Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Atlantic City

4.7

108 Lifetime Reviews

6037 Black Horse Pike , Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey 08234 Directions
Sales: (609) 568-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of BMW of Atlantic City

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2019

"A step above (Dan and Dante are both recommended!!)"

- vinvec

I was looking for a used minivan and was specific about what I wanted. I was in contact with several dealerships - some 150 miles away. I saw they had the make and model that I wanted, but I wasn't sure of the trim. I especially wanted a DVD player (I have 5 young kids). I stopped in to see the van, but it wasn't there yet. I spoke with Dan and he told me he would check and let me know once it came in. AND HE DID! By that time I already figured out it didn't have the DVD player and I continued negotiating with other dealerships. I made a deal, and then asked them to confirm the DVD player (which was listed on different sites, and twice on their webpage) before I drove to Long Island. Turns out it didn't have the DVD player. I figured if I was going to do an aftermarket system, I should give the local guys a chance. I sent an email asking Dan to send me a message. Unfortunately (well, fortunately for me), the message was given to Dante who told me to come in and they would take care of me. Dante was personable and helpful and truly exceptional in getting things set up for me. Then we discovered that this was Dan's deal and he would have to handle the transaction. They told me they would work out the commission. I hope so, because they were both very helpful. Although I didn't get my DVD player, I got a great van at a very good price with excellent service. This experience was vastly different from the other dealerships I was in contact with. I was so happy that they didn't even try to play any games. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Dante, Vinny
February 02, 2019

"Excellent experience from start to finish"

- bills75

I purchased a pre-owned BMW 320i that was listed online - the sales staff was friendly and helpful, and the financing department was able to get me a better rate than the prequalification I came in with. They were even able to work with me on a trade in that I did not have with me that day. Overall, it was one of the better car buying experiences I've had, and I was impressed with everyone I encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill (sales)
November 14, 2018

"Stuck Paying for a Car I Could Not Drive Due to Incompetence"

- JasonS

I purchased a new car from BMW of Atlantic City on June 16th. After being rushed through the sales process, I was given a 20 day temporary tag that would expire on July 5th. When I didn’t receive my plates by July 5th, I contacted the dealership and was advised the sales and processing paperwork was found still sitting on the salesman’s desk and had not even been sent for processing. Since I lived out of state, they said they were not allowed to give me another temporary tag. When I expressed my frustration at not being able to legally drive a car that I was paying for, the salesman told me “Just drive it and we will pay for any tickets you receive.” Needless to say, I did not take him up on this offer and am grateful I did not for reasons which will soon become clear. Following this dubious legal advice, they told me that they would process my paperwork to get me my plates as soon as possible. However, they even seemed to struggle with this and did not even get the paperwork to the DMV until the end of July. As a result. I did not receive my tags until August 3rd. So, I could not drive my car from July 5th -August 3rd, basically a month, and yet had already made a monthly payment. At one point in the whole month-long process of getting my plates, the general manager told me the dealership would reimburse me for the month payment that I made for the car I could not drive…. Surprise! Never got a check, and nobody at the dealership will return my calls. I even stopped by the dealership in person (recall that I live OUT OF STATE) to try and talk to the GM, Vincent. He, of course, was not there, but I was assured, yet again, that they would send me the check…. Still no check. Now I am in a position where I need to waste even more time and take this dealership to court due to not only their incompetence, but their lies and poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Menniti, Philip Roon, Dylan Kott
April 03, 2018

"Liars "

- Vince 114

Been almost 3 weeks n they have not paid my trade in off. I Had EFT monthly on that car : they automatically with draw the payment. Called n talked to salesman n GM , keep getting the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill n Brad
December 29, 2017

"Service/oil change"

- Kim7364

Friendly, convenient and service is performed as quickly as possible. Frank kept me up to date on the progress. Although they were short handed today Frank’s frequent update to all customers waiting was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank - Service
December 26, 2017

"scheduled service"

- Merrie

The technician was prompt, efficient and communicated not only what was done but also what will be needed in the future. Overall, this was a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mahan
5.0
December 20, 2017

"Service "

- Gary Monterosso

Always professional, courteous and prompt. Dave M is the best! I called him earlier today with an immediate need for servicing and he made sure I could be seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mahan
Other Employees : Dave Masserini
December 17, 2017

"Great service and people "

- Joseph H

I brought the car in for a recall. The service was performed extremely quickly less than one hour. The people were very attentive the waiting area is very clean and offers free goodies and Jennifer my consultant was excellent. Even received the car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
December 16, 2017

"Service visit"

- Ltcj107

Service visit for my BMW, service adviser Jeff was outstanding and the service provided was excellent. BMW of Atlantic City is the best! I honestly will not shop anywhere else or get service anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mahan
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Myer
December 14, 2017

"BMW I8 Repair "

- Elizabeth Hodge

Had an excellent experience having my hot car repaired. A part was missing when the car was in the shop , but it arrived in a day and I picked my car up the next day. Also Dave Masserini was brilliant in getting this missing part to BMW of Atlantic City. He was my service writer. Thanks Dave! Great Job!!!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Masserini
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results