Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Birmingham

3.5

376 Lifetime Reviews

1000 Tom Williams Way, Irondale, Alabama 35210 Directions
Call (855) 850-3425

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

376 Reviews of BMW of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

"Go somewhere else"

- NeverAgain

Simply put the service department at this dealership is terrible. Poor communication, sneaky quotes and straight up awful customer service. The service director David is a real beauty as he refused to honor my BMW FACTORY warranty since the car was certified pre-owned by another BMW dealer. What's even better is he took my keys after hearing about the issues my car was having, said he would take care of things, gave me a ride home with their shuttle service then proceeded to ignore phone calls/emails for updates for almost two days. He decided to pick up a phone somehow after two days go by almost to call and say he wasn't comfortable working on my car and I needed to take my car back to the BMW dealer I bought it at which is only 3.5 hours away. When asked why he was refusing to honor the warranty of BMW he said to take it up with BMW North America. Seriously, who does this? Save yourself the hassle and choose another BMW dealership. Just read the online reviews for this dealership regarding their service department and you'll see that the only reason this place gets any service work is because they have a monopoly on the Birmingham BMW market since they are the only BMW dealer in Alabama besides Huntsville, Montgomery and Mobile. In my opinion if you need superior quality service work with great pricing and customer service for a BMW outside of warranty look up Momentum Motorworks in Birmingham, Alabama. They're honest, have a sterling reputation in the BMW community and have great employees who actually care about your needs and concerns,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Dovenbarger
August 05, 2017

"Buying our BMW"

- Deagen

Sales person wonderful. Getting into finance to review everything freaking horrible. Did I forget to say we waited almost two and half hours to get in to finish up paperwork. NOT HAPPY WITH FINANCE DEPARTMENT. Get more finance offices to service your cliental. the gentleman that did help us from finance sign was quick and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Grissett
5.0
Ron Durler
1.0
Other Employees : Britney Brasher
July 18, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- R Clure

Our experience at BMW of Birmingham was excellent. Our Sales associate Zac Grissett went above and beyond to put us in a car that is just what we wanted and well worth the price. He is very knowledgeable about the brand and is a really good guy. We left the dealership, knowing that we will be back to do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Grissett
5.0
Other Employees : Britney Brasher
July 02, 2017

"Excellent Visit"

- 5timebuyer

Fantastic Visit, scheduled an appointment online, in and out under the time promised. Great Job, keep up the good work, looking forward to my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Mcmurry
June 15, 2017

"Great Experience"

- gcook

Oleg made my purchase of a new BMW easy. He was responsive. He was knowledgeable. He answered every question. He was reassuring. He was also always available. I can't think of a better buying experience and would certainly go back to him the next time I want to buy. He did a fantastic job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Ghilan
5.0
May 31, 2017

"Very good experience"

- knall27

Michael Matkosky was very helpful when I purchased my BMW! He went over everything about the car and explained in detail how all of the many different features work. I very much appreciate him taking time to show me all of the things this car is capable of doing. Everyone we worked with was terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Matkosky
5.0
Ed McGehee
5.0
Other Employees : Britney Brasher
May 31, 2017

"Best ever"

- Duck

I will never go to another dealer for service or purchase! Sterling, Chris and Sheri alway treat us like family. The work is always delivered on time and completed as promised with no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri in loaner dept and Chris in Tires, Sterling Scott
May 14, 2017

"Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful. "

- John1958

Even if you are not a client of a particular advisor they will all help you freely. There is no pressure in any way. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karreem Battles
5.0
Larry Carpenter
5.0
Zac Grissett
5.0
Parker Rosenberger
5.0
Chris Teal
5.0
Ron Durler
5.0
Other Employees : Allen Henderson, Sterling Scott, Robert Fowler
May 10, 2017

"Experience truly 2nd to none!"

- MPDMD

In the past 20 years I probably purchased 10 BMWs form various BMWs, but BMW of Birmingham professionalism and level of service was truly 2nd to none and my sales rep ( Chris Cole ) is truly an asset to their team. Thank you for a great experience. Cheers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Cole, Britney Brasher
May 09, 2017

"Genius"

- Nick Parten

Nick was awesome and taught me much about the computer system in my new 2017X5.He taught me what I needed to know and was unto work with. Y'all picked a good one!!!!! Jeanine Powell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Parten
11 - 20 of 376 results