Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

BMW of Macon

4.6

803 Lifetime Reviews

4785 Riverside Dr, Macon, Georgia 31210
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 806 reviews

November 13, 2019

"Good, but a little disappointing"

- Bob Walker

We were greeted by our Client Advisor (Mercedes Shannon). She was extremely pleasant to work with and she did everything in here power to accommodate our desires. We then met Mike the finance manager. He was also very pleasant to work with. There were a few concerns though. When we got home I noticed there is a balloon payment due at the end of the loan. The balloon payment was never mentioned or explained to my wife and I. It was explained the following Monday, by Mike, when I called with my concern/question. The other concern was the cleanliness of the vehicle. The windows were very dirty on the inside and when I vacuumed the floors, the floor mates were placed in the vehicle on top of dirty floors. Additionally; we arrived at approximately 1:30 and did not depart until the dealership was closed for approximately 45 minutes and we did not receive any of the signed documents. Kwame Poku (Lead Product Specialist) was outstanding, he stayed well after closing to explain all functions of our new vehicle. We love our 2020 X5. If you have questions, contact me at (478) 714-0322 Thanks, Bob Walker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mercedes Shannon (Client Advisor), Mike (Finance Manager) and Kwame Poku Jr (Lead Product Specialist)
November 13, 2019

"Service and touch up spot on hood."

- jhh273jr

Service is fine as far as I can tell. There seems to be a lack on communication as the touch up was not done at time call was made to deliver car. However, the spot looks worse now than before you worked on it. I was told Travis, a professional body man, would do the touch up. Either he is not very good at his profession or he is not the party who did this job. Were you people pleased with the way it turned out? Who examined the hood after being finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not know the employees
November 07, 2019

"professional, courteous, all issues addressed properly"

- ELYNNTV

I was dealt with very professionally, staff was polite, car was delivered as promised with all in warranty work performed as requested. I am always pleased with Macon BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Helpful and accomodating"

- HARRY-COOK

They were able to get my car in for service on short notice and provide transportation to nearby restaurant where my wife and I could eat while waiting for the service to be completed. The car was washed and looked like new driving off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mac ?
Nov 07, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We are always here to help in anyway we can. Thank you for your business.

November 06, 2019

"Service visit"

- MRRSH7

Was told at a previous dealership that my warranty was no longer active. Was able to get them to find my cpo warranty and help me get a difficult problem fixed. Great service! Only wish was to have a car available while mine was not working properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey
Nov 06, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We are so glad we could help you out. We strive every time to take care of our customers. Thank you for your business.

November 05, 2019

"Shop with Devin Jones "

- Walter Raynor

Curtis Harris’s customer service needs improvement. I’ve personally never been disrespected and belittled until I encountered him. He knew nothing about my background, financial situation or even my name and approached me like I was unworthy. Approached me like I basically couldn’t afford to buy from a BMW dealership. Was approached about his representation by my sales rep and still didn’t bother to apologize to customer. Completely unsatisfying. Customer service is important. Customers should be treated the same, perception is far from reality and his attitude and way he presents himself shows complete neglect of the golden rule. On a better note, I was still able to conduct business professionally through Devin Jones. Young man was very professional and I can definitely see going far as a car salesman. Even though he’s a newer salesman, he made sure my questions and concerns were answered and any discrepancies were taken care of. I rate Devin Jones A+ and 5 stars in my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Devin Jones
November 04, 2019

"Outstanding"

- JCLURE9

by far the best buying experience any where around- great people, comfortable setting and excellent efficiency in their processes and systems! i highly recommend this store to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"10,000 mile service experience was excellent "

- SKYCAT

I had a 10,000 mile service performed on my 240i at BMW of Macon and the experience was excellent. The service manager was very professional and nice; the waiting area was perfect -- comfortable chairs and a workbench with outlets where I was able to get work done. It is clean (which is a huge plus) and they had complimentary coffee, soda, and water. Nothing to complain about! Mac Angley was my service agent and he was great and the new service manager, Dave Reiff was very friendly - he made a point to introduce himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mac Angley
Nov 05, 2019 -

BMW of Macon responded

We appreciate your business. Thanks for the great review!

November 01, 2019

"Excellent service "

- SYT305

Great service provided my my service team! I received a warm welcome then escorted to my service provider. The process was long (Arrival time 10:15 and departure time after 3:00 pm)! Excellence takes time. No snacks available but coffee, water, and soda plentiful! I asked and was taken to my medical appointment (Jeffrey always provide excellent customer service! Overall, great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeffrey Lloyd- driver
November 01, 2019

"Bought Used Jeep Wrangler"

- williamandrews72

They were very professional and made the process so easy. Phil was so easy to. deal and worked quick to get my deal done. I would definitely by a vehicle from this dealership. Great all around experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 806 results