Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Macon

Macon, GA

4.6
825 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4785 Riverside Dr

Macon, GA

31210

Directions

825 Reviews of BMW of Macon

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"FRAUD!! CHEAT!! UNETHITCAL! Stay Away!I leased a vehicle..."

- Rocky

FRAUD!! CHEAT!! UNETHITCAL! Stay Away! I leased a vehicle through a broker and I reside out of state. The paperwork was done via Fedex. After 14 days or so when it showed up on BMW website I noticed that my allocated mileage was 30k instead of 36k. Upon deep diving and rechecking the executed paper I noticed that my signature was forged and numbers were altered. This deal was conducted via a broker. The car was to be shipped to me. OMAR Saleh -The Sales Rep- - Stop paying attention after deal was done. I had to contact again and again to get the vehicle shipped to me. He sent me paperwork with forged signature. Never sent the title work to MY DMV after promising. I had to send mails again and again to get the copy of executed paperwork. Jason Diaz ā€“ Called and lied pretending to be the co-worker boss to cover up the forgery. Lied that GM is aware of situation. Lied that BMW is correcting contract and lied that employee will be fired. Scott Smith (GM) - Did not take any action on the employee who conducted the forgery and made me deal with the same employee throughout the process. I spent more than a month sending email/phone calls. On the calls he sounded like it was not a big deal. Big part of the problem. Michael Perez- Finance Director- Forged my signature, kept on sending paperwork with mistakes to me. Delayed every step of the process and had to be pushed all through even after committing the forgery. Got away with no punishment what so ever. In the end- My miles was corrected. The money that they were trying to pocket was added to my account and hence payment was decreased by $25 per month. No compensation was given for the ordeal that I had to go through. It took 1.5 month for this to sort out. The employee involved was not disciplined and got away with the mess. I am not sure how many other they have done this to. I was lucky to check the information else I would had discovered it after 3 years during turn in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael perez
November 14, 2020

"Everything good up until the car arrived at my doorstep..."

- jc_osborn9000

Everything good up until the car arrived at my doorstep with a small dent on the hood. Granted, I did my the car online/over phone, but the salesman (Andrew) told me car was dent/scratch free. Well, the dent was obvious in person. No correspondence after I brought it up. Terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sheila meadows
3.0
November 07, 2020

"It went very good I love the new look and paint look..."

- antoniopowell6342

It went very good I love the new look and paint look great and would love rating them with a number 1 dealership and awesome vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelley Black
5.0
Phillip Dean
5.0
Curtis Harris
5.0
Tyler Hill
5.0
Anthony Little
5.0
ANTHONY LOTARDO
5.0
Lindsay Segars
5.0
Tony Shoaf
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

BMW of Macon responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review! We appreciate you choosing BMW of Macon, and hope to see you again!

October 04, 2020

"They were really nice and convincing when I called in to..."

- SAD EXPERIENCE

They were really nice and convincing when I called in to inquire about repairing my vehicle. However, the quality of service was not. $5k wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sheila meadows
4.0
Oct 05, 2020 -

BMW of Macon responded

Iā€™m sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your experience. I would really appreciate your feedback and, if you are willing, would like to discuss your visit further. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Ryan Davison - Service Manager - ryan.davison@bmwofmacon.com

November 22, 2019

"Thankful "

- DAVISKEVIN2050

If you got an issue bmw of macon has a solution. Great staff, clean environment, and good deal of knowledge thanks bmw of macon till next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Monroe
5.0
Nov 29, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you in the future.

November 20, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Swalker75

I had a wonderful service experience. It was very professional from start to finish. The staff was very helpful to me. My loaner was ready for me as soon as I arrived and my car was ready before I arrived to work for the day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Segars
5.0
Nov 20, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We appreciate your business and the review. Thank you.

November 20, 2019

"We had to have two recalled air bags replaced."

- DMIZE1

BMW of Macon made arrangements to come to Milledgeville pick up of 2006 BMW, perform the repair, wash and vacuum the car and return it within 5 hours at no cost. Excellent service. Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sheila meadows
5.0
Nov 29, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate your business.

November 20, 2019

"Less than Average Deal"

- bradleyad

The car was in decent shape but there was some items that were not discussed. I guess it is my fault as I bought it over the phone and had it shipped. I think I would still have bought the car but would have liked to know ahead of time. Also I did have to put $1,500 into the car as it needed new rear brakes, spark plugs as well as a timing belt. This should have been mentioned as well. So the good deal was not so good. Heath was very helpful and told me everything he knew about the car. Kathy Bates was great with getting the tags sent to my local NC Tag office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Harris, Kathy Bates
November 19, 2019

"Service"

- xbrit

Greeted as soon as I got there, taken to my service advisors office. The task of doing the paperwork is the easiest I have ever experienced! That was taken care of in minutes and I was shown to the waiting room and offered refreshments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Segars
5.0
Nov 29, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We try very hard to make your service visit as easy for you as possible. We appreciate your business.

November 18, 2019

"Need better customer service in service dept"

- SEMOOREMD

I have gone to this service center on and off for about 2 years. There customer service is not like other luxury dealerships that I have been too. In general, they are not very welcoming or inviting. Some of them act as if they don't want to be there. I've been there at times and not even my service person for the first hour or so. The waiting area is nice, my service person {Sheila) is very helpful but the overall service dept staff need an attitude make over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sheila meadows
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 825 results