About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Las Vegas

2.1

265 Lifetime Reviews

6900 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89117 Directions
Sales: (702) 570-0279

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

265 Reviews of BMW of Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2018

"BS dealer"

- chiefjjj3

Our experience with BMW of Las Vegas would be Don't Go There. We purchased 2017 Hyundai and after 5 days, I decided I didn't like it, so we took it back because there is a 250 mile or 5 day return. On the 5th day we returned it, to purchase a 2015 BMW, which was a couple thousand dollars less. But before we could buy the 2nd car Randall said we would have to pay an addition $8000 because our car didn't meat the requirements of the 5 day return policy and that he was going to have to charge us all over the tax, license etc fees. He said that was for "Special cars". That's not what their paper work said. We called the GM over and he said no that we could do an even exchange as far as title, etc. So then we bought the BMW, (which these cars were paid for by cash, not financed), After 7 days, we wanted to return the 2nd car. Normally we aren't those kind of people. The second car we were returning because even though my husband had said it was fine for him to get out of, he is almost 6'4 and had both his knees replaced, and I could see that he was really struggling to get in and out of this car. But if I liked it he was going to say he was fine, when he really wasn't. We came back, and we DID EXECT to have to pay what we could call a penalty, we weren't asking for another even exchange, but we were going to ask for the First car back, that we had gotten because it really did work better for my husband. So they tell us that it will cost us another $9500 to buy the first car back, that now our car the 2nd one has lost $500 a day in depreciation, and that if we wanted that first car back, that was the best they could do. Really, $9500. They acted like they cared, but they really didn't. So then we ask to cancel the extended warranty on the 2nd car the BMW that we paid $1725 for that gave an additional 2 years of service on and was transferable to the next owner. We were told we couldn't get that back. I googled BMW extended warranties and it said that "your BMW dealer will tell you, you can't get it back, but you can and you have up to 30 days." They would give it back if we came and bought another car from them, but they wouldn't give it back if we didn't. These people were clearly all about money and nothing else. They didn't return our calls, when trying to cancel the extended warranty, I called and was told I would get a call back in 45 minutes, it was three days before I got a call back, and then it was a flat no, I wish I could but I can't. First impression, nice, lasting impression, they are "THOSE CAR PEOPLE' that will get you any way they can. We would have gladly paid a couple of thousand extra for the crazy way this was going, but to want to buy back the first car in a matter of two weeks and tell us it will cost us an additional $9500, Never. I would drive by them as fast as you can, and go to any other BMW Dealership. They were totally unreasonable. I have nothing good to say about them and the way they handled this. Tina and John Jablonski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager ERIC
May 16, 2018

" Tracy "

- Jaco

BMW of Las Vegas on Sahara and rainbow their service department is impeccable Tracy help us out we recommend their service department any day the week thanks a lot Tracy you rock 🤙🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
April 08, 2018

"They force you to give one star"

- Brader

Took my car into BMW Las Vegas on Sahara today because these two error messages came up. Not at the same time, but I figured I better find out if something serious was wrong. Made an appt and dropped the car off at 8am today. The service guy, Gus tells me he’ll call me around 330 today to let me know what they find. I said but I made an appt for this morning thinking that meant there was time avail in a service techs schedule. He said oh no, in fact they have less techs on Sat than Mon-Fri so that’s why it will have to be here all day. He calls at 4ish to tell me it might be the struts, they think they’re leaking but not sure. If I want them to change them it would be nearly 4K plus an addtl 500 for front end alignment. But in the end he says not really sure if that’s the problem. So needless to say the answer was don’t do anything I’ll be in to pick it up. So he says do I want them to wash it. I said sure, why not. Go to pick up the car. They weren’t quite finished. Gus comes over with some paper work showing me the recommended work orders and the cost. Totally lined up with what he told us over the phone. Just as he’s about to hand me my keys, he say, “oh by the way, the only service not completed was the car wash because the top won’t go up.” I was like, “Excuse me. What did you say?” He repeats it. There was nothing wrong with the top when I brought it in. Where’s my car let me see it. He takes me back to the garage where my car is and sure enough, the top won’t go up. I try to open the trunk. The trunk won’t open. So begins my nightmare with the most incompetent service team on this side of the country. The service tech who worked on the car said, this morning when he hooked the car up to the computer it gave him a code that said the top was broken. Huh! Why wasn’t that part of the summary I received in the end? What was the code? Oh I’ll get it, he says and leaves. Comes back several minutes later and says the computer must have cleared and the code was gone. But you said you printed it out. Get the print out. He leaves again and come back with the paperwork, everything was computer generated except for the hand written note at the bottom that said the top was broken. Then service manger calls me a liar and says that she’ll be happy to keep the car and figure what’s wrong with but I have to rent a car in the meantime and she isn’t paying for the repair. 😮 😯 😲. Let me ask you, Facebook community, why would I take pictures of every error the car comes out with, make an appt to have it analyzed and then lie?! Wouldn’t I want them to know the issues I was having? The service guy claims the light was blinking when he got it this morning. I call xxxxxxxx. If it was an issue when I brought it in, I would have said please look at this too. Funny thing: given it’s Vegas and the past couple days have been in the 80s and 90s I have indeed been driving around with top down. But I put it up to go to work and then down again when I go home. I’ve been doing that for years and have never had a problem with it. Today I decided I would drive to Bmw with the top down bc frankly I didn’t care what my hair looked like when I got there. End of rant...I don’t have my car. They do. Don’t know when I’ll get it back bc I’m not paying to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus, dishonest service tech, Sonnie Plemons
March 31, 2018

