About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Minnetonka

4.8

633 Lifetime Reviews

5802 Wayzata Boulevard, Minnetonka, Minnesota 55391 Directions
Sales: (952) 303-7500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

633 Reviews of BMW of Minnetonka

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2018

"2nd time buyer, 2nd time M-pressed!"

- DSP

Our first M car purchase went incredibly smoothly (2018 M3). From quickly accommodating us with getting the paper work done the day we were flying out of town to assisting with getting a winter tire setup put on quickly, this was another excellent experience with BMW of Minnetonka. Matt in sales and Jeffrey in service are one of the main reasons why we came back this second go around to BMW of Minnetonka...they truly are rock stars in their fields! Hope to deal with them for years and years to come! Oh, and the car is kinda nice too ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Kotnour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Liebig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"Another great experience working with Steve Rydberg."

- krkmn

This is the third vehicle purchased from BMW of Minnetonka and each time, Steve has been exceptional. He is very knowledgeable, personable, and enjoyable to work with through the selection and buying process. Additionally, he always provides factory build and shipping updates on the car's progress, to satisfy this anxious owner's building excitement in waiting for its arrival and ultimate pick-up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Rydberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Cadle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2018

"Fantastic experience working with Chris Neis"

- dddeyn

I purchased a used vehicle with Chris at BMW of Minnetonka and it was an absolute pleasure doing so. I called to inquire about a used vehicle and had the pleasure of connecting with Chris. The vehicle was just traded in the night before; Chris quickly took photos, sent over details and helped answer my questions ... all extremely timely! When I came into the dealership, he was proactive to let me know what work will be done by the dealership to get it up to his and the dealership's standard given the vehicle the just came in. He turned out to be extremely trustworthy, responsive, and proactive to help me. There was never any pressure, just help. An amazing experience, given that I had previously had several poor experiences with sales people at other dealers. I will definitely seek him out when we need our next vehicle. BMW of Minnetonka was a great choice for my purchase! I love my vehicle and they did exactly what was promised and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neis
June 08, 2018

"Another very positive experience with this dealer"

- awheeler505

This was my second vehicle purchase with Matt at BMW of Minnetonka and it was just as smooth and pleasant as the first. He is very professional is his communication, scheduling, and making sure that my experience in the whole process runs smoothly. Matt and the other staff at this dealer are part of the reason I was swayed back to the BMW brand and I will absolutely keep doing business with them for new BMW purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Liebig
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"A sad stiry"

- harmaa11

I purchased an 2018 BMW 2018 xDrive 30i from the dealership. The SUV included the convenience, driving assistance, driving assistance plus, premium and executive packages along with a trailer hitch, front ventilated seats, and Harmon Kardon surround sound. The on the road price I received, in writing, was $56,000. The credit application process was easy, but the dealership mismanaged the entire process, which took hours to sort out on the Saturday before Mother's Day. When we arrived at the dealership the following Monday at 10 am, the wrong vehicle had been prepped. We were offerred lunch. When we went to settle the paperwork, the finance director refused to honor the agreement of $56,000, claiming the correct price was $1,240.75 higher. In addition, the SUV had been driven approxiately 240 miles when we received it, although the federally mandated odometer disclosure statement said 5 miles. The dealership agreed to reduce the price of the SUV by $1,500, compensate us for the mileage and the lunch. Our entire customer service experience could not have been worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sullivan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lea Schneider
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Devoy
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerry Moe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018 -

BMW of Minnetonka responded

While it is always BMW of Minnetonka’s intent to provide an excellent customer experience there are times that does not happen. It is times such as this that we try and do the right thing and compensate our clients for any inconvenience or problem that may have arisen. In this case apologies were made, the misunderstanding in the finance office was promptly corrected, the customer was charged $56,000.00 as agreed upon, lunch was bought while the correct car was detailed for delivery and a $1,500.00 price adjustment was made for the untimely delays and inconveniences. I’m sorry that BMW of Minnetonka did not provide the customer experience expected in this case. Jerry Moe, General Manager.

May 17, 2018 -

harmaa11 responded

Everything Mr. Moe said in response to my review is correct.

April 08, 2018

"Go see Amy! "

- Kruse10

We recently purchased our first BMW here. Amy Mattick was amazing! She was patient, knowledgeable, and worked hard to find us exactly what could replace our current lease. Even though she was extremely busy on a Saturday she always made sure we felt like we were her only clients and that the process went as smoothly as possible. You have a great asset in Amy and we will certainly be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lea Schneider
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amy Mattick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 02, 2018

"Steve Rydberg"

- Lynne OReilly

I've worked with Steve for decades and take comfort in his guidance! I trust him completely! Never am I over-sold! I have and would recommend Steve to anyone! Thanks Steve! ( I love my new car!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Rydberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Great experience with out-of-state purchase "

- John K

I had a great experience with Ryan Leach on the purchase of a 2008 Z4. I drove 400 miles to purchase this vehicle and Ryan was there every step of the way. He made sure everything was taken care of and even picked me up from the airport so I could drive it home. Great job Ryan and the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Leach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2018

"Great work"

- Tomdelevan

It was great working with Steve Rydberg. He explained all of our questions and went out of his way to do the best job possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Rydberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kyle Gustafson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 01, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- DaveH

I chose them for 2 reasons, first to look at a 2013 Mercedes E series they had and I had never driven a BMW. I informed Josh that I would also like to look at a comparable BMW, he informed me that would be a 5 series but he was sure they didn’t have any that would be comparable as at the age they come in with too many issue to make them worth them reselling. Really? I was told the car I was looking at had new tires and like new brakes. I purchased it and brought it to the Mercedes dealership I use to have the do a full check out to see get a baseline on the car. I was told the back inner calipers (brake pads) were at 3mm, this is hitting the limit of life, Not like new at all. I contacted Josh several times and just kept getting a run around for a week. I ended up going in and asking for his manager who had the brakes checked again as the reports he had were they were like new. It was found that they truly were worn and the excuse the service dept. gave was you basically have to take them apart to see the inner pads. So if you can’t easily see something assume it is good. Wow. I also discovered I was driving on expired plates. In the end I got the brakes replaced and a temporary license permit. Getting my brakes done was a nightmare, I have never been more confused by a service dept. I went through 4 people just to check my car in and the pickup process was no better. Then there is the loaner car. I would have thought they would have taken that opportunity to prove to me I should have bought BMW, instead they proved I made the correct choice. They shoe horned me into a base model 3 series, no comparison to my care. They had every chance to show me what BMW was all about and if this is what BMW is all about it is highly overrated and priced. The only reason they got a 2 was because of the manager I talked to who straightened everything out, but when he was not around everything was a battle and a nightmare. Considering I was at what was supposed to be a high-end dealership I would have expected that kind of service from everyone not just one person. Dave H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charlie Johnson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 633 results