About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Las Vegas

1.9

269 Lifetime Reviews

6900 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, Nevada 89117 Directions
Sales: (702) 570-0279

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of BMW of Las Vegas

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"N63 engine and Terrible customers service!"

- Zakkiyah Walker

My husband DerrickWalker and I are currently having the worst experience imaginable with #BMWofLasVegas and the ENTIRE BMW Corporation!!! We are appalled in the lack of quality customer service this franchise/ company has given us. Our car is currently in their service department in need of an #N63engine (which we have found out currently has an class action lawsuit pending). We are being told they have no idea when we can expect an engine to be available to us because it’s on back order. Meanwhile our car is sitting in BMW as we speak. #BMW has left our family without any means of transportation with no ending insight. They will not give us a loaner and has done Nothing to try to accommodate us in this situation. We have spoken to All of the management team Josh Martinez. Sunny Plemons, The GM Eric Ziegenbein, and our service advisor Richard Torno as well as BMW of North America.  None of which are trying to assist us in the matter. I am being told to pay for a rental car there is nothing they can do! All I can say is WOW!!!!! So while I am paying a car note and insurance payment you expect me to pay for a rental because YOUR products are unavailable and can’t be produced in a reasonable out of time, this is how you make your customers suffer??? This is absolutely disgraceful and unacceptable. Their has been over 23,000 dollars and counting spent on repairs for our vehicle with this dealership, mainly due to the defective #N63engine and you mean to tell me this is how we are treated??? This is shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Torno,
November 06, 2018

"As a first time buyer it was awesome"

- Inferno 2593

had a very great experience buying my first car I felt very comfortable on employees were very respectful and helped me out so much excellent services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Rasgaitis
November 02, 2018

"From coming in for a recall to on the side of the road"

- Adonis

I came to have a recall serviced. Half a day was quoted and honored. Despite the horrible service given by Leon, he dismisses you and speaks to you as if you offended him with your mere existence. I could say it’s because I am a black male in my early 30’s but I’d guess that’s been said or mentioned many times because this is not the first time he had been my service rep and each time, not by my choice but random selection, he has treated me poorly. Once I received my vehicle, I noticed the Service Engine Light was on. Of course, I didn’t pull off but walked in and informed him of this and he argued with me that he couldn’t help me because that’s why I came in for a recall. NO! The light was never on. He called the tech that stated it was already on, false. I have photos for this exact reason that proves what lights and mileage because there is a tire pressure light on that I wanted to be fixed. He takes it to have them clear the light and states, “There maybe a very low leak causing the light to come on.” Here’s the icing on the cake, my car flashes ALL warning lights while driving, less than 2 miles from the dealership, moments after pulling off the lot, and stops! I called, I was transferred to a voicemail. I called again and “disconnected.” I am not one to raise my voice or even use profanity BUT you this is ridiculous. I would NOT advise using this location for ANY SERVICE, except the gift shop. The ladies there are awesome! But that’s the gist of that. I hope now one else experiences this poor level of service. I OWN my Z4 so I am not leasing it or making payments and had an extended warranty to prevent and assist with any issues that may arise. But despite it all, they, Leon will still treat you as a dismissive number and you may end up on the side of the road post a service. Thank goodness for roadside assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon
October 30, 2018

"Worst BMW Service Center I have ever experienced"

- TryintoHelp

I have had BMWs since 2004 and have had various services performed at at least 7 different dealers in 5 different States during that time. This dealership is shockingly bad. If you try to call, you can nearly never get through. If you book service online - which I did for today, prepare for many problems. First, I was only selecting an oil change and made an appointment for same. I was told when I arrived it would take 3 hours. This is what an appointment gets you. Second, the service writers are truly awful. Some didn't know that my car's transmission was not a lifetime fluid, others equally ill-informed on various other issues. To say that they are lazy and their attitudes are surly is accurate. Third, price for services are ludicrous - even for a 'stealership.' I did the same oil service at a BMW dealer in Phoenix last year for $199 - normal rack price. When I made the appointment online - the stated price was $179 (and I had a 10% coupon from their email to drop it to $161). When I arrived, they quoted me $309! This is 55% higher than a dealer in the next State. Not surprisingly, I never receive the BMW of America surveys after I get service there. I am sure their reviews are so bad, they avoid having them done. Needless to say, I left and will do the service myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butch Condon
June 13, 2018

