Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Asheville

Arden, NC

4.0
127 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

31 Skyland Inn Drive

Arden, NC

28704

Directions

127 Reviews of BMW of Asheville

Sort by Write a review
February 02, 2021

"Best Auto experience we've had in a long time! Very..."

- Ardencustomer

Best Auto experience we've had in a long time! Very positive, David Linenfelser was our sales associate and we couldn't have been more pleased! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and went out if his way to make sure we were satisfied. We will definitely be back for our next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Linenfelser
July 02, 2020

"Very positive experience in buying a car."

- jpope

Everyone at BMW of Asheville was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Our sales representative, Maryia Kalashnikava did an excellent job in making this a very positive car buying experience. We do plan on visiting BMW of Asheville first when it is time for another car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryia Kalashnikava
May 25, 2020

"We want to recommend Alex Powell and staff at Bmw..."

- lawapple2

We want to recommend Alex Powell and staff at Bmw Asheville absolutely one of the best car buying experience ever! They definitely do a terrific job making sure you have a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Powell and Patrick
March 28, 2020

"Joel Ruff is an excellent salesman that represents BMW..."

- mjgibsonvalk

Joel Ruff is an excellent salesman that represents BMW well. He is professional, as well as friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Joel and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Miller, sales manager
March 28, 2020

"Comfortable "No Pressure" experience"

- BobW

Joel Ruff was very patient with our questions and second test drive request. Didn't feel like he wanted to hurry us along in purchasing our first BMW. Other dealerships could hardly wait for our car door to shut before they pounced - sometimes two or three of them Very uncomfortable to pick one salesperson with three of them standing there. BMW of Asheville is much more professional and relaxed from initial visit to delivery of new X3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruff
5.0
March 28, 2020

"Terrific Buying Experience!"

- patentczar

My first experience with a BMW dealer turned out to be among the best car-buying experiences ever. Joel Ruff at BMW of Asheville, NC, first determined what I wanted, walked me through what cars had what features, and then left me alone to choose. Once I had selected my car of choice Joel was prompt with follow-up, answered all questions thoroughly and quickly. I never felt alone or uninformed during this buying process. If you want a pleasant car-buying experience, I unreservedly recommend Joel Ruff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruff
5.0
March 27, 2020

"Terrific buying experience"

- drdonsinclair

I've owned BMW's continuously since 1987 and just purchased my eighth car through Joel Ruff at BMW of Asheville. Joel had been my trusted Service Advisor at the dealership before moving to sales, so I knew him to be extremely knowledgeable about all things BMW. More importantly, after over 15 years of dealing with Joel, I also knew him to be a forthright and honorable person. So I was glad to be able to have him now be my sales representative, as I felt I could trust him. As things turned-out, I was right. He found me a terrific one-owner, low mileage 5-series (just 5,000/year!) at an unexpectedly low price. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruff
5.0
March 27, 2020

"Just took delivery on my 2020 BMW X7 M50i!! What a great..."

- S lane

Just took delivery on my 2020 BMW X7 M50i!! What a great car!!! The buying experience was great also thanks to my representative Joel Ruff. He was a joy to work with in all regards!! Highly recommend Joel and BMW of Asheville!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Ruff
March 20, 2020

"Watch these guys. They’re crooks"

- Jubilado

I made an appointment to have my brake fluid replaced. They told me by phone it would cost $120 plus tax. The bill was $203. They charge $60 to reset your dashboard. I know. Highway robbery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norman Locey
1.0
January 12, 2020

"Angry about trade in offer"

- Rd in Asheville

Do not expect to be treated fairly if you want a reasonable offer on your trade in. They offered me less than 50% of NC property tax value, and one third less than the Kelly Blue Book value for dealer trade in. They have an online estimated value on the BMW dealership website and my offer was almost one half of it. Greenville and other dealerships are not that far away. I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Oswalt and the manager Patrick Williams
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results