Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Bayside

Douglaston, NY

4.5
688 Reviews

247-21 Northern Blvd.

Douglaston, NY

11363

Directions

688 Reviews of BMW of Bayside

Sort by
June 04, 2021

"Excellent customer service and Shirley and Priscilla...."

- 2307989920

Excellent customer service and Shirley and Priscilla. Both excellent sales person. Just picked up a brand new X7 within a couple of hours. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
June 02, 2021

"excellent service from the Bayside team. special thanks..."

- Mr Guo

excellent service from the Bayside team. special thanks to Shirley and Priscilla for helping me get my car. if you're looking to get a car, speak to them! They will take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
May 15, 2021

"Thank you to the Bayside team for the excellent service...."

- Linda821

Thank you to the Bayside team for the excellent service. I got my car from Shirley and Priscilla and they’re both excellent sales woman and are both very knowledge. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
May 20, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you Linda for the kind words and for sharing your 5-star experience with us. I am very happy to hear that Shirley and Priscilla provided you with such outstanding assistance while getting you into your new BMW. Enjoy it and please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

April 23, 2021

"My temporary plate expired & I still haven’t received my..."

- Ken H

My temporary plate expired & I still haven’t received my license plates. I’ve texted salesman & business manager 8 times. No response. I live in Wisconsin. What can I do?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando Cedeno
1.0
May 20, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you Ken for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is taken very seriously and I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive a 5-star experience while working with us. At your earliest convenience, please call us at (718) 229-4400 and ask to speak with our Sales Manager so we can further assist you.

April 11, 2021

"Priscilla and Shirley were so helpful into getting me a..."

- Minh

Priscilla and Shirley were so helpful into getting me a new car, previously got my last lease from a different sales person but I was introduced to these two ladies and they made my transaction and process much easier than ever before. I highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
Other Employees : Priscilla tsun
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you Minh for the 5-star review! I am please to hear that Shirley and Priscilla were able to provide such outstanding assistance.

April 05, 2021

"Shirley and Priscilla are amazing. They are extremely..."

- Mvan0913

Shirley and Priscilla are amazing. They are extremely helpful and were able to get me the car I need at a great price! I’m definitely going back to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review, they are greatly appreciated!

April 03, 2021

"What an overall amazing experience, having had the worse..."

- Y Thomas

What an overall amazing experience, having had the worse experience at numerous dealers in Long Island City, I followed my intuition and decided to go straight to the dealer, for my vehicle of choice. Although I expected to not be “wowed” Luis definitely proved me wrong. The entire process was, quick and painless with “no hidden fees”. I drove off the lot feeling great about my purchase and even better about the service that he provided. Luis was great about this entire process, cracked a few jokes about my one million questions and ensured that I was in good hands!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Pichardo
5.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you had so many poor experiences but am very happy to hear that Luis was able to change all of that and provide you with the 5-star BMW of Bayside treatment! Enjoy your new BMW and please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions!

March 31, 2021

"Shirley and priscilla are amazzing. Everything went so..."

- Charles

Shirley and priscilla are amazzing. Everything went so smooth and quick. And they took back the car we had that wasnt a bmw. Thank you both..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shirley Chen
5.0
Other Employees : Priscilla
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you Charles for the kind words and 5-star review, they truly are appreciated!

March 15, 2021

"A few months ago, my car was serviced for a clicking..."

- Billpetersen

A few months ago, my car was serviced for a clicking noise when I would brake the car. The cost of the service was over 3K+ for brake calipers, etc., which was supposed to fix the clicking noise. Today 3/4/2021 I brought my car back to BMW to fix a cracked windshield which is covered by my insurance company. When I explained the clicking noise had returned, the service department told me a different problem existed and it would be around $4K to fix it. The service advisor said, "I remember your car from last time and my manager had to drive your car last time to try to figure out what the problem was with the clicking noise.". I then complained and I said, "you should honor the work you did last time to fix this issue". At this point, the communication ended. The service advisors supervisor of the BMW Service Department called me and stated that the clicking noise when you brake the car is by design and BMW can't do anything to fix it. This is a flaw with the car. This is something you will have to live with. I then said, "why did your service advisor tell me there was another problem that needed to be fixed but now your telling me that there is no problem". He said, "she was unaware that this was not an issue". On top of this frustration, their service department also gave me a cost quote for my service today, which was to replace my cracked windshield. They also told me that my engine motor mounts on the car needed to be replaced. My BMW car has 70,000 miles on it over 6 years and the car already needed the engine mounts replaced. The total cost for both of these repairs is $2,100 for the engine motor mounts and $4,021 for the Windshield. A grand total of $6,650 with tax. First, I am not happy that this dealership charged me over $3K for a brake clicking noise and now I am finding out that this issue is by design and they will not warranty their work. Second, it is also surprising that the total cost of the two repairs for this service trip for a New Windshield and new Engine Motor Mounts is $6,650 with tax. The cost of these two repairs is roughly 10% of the total cost of a brand new BMW @ $65,000. At this point, I can't help but believe that BMW of Bayside in NY is over charging their customers. I also have documentation and text messages from them to back up this claim. What really saddens me is to see a big company like BMW take advantage of their customers. I mean the windshield replacement cost alone at this dealership is roughly 7% of the total cost of a brand new BMW @ $65,000. I am so disappointed with BMW of Bayside in NY and I really feel they are taking advantage of not just me but their other customers as well. Please Also Note: Today I called the BMW Parts Department. The cost of the new OEM windshield part for my X5 BMW / VIN is $1,437. I then contacted their service department for the labor cost on a different call. The labor charge that the service department is $1,468 which is a total of $2,905. The total cost quote for the windshield replacement repair from the dealerships Service Department is $4,021. This is a difference between the labor costs, part cost and the quote was $1,116. It is unbelievable that BMW of Bayside Service Department of NY is gouging their customers this badly. Please review the attached image of the cost quote for the Windshield. You can make one call to to their parts department to get a price. You can make a second call to their service department to get the cost of labor. The difference between parts vs labor vs the service department cost quite is absolutely shocking. Based on these facts, I recommend that you take your BMW to another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy Ng
1.0
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations during every visit and take your feedback seriously. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive a 5-star experience while working with us and that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our service team.

March 09, 2021

"Came to look at an x3m, Christian made the appropriate..."

- Terrance11423

Came to look at an x3m, Christian made the appropriate accommodations so I can test drive the vehicle and get acquainted with the car. Christian was very easy to work with, easy going and not pushy 10/10 would recommend! Thanks Christian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Galarza
Apr 15, 2021 -

BMW of Bayside responded

Thank you Terrance for sharing your 5-star experience with us, it is greatly appreciated!

1
...
1 - 10 of 688 results