Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of El Cajon

3.5

442 Lifetime Reviews

720 El Cajon Blvd. , El Cajon, California 92020 Directions
Call (888) 690-0685

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

442 Reviews of BMW of El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2020

"Great Service and a great car!"

- joyful

Michael Rush was great in explaining features of X3. Mike Harrity make me comfortable with the purchase price. Chelsea was a great genius! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rush, Mike Harrity, Paul Amini, Chelsea
March 01, 2020

"Enjoying the ride!"

- hamah50

We just make our first journey into leasing and we chose a BMW. Our Client Advisor, Michael Rush, was well informed about his product, answered all of our questions thoroughly, and did a great job helping us to understand the leasing process. Manager Paul and the finance department rep were equally friendly, helpful, and professional. They all made the process easy and enjoyable. We are enjoying our new BMW and appreciate the friendly professionals at BMW of El Cajon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rush
February 18, 2020

"I bought my first BMW from Michael Rush. He took..."

- esqjamie

I bought my first BMW from Michael Rush. He took excellent care of me and did not use high pressure sales techniques. I appreciated that very much. He made buying the car fun and not stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rush
February 03, 2020

"Excellent service"

- sotasan

Great service from Michael Rush our client adviser, he was very attentive and courteous Our initial visit to BMW El Cajon was just to see their inventory and we ended purchasing a XE3 Very happy with it so far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rush
January 11, 2020

"I had a great experience purchasing my first BMW. Michael..."

- juliennemichelle

I had a great experience purchasing my first BMW. Michael Rush was nothing short of spectacular! Mike was very knowledgeable, attentive, and answered our questions honestly and thoroughly. Not pushy at all. Not once did I feel any pressure to buy. We went over different vehicle options and he made sure I got a car that fit all my criteria. I thought I would drive off the lot in a used X1 but because of Mike, I got a fantastic deal on a certified preowned X3! I would definitely recommend BMW of El Cajon based on my experience. Ask for MICHAEL RUSH! Thank you again for helping me make the right choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rush
January 11, 2020

"Repair work on my 2012 328i"

- Bruce

Laralyn made my vehicle repair (including working with a third party warranty) extremely easy. She was so competent and helpful it was unbelievable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laralyn Ogilvie
December 27, 2019

"waste of time "

- DAYVID

i found the car i was looking for online,started texting the sales person erica i explained to her my situation. filled out an application online.got "approved" ,started talking numbers. came to an agreement,i told her i could not make it in until a couople days but can send deposit. genaeral manager approved deposit hold.she said we will overnight the contract. 30 minutes later she says she sold the car.WASTE OF TIME !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ERICA
December 03, 2019

"Overall sales experience and satisfaction"

- Brian

I was pleased with my recent experience in purchasing a 2014 535D at the BMW of El,Cajon. With the help of Erica Trujillo and her Sales Manager, Mike Harrity, I was able test drive the vehicle, inspect the car and get answers to all my questions on the maintenance history. A special thanks to Erica, for her diligence and ability to close the transaction with me. Even after the sale, she personally followed up with me in addition to sending the car manuals and getting the last piece of the finance documents to me. Overall, great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Truillo
November 26, 2019

"Lying xxxxxxxx!!!"

- RBMIL

1 photo Share review Embed review 11/26/2019 1 photo This dealership is absolute xxxx. They're lying scamming xxxxxxxx! I brought my BMW M235I into this dealership to get diagnosed after my vehicle went into limp mode, I was given a list of repairs totaling over 7000 dollars to replace the fuel injectors I discussed the diagnosis throughly with the service representative and he assured me the repairs listed were the problem with the vehicle. After that devastating news and no money to pay for the repairs. My car sat in my driveway for 6 weeks. I finally saved enough money to have an independent garage repair the vehicle The tech at the new repair station informed me the diagnosis I got from the trust BMW dealership of El Cajon was pathetic! He further elaborated he Truly believed they tried to scam me for repairs that weren't needed. Turns out, all my vehicle needed was spark plugs!! How pathetic ! I called BMW of El Cajon and ask how could they of been so wrong . They had nothing to say but to try blame it on the same diagnostic equipment issued by BMW that the new mechanic uses as well UNREAL!! I informed them the mechanic DID A FUEL INJECTOR TEST and in 15 min knew it was t the injectors. This dealership needs to be investigate! I can only Imagine how many other customer's especially women and young people have been robbed by this dealership!! If u take ur car here for repairs your an absolute MORON!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Moore, Daniel Luker, Art
November 23, 2019

"Michael Rush is very kind, helpful and professional. He..."

- Linda

Michael Rush is very kind, helpful and professional. He is the best salesman I’ve ever met. I will go to him next time I buy another BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilly Gutierrez
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 442 results