me to legally drive the car in WI and a $420 fee for expedited transfer and registration via VRT services. It is 5/24 and they have not paid VRT services and they have not transferred the ~$4k in sales tax I paid. They have told me 5 or 6 times that it had been FedEx'd that day. The most amusing, in a dark way, was the Sales Manager telling me that it had been wired and they confirmed receipt. I had just hung up with VRT and knew that wasn't true. The ease at which they lie tells me this is a chronic, cultural problem. Last Friday I was told the check was FedEx'd again and they'd have it Monday. I asked for a tracking number, he (Scott) said he'd call me back with it. No call and the check wasn't sent. This week Nobody will even pick up - they have caller ID, much less call me back. Apparently I have to go legal which is, again, unfortunate but I'll spend $25k making this right and making it a matter of public record. This is not a grey area, a misunderstanding or a minor slip up - this is intentional on their part and clearly not an isolated incident. I trusted the BMW brand would not have an unethical dealership like this but they do. Be careful or probably best to just avoid this place altogether.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katheryn Maerz, Scott (Sales Manager), Eyad Alriz, others...
May 08, 2018

"broken certified car and broken service"

- luca666

I bought a certified M4 with engine light on, since I have to go back to San Jose on that day, I did not do the repair in the dealership. I was told that I could check this issue in local BMW. When I check this out in BMW Steven creek last week, it was caused by broken wires near the engine(most likely caused by rodent damage) with a repair quote of 2900 dollars. I contact the sales manager in Encinitas today and try to figure sth out. He told me that it has been too long and too many miles were used. He refused to take the responsibility for the damage. This is a below 10000 mile certified M4 and between the day that I purchased it and last week, it didn't need to be serviced. Except the engine light was on(the sales man told me 'it's a certified car, it could be just short circuit cased it'), and I didn't encounter any problem while I was driving. Therefore, I didn't go to the local BMW until it needs to be serviced. The local BMW pinpoint the cause of this issue and it was the broken wires. Except that, there is no other reasonable explanation and the light was on since I bought it from BMW Encinitas. Yet, Mr. general sales manager in Encinitas refused to take any responsibility.(When I asked to talk to the someone else in charge of this issue, he said he's the boss and there is no one else I can talk to). I bought my first BMW three years ago. The local BMW has always performed good care to my car and great services. I trust BMW in their good service and work standard before this incident. Thats the reason I chose certified cars and clearly my trust is misplaced. Whats the difference between 'certified' and 'used' in BMW Encinitas? A certified M4 with less than 10000 miles has proven to have broken wires near its engine. Good luck with the 'used' car bought from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. general sales manager
April 27, 2018

"Jeremy made the buying process easy and transparent. "

- ralberti

Jeremy is professional, responsive and was respectful of my time. He took the time to answer my questions and look up detailed specs that I was interested in. I came down from OC and was pleasantly surprised with the entire process. Unlike at my last dealer there were no surprises, no hidden fees and the car was in perfect and clean condition. All that and at a really fair price. I would definitely recommend friends and family to call Jeremy if they are looking for a BMW in SoCal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
December 21, 2017

"Voicemail pergatory"

- bill1947

I have called the finance depart. 10 times and get caught up in voicemail purgatory. I finally attempted to go to service hoping they could get me to the depart.-didn't happen, went to sales-nope didn't happen. Very annoying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan
December 16, 2017

"smooth"

- ashent

Worked with Andrew Wood and Jonathan Thompson. They found the car exactly the way I wanted it, gave me a excellent price, and completed the transaction smoothly. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wood, Jonathan Thompson
December 07, 2017

"I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in Sept of 2017. "

- John Caron

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership in Sept of 2017. I have still to receive my DMV registration. When I call I get absolutely no help. I also purchased an extended service plan, and was never provided with a copy of of the plan. I've been told it would be mailed to me - well, it's been 4 months now, still nothing. From my POV the service at this location is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various sales people
November 22, 2017

"terrible service. "

- DC

They requested I bring my car in at 7:30AM and the car spent the entire day in the shop and did not even get evaluated by a technician. I never received a call until I contacted them at 5:30PM only to be told that they had too many cars in their shop to get to mine. Why did they make the appointment?? I currently have three leased cars from BMW of Encinitas. Leases are up on two of them in a few months. Will go to another BMW dealership to lease my next cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results