Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Macon

Macon, GA

4.6
825 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4785 Riverside Dr

Macon, GA

31210

Directions

825 Reviews of BMW of Macon

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2018

"Great customer service!! Liz is the best!"

- VALBMW

Everyone is friendly. Great customer service! Came in for oil change,brake fluid flush and new front emblem. Took advantage of their May service specials, overall price was not bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz
May 24, 2018

"Great from beginning to end"

- TISHASHAW81

I didn’t purchase vehicle from the dealership but I was treated as if I did. From the first phone call I made to set appointment till the time I picked up my car there was nothing but greatness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Liz
May 24, 2018 -

BMW of Macon responded

We strive to give all customers the ultimate experience in sales and service! thanks for your review. Scott Smith g-m bmw of macon

May 23, 2018

"Internet Used Cars Need Updating"

- RLMCCARTY2000

I took my car in for service and to look at three cars that were listed for sale on their internet site. None of the three cars were there! One had been sold, one was in Atlanta at another dealer, and one was to be returned in a few days. I traveled 150 miles to buy a car and zero for three of the cars were there, that is unacceptable. How long does it take to delete a car off of the internet? I would demote my internet sales person and hire someone that cared about the bottom line. I don’t like wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yasser Abdou
May 23, 2018 -

BMW of Macon responded

I am sorry the cars were not available when you came in. One was being touched up at body shop, and we do share our inventory with all of our 15 stores, so some cars are not at our location but are available. When we do sell cars it does take a few days to get off some of the internet sites we use. I am very sorry for you having to waste your time driving that far away. I can see how that could be an inconvenience for you. Please try to call Yasser and see if we can find something else for you. Thanks, Jason Diaz sales manager

April 21, 2018

"Vehicles are severely overpriced"

- Sawondra Simpson

***Buyer Beware*** The vehicles on this lot are severely overpriced. I purchased a certified preowned 2012 BMW 528i in 2016 from this dealer and have now learned after an responding to an offer from my credit union to refinance that I am so upside down in my loan that even with GAP coverage it can't be refinanced. No, I don't have bad credit and I actually got a decent rate from BMW Auto Finance. No, I wasn't severely upside down in my trade, they only tacked 888.00 on to this loan. I didn't know at the time, but this vehicle was priced $6,000 above NADA. I am not new to car buying and thought I was pretty knowledgeable about the car buying process. I have purchased 4 cars from Five Star and have had a stellar experience every time. We negotiated the price down with the finance guy but didn't close that day. We came back the following day after deciding to make the purchase and was told by finance guy that the deal we negotiated the previous day was only good for that day and off the table. I regret the day that I ever stepped foot on that lot. I know that you will likely always be a little upside down because of depreciation, but I feel violated and taken advantage of. Butler owns every dealership in North Macon, making plenty of money I am sure. Why take advantage of hard working people trying to have something? I plan to file a complaint with the BBB and every social media page for this company. It's a shame that 1 sale would be more important that gaining the business of what could have been a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen
December 02, 2016

"CPO Has Problems"

- William H. Gaggos

I purchased a 2011 BMW 135i Convertible from these folks as it was a good deal/having seen it on Autotrader.com. There were two major problems with it: (1) they completely missed an ENGINE OIL LEAK. Luckily it was still under warranty and my local dealership is replacing it. In addition, the two of the four tires were BELOW the 3mm standard. The other two were BARELY 3mm. I asked for a 50% concession but they refused and went as far as denying the insecption report. I filed a formal complaint with BMW USA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil and Omar Saleh
February 10, 2016

"They want to be good but they aren't"

- Dee from TN

I moved to the area for work and this was the closest dealership. In the 3 years I have used them, they have yet to follow through on anything. Take this week's issue: I need new tires. I order them last Friday and both service and parts are incredibly nice on the phone (thus the 2 stars, rather than one). I ask the parts department, based on my 3 years of their inconsistencies, to call when the 2 tires ordered arrive. I schedule my appointment for Wednesday to ensure the tires arrive since they are scheduled for delivery by Monday. I call the parts department on Wednesday morning, they never called me. Yes, the tires arrived as scheduled. Then I wait for the call from service to pick up my car however by 8:30 AM, I know something is wrong. I call service and they have my appointment off by a week, during my vacation. They do not return phone calls so call multiple times to get through. This morning I had to have the secretary write a note and hand deliver it to the Service department in order to talk to anyone, only to find out I didn't even have an appointment this morning. Everyone is very nice on the phone, consistently so. They are nice in person too. There is no follow through from service or parts. If you are forced to use them, call them multiple times and double then triple check everything. I am moving out of the area for work and I am relieved there is more than one BMW dealer in my new city. I kept going to Macon rather than drive to Atlanta but if I ever end up back here, I will not use Macon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelley
November 06, 2015

"service department"

- hoosier 6989

i was on my way to florida from indiana when by 2013 bmw 328i overheated. i stopped at bmw of makon and service advisor shelly black quickly got my car to a service technician. the whole staff on this saturday morning was so friendly and efficient. we were given a loaner to go get breakfast, came back' and the problem was fixed. the car was tested, washed, and cleaned on the inside, outstanding people and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
shelly black
June 24, 2015

"Vanessa Stubbs at BMW f Macon is great!"

- merritt,billy2015

Billy Merritt Vanessa Stubbs was my sale person at BMW of Macon and she went above and beyond to find the perfect car for my wife at the price and payment that I wanted to fit my budget. My wife loves her new Mercedes-Benz 2011. Thanks Vanessa !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Stubbs
August 06, 2014

"Excellent service department"

- Guiness7

Brought my wife's BMW X5 in Saturday morning for maintenance service. The staff was very courteous and my car was immediately taken to the service area.(Gerald Gibson (service advisor) came out to service waiting area several times to give me updates on service work..although it's a little bit of a drive from savannah to receive service work, it's well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Gibson,Lindsey Thacker
August 05, 2014

"Brian Sumption is the best!!!"

- ANelson2014

Brian Sumption was my salesman at BMW of Macon, and he truly went above and beyond! I purchased a brand new 2014 320i, and I'm in love with it! He and the rest of the staff treated me like a princess. I'll definitely be back to BMW of Macon for my next new BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sumption
811 - 820 of 825 results