About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

BMW of El Cajon

4.3

423 Lifetime Reviews

720 El Cajon Blvd. , El Cajon, California 92020
Call (888) 690-0685

423 Reviews of BMW of El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"best customer service in town!"

- jorie

This dealership is amazing. From the moment you pull up they treat you like a vip, it was very nice. Michael the service advisor was very nice and knowledgeable. Everyone smiles and makes sure you are not waiting for more than 15 seconds. They give you a beautiful loaner car too! Also the cappucino machine is a bonus for sure. I love this place and will always go back. A wonderful experience! I had 3 recalls on my car and they fixed them all for free in 2 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 18, 2018

"Matt Moore is a terrible manager"

- beachy

This used to be my go-to BMW dealership, but they certainly have gone downhill with customer service. It seems that Matt Moore is not a good manager overall as other reviewers state it, too. His attitude is degrading, offensive and aggressive. I went in about a month ago, because I got a warning that my tire was low. The guys checked it and said there's nothing wrong with it. It was filled with air and I was good to go! The next day, the tire was low again. I went and got it filled with air somewhere else. This warning has appeared a couple of more times and I went back to BMW again. Why did they find the nail this time and not last time? Clearly someone isn't doing their job, because it keeps deflating. I went in to ask Matt Moore about the last time I got my tire replaced and he checked the price and wouldn't match it, saying it was a year ago. It was barely a 10% discount I asked for and that's when he said it has to be give and take, not all take... WOW ... absolutely rude and degrading! It's not like I'm in there every month asking for a handout. It's been more than a year and I even purchased an extra warranty for my car in between this time. Time to give the other dealers a chance to earn my business, since they keep trying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Moore
July 05, 2018

"Excellent environment and people"

- clina

El Cajon dealership is very friendly and welcoming, their staff is extraordinary and I would like to thank them for their awesome service. I would definitely go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
January 11, 2018

"Terrific Service"

- Cassie Barger

I've had the pleasure of working with Daniel Luker the last 2 times I've brought my car in for maintenance, and most recently to have the iDrive screen repaired. Terrific service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Luker
November 28, 2017

"Horrible"

- Roni444

My service advisor was Brent Mattraw. I had a scheduled service at this dealership. I recently moved to the area from Murrieta CA. Brent told me that the prices at their dealership were the lowest. Later Brent called and wanted to add on a costly rear brake job and resurface the roters. I asked does it need to be done right now he said in the near future. At the time I was in LA with the loaner car. I said I would be coming in late with the loner or in the am because I did not know how late I would be stuck in the traffic on the way home. Brent started that if I was not also getting the $500+ brake job done too he prefers the loner car be back at 6pm. This kind of demand has never been made of me at other dealerships. I was stuck in LA and stressed out that traffic and accidents kept me on the road from 3:30pm till 8:30pm. The next morning I filled up the gas and went to drop off the car at 7am. The guy who took my loner was nice. the service agent Michael Parker was cordial till I inquired about the price of my oil change. I asked if they price matched other BMW dealerships. He quickly said NO. It was a stern no. I stated that I was just inquiring because I received a special from my old Murrieta BMW Dealership for an oil change for $79.95. ElCajon BMW was charging me $129.00. Michael stated they never consider doing that. I just pulled out my card and paid for it quickly. There was never a Thank You for choosing us or a feeling that this place catered to anyone not dropping a 1k min. So this place is not classy, not competitive in their pricing and stingy when they don't get a big sale making their clients stress about the time they can return the loner car, weird experience.I highly suggest BMW SD and Murrieta because they are competitive, they will give you the car for anytime you need, they are genuine, helpful and run a classy service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Mattraw, Michael Parker
November 24, 2017

"It was an amazing experience at this dealer!"

- Meteor0#55

I was trying to buy a 2018 M2 and Randy Grams just took care of everything perfectly. I ended up buying it (the car of my dreams). Deanna Kehler recommended Randy to me and it was a great choice. He assisted me very well with everything. Lilly Gutierrez does a great job in the Finance Dept too. Overall I've always had a great experience at the El Cajon BMW dealer for the past 12 years that I've been going to them with my BMW cars (M3, M235i & M2).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Grams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Deanna Kehler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lilly Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2017

"Above and beyond an OUTSTANDING dealership!"

- Maurice Williams

Randy Grams is an phenomenal car professional. He was extremely patient and informative with me before I was able to make a decision on my first purchase of a BMW. The entire staff were very helpful as well. I must say that after waiting 24 years to get the car of my dreams I was blessed to have been matched up with whom I believe is a lifelong friend. Being a retired Navy Chief it feels good to have a car professional and dealership that operate in the spirit of excellence & integrity!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Grams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2017

"Great customer service and Albi helps get in and out"

- BMW740li

Albi is really great at what he is doing and he helps us get in and out of dealership with the car that we were looking. Great experience and will go back again and do business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilly Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Albi Piantadosi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 30, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever "

- BMW92154

After months of searching for a new car for my wife, we decided to get what we’ve wanted for years. Our search lead us to BMW of El Cajon. We found the right model with all the amenities my wife wanted at an unbelievably low price. And the service was second to none. Shawn and the rest of the staff really know how treat their customers with first class hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Deyzel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2017

"service is impeccable, efficient and very professional "

- Michael Laughead

any problem I have had with my car has been taken care of with professionalism and efficiency I am more than satisfied with bmw of El Cajon thanks Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Moore
1
...
1 - 10 of 423 results