"BS dealer"

- chiefjjj3

Our experience with BMW of Las Vegas would be Don't Go There. We purchased 2017 Hyundai and after 5 days, I decided I didn't like it, so we took it back because there is a 250 mile or 5 day return. On the 5th day we returned it, to purchase a 2015 BMW, which was a couple thousand dollars less. But before we could buy the 2nd car Randall said we would have to pay an addition $8000 because our car didn't meat the requirements of the 5 day return policy and that he was going to have to charge us all over the tax, license etc fees. He said that was for "Special cars". That's not what their paper work said. We called the GM over and he said no that we could do an even exchange as far as title, etc. So then we bought the BMW, (which these cars were paid for by cash, not financed), After 7 days, we wanted to return the 2nd car. Normally we aren't those kind of people. The second car we were returning because even though my husband had said it was fine for him to get out of, he is almost 6'4 and had both his knees replaced, and I could see that he was really struggling to get in and out of this car. But if I liked it he was going to say he was fine, when he really wasn't. We came back, and we DID EXECT to have to pay what we could call a penalty, we weren't asking for another even exchange, but we were going to ask for the First car back, that we had gotten because it really did work better for my husband. So they tell us that it will cost us another $9500 to buy the first car back, that now our car the 2nd one has lost $500 a day in depreciation, and that if we wanted that first car back, that was the best they could do. Really, $9500. They acted like they cared, but they really didn't. So then we ask to cancel the extended warranty on the 2nd car the BMW that we paid $1725 for that gave an additional 2 years of service on and was transferable to the next owner. We were told we couldn't get that back. I googled BMW extended warranties and it said that "your BMW dealer will tell you, you can't get it back, but you can and you have up to 30 days." They would give it back if we came and bought another car from them, but they wouldn't give it back if we didn't. These people were clearly all about money and nothing else. They didn't return our calls, when trying to cancel the extended warranty, I called and was told I would get a call back in 45 minutes, it was three days before I got a call back, and then it was a flat no, I wish I could but I can't. First impression, nice, lasting impression, they are "THOSE CAR PEOPLE' that will get you any way they can. We would have gladly paid a couple of thousand extra for the crazy way this was going, but to want to buy back the first car in a matter of two weeks and tell us it will cost us an additional $9500, Never. I would drive by them as fast as you can, and go to any other BMW Dealership. They were totally unreasonable. I have nothing good to say about them and the way they handled this. Tina and John Jablonski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager ERIC
May 16, 2018

" Tracy "

- Jaco

BMW of Las Vegas on Sahara and rainbow their service department is impeccable Tracy help us out we recommend their service department any day the week thanks a lot Tracy you rock 🤙🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
April 08, 2018

"They force you to give one star"

- Brader

Took my car into BMW Las Vegas on Sahara today because these two error messages came up. Not at the same time, but I figured I better find out if something serious was wrong. Made an appt and dropped the car off at 8am today. The service guy, Gus tells me he’ll call me around 330 today to let me know what they find. I said but I made an appt for this morning thinking that meant there was time avail in a service techs schedule. He said oh no, in fact they have less techs on Sat than Mon-Fri so that’s why it will have to be here all day. He calls at 4ish to tell me it might be the struts, they think they’re leaking but not sure. If I want them to change them it would be nearly 4K plus an addtl 500 for front end alignment. But in the end he says not really sure if that’s the problem. So needless to say the answer was don’t do anything I’ll be in to pick it up. So he says do I want them to wash it. I said sure, why not. Go to pick up the car. They weren’t quite finished. Gus comes over with some paper work showing me the recommended work orders and the cost. Totally lined up with what he told us over the phone. Just as he’s about to hand me my keys, he say, “oh by the way, the only service not completed was the car wash because the top won’t go up.” I was like, “Excuse me. What did you say?” He repeats it. There was nothing wrong with the top when I brought it in. Where’s my car let me see it. He takes me back to the garage where my car is and sure enough, the top won’t go up. I try to open the trunk. The trunk won’t open. So begins my nightmare with the most incompetent service team on this side of the country. The service tech who worked on the car said, this morning when he hooked the car up to the computer it gave him a code that said the top was broken. Huh! Why wasn’t that part of the summary I received in the end? What was the code? Oh I’ll get it, he says and leaves. Comes back several minutes later and says the computer must have cleared and the code was gone. But you said you printed it out. Get the print out. He leaves again and come back with the paperwork, everything was computer generated except for the hand written note at the bottom that said the top was broken. Then service manger calls me a liar and says that she’ll be happy to keep the car and figure what’s wrong with but I have to rent a car in the meantime and she isn’t paying for the repair. 😮 😯 😲. Let me ask you, Facebook community, why would I take pictures of every error the car comes out with, make an appt to have it analyzed and then lie?! Wouldn’t I want them to know the issues I was having? The service guy claims the light was blinking when he got it this morning. I call xxxxxxxx. If it was an issue when I brought it in, I would have said please look at this too. Funny thing: given it’s Vegas and the past couple days have been in the 80s and 90s I have indeed been driving around with top down. But I put it up to go to work and then down again when I go home. I’ve been doing that for years and have never had a problem with it. Today I decided I would drive to Bmw with the top down bc frankly I didn’t care what my hair looked like when I got there. End of rant...I don’t have my car. They do. Don’t know when I’ll get it back bc I’m not paying to fix it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus, dishonest service tech, Sonnie Plemons
March 31, 2018