"Charged me 25% over other BMW dealers"

- Peter

2009 X5d needed oil change and check engine light was on. Needed sensors for def tank. Had them do the work, checked their price afterwards at 2 other dealers. $5000 bill that other BMW dealers quoted under $4000 to do. Left messages with service manager, no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 24, 2018

"Bought a car and then arrived to find out they sold it again"

- disgruntled customer

Bought a used bmw 3 series car for my son for Xmas,they asked for a few things concerning recalls and further information,I fulfilled thier needs. Found out less than 24 hours before I arrived from traveling 400 miles they sold the car to someone else. Explained why it happened(lame rationale) didn't inform me of a corrective action(although said it wouldn't happen again) so others aren't corrupted like this and never "made the situation" right asthey promised. Their solution was a car of different color,different features and higher price. Wouldn't touch a car from this sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Feng
February 13, 2018

"RUN AWAY! Service Department Dishonest!"

- BMW Lover

For the sake of context, we have three BMWs (Z4, 528i & 745i) and we are true believers in the Brand - fabulous vehicles that last a very long time and frankly are easy to maintain if you're reasonably mechanically minded. Soooo...begin having recurring issues with the TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitoring System). The on-board diagnostic kept showing low-pressure in the front right tire (third occurrence in the TWO MONTHS since I bought it FROM THEM). Not that the tire pressure actually WAS low mind you - when I check it it's always the same pressure as all the other tires, but for whatever reason the car's diagnostic systems display the incorrect pressure on the front passenger side tire. No worries though right? It's under warranty after all....WRONG on the no worries part my friends. It's fully covered under the warranty alright, but the BMW of Las Vegas Service department refuses to accept that the TPMS sensor may be faulty and instead blames a "very, very slow leak". So what DO they advise? Well I'll need to buy a new tire (tires are not warranty items) before they can diagnose anything! They won't even accept the notion that there may be a problem with the TPMS even though the car's on-board diagnostics shows 23psi while a hand-held air gauge shows 36psi at the exact same moment! It's the "very, very slow leak" they say (that's responsible for an 13psi pressure differential) and they can't seem to wrap their heads around having two different pressures for the same tire at the exact same time! It's the phantom leak!! The bottom line here - the dealership makes money selling and installing a new run-flat tire but don't make any honoring their warranty on the vehicle. (the almost funny part is that they said it would take 2-days to get a tire - wut?) The Service Manager Josh was WAY out of his depth (I'm being kind here) and of zero assistance in resolving this. Luckily for me but not so lucky for them is that I do ALL my own wrenching on my BMWs so I wasn't a person they could deceive. Sure, it would have been nice if they were honest and forthright in their dealings and actually honored the warranty, but it's better to learn these things now on a small scale repair than on something major. I can buy a new TPMS sensor for about $60 and replace it myself or have any tire place install it for another $15, OR just go to BMW of Henderson and hope they have an honest service department You know it's not the $ but rather the complete lack of ethics that's so disappointing. Get you a BMW my friends...they're awesome!! (Just don't get it from BMW of Las Vegas). PEACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
December 27, 2017

"Bad communication"

