Search
Back
Write a review

BMW Volkswagen of Topeka

4.1

49 Lifetime Reviews

3030 South Kansas Avenue, Topeka, Kansas 66611 Directions
Sales: (785) 266-8480

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of BMW Volkswagen of Topeka

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2019

"Service and parts DEPT are competitive with other dealership"

- David G.

I had challenged Topeka BMW/VW to be competitive with other dealerships regarding parts and labor, they listened and acted! I got the best deal on a Battery for a Z4 BMW after pricing same with other dealerships. Service was great and provided by Mellissa. I feel that I received value after my visit with BMW/VW. Bravo / Zulu Topeka BMW/VW. Stay competitive and I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellissa Reno
March 17, 2019

"I would recommend with caution! "

- David G.

I dealt with Mellissa Reno! I was treated very well and felt welcome at Topeka Bmw/VW. Mellissa was by herself I learned in the Service Dept. She handled the shortage of help very well. I had a coupon for an oil change for $89.95 plus tax a very good deal for this Z$ BMW, however My concern is the price for a Battery I was told I needed for the health and well-being of my Wife's Z4 BMW. With out going in too much detail a Battery for this vehicle after tax and labor was quoted by Topeka BMW/VW $458.84. I explained that I do research before paying for anything for this vehicle and asked why so much when "Barren BMW/Mini" quoted me $199.00 for the same battery and 69.95 for labor no tax quote so approx. $300.00 for same part and service. I did not get the battery as I am waiting for an answer from upper management as to what can be done to lower the price and be competitive with Barron BMW/Mini. For Topeka BMW/VW I do hope you will get back to me with a reasonable price for this Battery/labor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellissa Reno
Mar 23, 2019 -

David G. responded

Follow-up...I am very pleased to share that Topeka BMW/VW reached out to me and earned my business by beating the competitors quot for the Battery / labor my BMW required. I bought the Battery installed with confidence that I received the best price within driving distance. For Topeka BMW/VW: Bravo / Zulu!

February 28, 2019

"Exceptional"

- James64

Every one of my visits to have my car serviced at BMW Volkswagen of Topeka has been exceptional. From scheduling, to delivering on time or early, and to having my car washed each time. I also appreciate the availability of loaner cars and also being shuttled to work or home when a loaner is not available. I will use them every time for service and also when the time comes to purchase or lease a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa is wonderful!
February 26, 2019

"Service "

- Sgtp01

Have been taking my vehicle there ever since I got station in Kansas. Nothing but superb job all around and they take good care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Reno
February 15, 2019

"Warranty Repair."

- TIGV

Following a vehicle purchase a minor issue was identified. Service was exceptional, polite and fast. Precisely as efficient as one would expect from a German brand. Excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Privacy, concern,
January 03, 2019

"Highly satisfied!"

- aar0807

Satisfied customers! My husband and I walked into the showroom at 9:15 am, and left at 12pm with a new Tiguan. It was the quickest, easiest, most efficient car-buying experience we have ever had! Our salesman, Hearne Christopher, was great! We only spent about 30 minutes negotiating, and they met our requirements. Highly recommend purchasing your next VW or BMW from Hearne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hearne Christopher
January 02, 2019

"bad service experience"

- jratott

took car in for recall back window would not come back up after reprogram they would not check with out additional cost , suggested I need regulator 582.00 to fix, picked up car got home took door panel off took 7 minutes unplugged regulator, plugged back in works great, no regards for customer just about how many hours and dollars they can get, did call and ask for manager before I wrote review said they would have someone call me back, that never happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service writer
December 26, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Topeka BMW-Ken

I've been doing business with Topeka BMW for almost three years. Buying, deals are up front. No pea under the shell. No pressure. Service-experienced team. Educated service coordinators. Great management. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Brian, Hearne, Lauren, Rainer. And many more.
December 23, 2018

"Minor recall repair "

- 2015Jetta

Received mail notification of recall on ECM - scheduled repair, brought the car in and everything was taken care of in about 30 min. Friendly people. Also asked for info on turning off the wrench notification as we change the oil ourselves. Tech was helpful in showing us how to turn that off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nice young woman at intake desk and man from service area and guy in parts Dept -didn’t get names
December 08, 2018

"Same old review for this dealership - absolutely excellent!"

- S80tom

Was notified by the messaging system on the dash that my year-old BMW X3 was overdue an interval service. Made the appointment on line, took it in at the appointed date & time, and was given a ride home by a fine young man driving a gorgeous new BMW M5 sedan. In a couple of hours, my X3 was ready for pickup. While being debriefed on the work that had been performed, the same chap that drove me home pulled my (now) spotlessly clean 'new' X3 up to the Service Center. I was off in a flash. This is the way a dealership, and its service department should be run. Thanks to you all. I shall return. Tom Thomas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renier, Melissa, Ted Lindner & a fine young man recently moved here from Omaha
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results