"Charged me 25% over other BMW dealers"

- Peter

2009 X5d needed oil change and check engine light was on. Needed sensors for def tank. Had them do the work, checked their price afterwards at 2 other dealers. $5000 bill that other BMW dealers quoted under $4000 to do. Left messages with service manager, no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 24, 2018

"Bought a car and then arrived to find out they sold it again"

- disgruntled customer

Bought a used bmw 3 series car for my son for Xmas,they asked for a few things concerning recalls and further information,I fulfilled thier needs. Found out less than 24 hours before I arrived from traveling 400 miles they sold the car to someone else. Explained why it happened(lame rationale) didn't inform me of a corrective action(although said it wouldn't happen again) so others aren't corrupted like this and never "made the situation" right asthey promised. Their solution was a car of different color,different features and higher price. Wouldn't touch a car from this sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Feng
February 13, 2018

"RUN AWAY! Service Department Dishonest!"

- BMW Lover

For the sake of context, we have three BMWs (Z4, 528i & 745i) and we are true believers in the Brand - fabulous vehicles that last a very long time and frankly are easy to maintain if you're reasonably mechanically minded. Soooo...begin having recurring issues with the TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitoring System). The on-board diagnostic kept showing low-pressure in the front right tire (third occurrence in the TWO MONTHS since I bought it FROM THEM). Not that the tire pressure actually WAS low mind you - when I check it it's always the same pressure as all the other tires, but for whatever reason the car's diagnostic systems display the incorrect pressure on the front passenger side tire. No worries though right? It's under warranty after all....WRONG on the no worries part my friends. It's fully covered under the warranty alright, but the BMW of Las Vegas Service department refuses to accept that the TPMS sensor may be faulty and instead blames a "very, very slow leak". So what DO they advise? Well I'll need to buy a new tire (tires are not warranty items) before they can diagnose anything! They won't even accept the notion that there may be a problem with the TPMS even though the car's on-board diagnostics shows 23psi while a hand-held air gauge shows 36psi at the exact same moment! It's the "very, very slow leak" they say (that's responsible for an 13psi pressure differential) and they can't seem to wrap their heads around having two different pressures for the same tire at the exact same time! It's the phantom leak!! The bottom line here - the dealership makes money selling and installing a new run-flat tire but don't make any honoring their warranty on the vehicle. (the almost funny part is that they said it would take 2-days to get a tire - wut?) The Service Manager Josh was WAY out of his depth (I'm being kind here) and of zero assistance in resolving this. Luckily for me but not so lucky for them is that I do ALL my own wrenching on my BMWs so I wasn't a person they could deceive. Sure, it would have been nice if they were honest and forthright in their dealings and actually honored the warranty, but it's better to learn these things now on a small scale repair than on something major. I can buy a new TPMS sensor for about $60 and replace it myself or have any tire place install it for another $15, OR just go to BMW of Henderson and hope they have an honest service department You know it's not the $ but rather the complete lack of ethics that's so disappointing. Get you a BMW my friends...they're awesome!! (Just don't get it from BMW of Las Vegas). PEACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results