- Bowhuntr

Bought 328d & saleswoman left me stranded at McCarran AP, took taxi at $55. Documents promised to be Fed-X'd to DMV, won't return calls from finance or title clerk. Message left with GM (Erik), no return call. I have 3-1/2 hours into my inquiry so far. All I want to know is "if" the documents were in fact Fed-X'd yesterday as promised & "if so", what is the tracking # ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan Maloney (quit & moved to Florida)
December 03, 2017

"They scratched on BMW X6 2017 front bumper "

- Leah Lee

During summer road trip, I went to BMW Las Vegas to get maintenance check. , DANIELLE KERLEY asked me to pick my vehicle tomorrow. When I check my car, the front bumper was SCRATCHED. It was less than a year old 2017 BMW X6. Danielle Kerley said BMW Las Vegas will take care of it because it happened there. There were no apologies still. There was no ' Sorry' word. She offered me $300.00 to fix the front bumper...... she said she won't be work for BMW Las Vegas anymore from tomorrow. If I did not ask her she was not going to tell me. I felt like She did not think me as a client seriously BECAUSE I'M AN ASIAN WOMAN and AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT. I wanted to talk to Service Advisor, Cal Granieri. He said, he will take care of it and if there is an additional cost, it will be covered. Confirmed by email also. He told me it was a quick job and so their BMW connected painter could handle. I DID NOT TRUST THEM and I did not want to spend more money on hotels. I told them that I will fix it when I back to my hometown and charge them with additional cost. CAL GRANIERI confirmed to do so and send $300.00 check first. When I went back my hometown. NO ONE ANSWERED MY CALL OR THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO ANSWER MY CALLS. I EMAILED THEM AND CALL THEM COUNTLESS TIMES. I asked CAL GRANIERI whether he will be working in BMW Las Vegas in future at least till 2018. He said Yes there is nothing to worry about that issue. He kept ignored my calls and emails and messages I left. Now he works at other dealership. New Service Advisor DO NOT REPLY EMAIL or ANSWER MY CALLS. How come they are not there every time I call? I had to pay around $650.00 to get it fix and I still have not received $300.00 check. They turn my BMW X6 2017 car into a rubbish. Treated my car like it is a nothing. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND PROTECT YOUR CAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Kerley, Cal Granieri
November 24, 2017

"Do not let them smoothe talk you Dan"

- Nebula702

I purchased 6 cars here loved the service loved the cars a sales men named Dan really got me good. And will not attempt to make it right. He lied straight to my face and so did the manager I dealt with Dan Perlstein & Abdou Mourad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan perlstien and abdou mourad
November 03, 2017

"Worst car buying experience"

- nabeelnasir

This is probably the worst car dealership to deal with. Very inconsiderate and shady staff from GSM Daniel to sales person Randall to finance manager Joe and Omar. About 4 weeks ago, my wife inquired about a car that had just been traded-in. After talking to sales person Randall few times and over the course of few days, we decided to put down a $1000 deposit as instructed by Randall and Joe, we completed all the paperwork. Finance manager Joe/Daniel FedEx the documents to sign and notarized since we couldn't be physically present at the dealership. About 4 days after we had put down a $1000 deposit, we got a call from a notary lady in Texas that she has received documents for us to review, sign and get notarized. We met with the lady within 30 mins and signed all the documents including bill of sale. Notary lady immediately FedEx documents back to the BMW of Las Vegas, so that they can ship the car. That evening, we received a call from ISM (Internet Sales Manager) Omar who asked how our experience has been and if we are excited about the car. The next day, we spoke with Randall who stated that car is getting detailed for it to be shipped and within 30 mins or so he will do a virtual walk/drive of a car. Few hours went by and we did not hear from him, so we decided to call Randall, but we could not get a hold off him. About 30 mins later, we receive a text message from Randall that read "It is such a big mess as the car has been sold to someone else and I have got my GM involved". This was the last time we spoke to Randall as he refused to reply to our text messages and return phone calls. We immediately called BMW of Las Vegas and spoke with GSM Daniel who said it was a mistake and there is nothing they can do except to offer a different car that has 45K more miles and way less options. Daniel asked to give him some time so he could find a resolution. It has been over 3 weeks and there has been no communication from neither Daniel nor from anyone from the dealership. Do yourself a favor, do not work with this dealership. They have F rating at BBB and numerous bad reviews. These guys have the audacity to keep our $1000 deposit and they act like they are doing us a favor by returning it. We already filed a complaint against this dealership with BMW corporate and BBB for sales practice. Please avoid at any cost. This dealership does not care about people who are buying Pre-Owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randall, Omer, Eric, Dan, Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results