Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Monrovia

2.6

51 Lifetime Reviews

1425 Mountain Ave, Monrovia, California 91016 Directions
Sales: (855) 627-5361

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of BMW of Monrovia

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Sad Service"

- Unsatified

Now I know why used car sales people have such a bad reputation. BMW & Mini of Monrovia where dishonest, dismissive and unwilling to provide decent customer service in my opinion. I would consider one of the many others in the area or in your town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocky Chow
March 09, 2019

"Watch out for the loaner car"

- DC

** WATCH OUT **The service is fine there, BUT if you get a loaner car, you better be careful, especially if you see the low tire pressure light is on ! When I left the dealer, the low tire pressure light was already on, I thought the pressure just below a little and I just gonna drive it for a day, so after 2 hours I return the loaner, they called me and said they found a nail on one of the tire, needs to charge me $453.58 for one tire, I told them what happen, but they said the computer shows that the low tire pressure light was on after I drove the car, and I asked them if I could bring the car to somewhere else to fix it or replace the new same tire, but everything I asked and told them, the answer always the same " Unfortunately, there's nothing we could do" So if anyone see that light on, fix it first before return it !! Good luck to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loaner car department
February 11, 2019

"finance dept gap coverage doesnt pay the gap"

- shawnA

I purchased a 335i and used bmw finance and purchased the gap coverage through them. BMW doesn't dispute this at all. The car was totaled in an accident their gap insurance didn't cover the gap I found out a year later when BMW sent $132.00 to collections dinging my credit. No one will help me at the dealership or BMW finance... Buyer be ware they don't stand behind their service. Shawn Aldrete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kitty
February 10, 2019

"Driver's side door panel is loose a few days after purchase"

- greentree

I purchased a low-mileage CPO (640i). Ari is a very good salesman - I have nothing for him but praise. However, a few days after picking up the car, the door panel became loose, which seems to be a common problem with bimmers. I called the dealership, the sales manager and my salesman, hoping that somebody other than me would be outraged over the sale of a defective CPO. To this day, no reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ari, concierge, duggan
December 13, 2018

"Great dealer to buy a BMW"

- X3 Xdrive

First time in BMW Monrovia. Yes, we drove a new X3 Xdrive home happily. Pik, a nice young man, came to us and took care of everything professionally. Also Ryan Li, the Sales Manager, an experienced and knowledgeable person to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pik Lee, Client Advisor
November 17, 2018

"They screwed me only wanted to make a sale"

- Jthomasjr44

Worst BMW dealership I have ever been to. Purchased a vehicle there and I'm really regretting it. Thanks to an pushy xxx saleedsman who screwed me ...made an out of state purchased..I specifically told the salesman that I wanted to register my vehicle in my resident home state. Long story short they registered my vechicle in California instead of my resident state and now I have to pay twice to get my car registered in my home state. Tried contacting them about...I was being ignored...no response.so now I'm filing a claim against them through the state attorney general. Thanks for nothing BMW of Monrovia.i definitely believe in karma. hope they get what they deserve. Buyers beware I know all salesmen are about making a sale....stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip
November 11, 2018

"From gas hog, to gas machine!!!"

- commuterj

My fiancé and I had been looking at BMW’s online, as we were looking to trade in his truck, due to his job requiring him to drive to San Diego, from the high desert, everyday, and the gas mileage in his truck, was far less than satisfactory. So we started looking at BMW’s, online, and the ones we were most interested in, just so happened to be from BMW of Monrovia. So we decided to give it a shot and take a trip, down the hill, to see what we could do. When we arrived, we walked in the front doors and were greeted by a salesman, who was sitting at a podium, with a welcoming smile, and he asked us how he could help us. I explained to him that we were interested in purchasing a BMW, and we just needed some help, to look at and discuss our options. He introduced himself as Pik and the rest was history. Pik was one of the most down to earth people we have ever had the opportunity of doing business with. He was patient and kind, and most importantly, knowledgeable in his field. He knew what we needed and wanted to do, and he wasn’t going to stop, until he made it happen. Pik went above and beyond, not only to make sure our experience at BMW of Monrovia, was the best of its kind, but to make sure my family and I were going to do what we so desperately needed to do, and that was to trade in my fiancé’s truck for a car with significantly better gas mileage. As difficult as it was, to leave the truck behind, (yes, tears were shed, because ultimately my fiancé is a man of his trucks, and my 2 year old son absolutely adored his daddy’s truck and going for rides), however, we made the financially smarter decision to say goodbye to the truck, and we were ultimately able to trade in a gas hog, for a gas machine, and drive away in a 2018 BMW 330i, and we couldn’t be happier with our car, our gas mileage savings, our experience, and our customer service, and we owe it all to Pik and the team at BMW of Monrovia. And I must say, the feelings of not having a truck (for now), have so quickly become a thing of the past, as my fiancé is absolutely loving driving to work, in style, knowing he’s saving money, while he’s driving!! So from the bottom of my heart, and the hearts of my family, THANK YOU!! You guys ROCK!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pik Lee, Bob (finance)
October 24, 2018

"Used car issues, bad customer service, "

- nadine maciel

If I could give this place zero stars I would! I bought a used bmw here and it has been the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I have owned many cars. Within the first few days of driving the car my engine light went on. It took me two weeks to get them to agree to see the vehicle and then after that they only covered half of the repair work. Which I get it, I bought a used vehicle but it was the thermostat that needed to be replaced. The lock on the door didn't work (my mistake for not checking). Make sure you check ALL your doors. Well within the first month of owning my vehicle my engine light came on AGAIN the second time for something different! This time the timing belt needs to be replaced and the car has been inoperable for over a week sitting at the bmw of buena park. The service advisor there told me that bmw of Monrovia sold me a piece of junk car and to call my salesman. Meanwhile, buena park bmw tried to get bmw corporate to replace it as I am close to the 70k warranty mark. I reached out to my salesman and he did not care that he sold me a crap car. I asked him to have the used car manager and service manager call me and he said that I can call the mainline and ask for them myself! I have bought many used cars and I'm not sure if all bmws are this way or did they just sell me a piece of junk! I'm 5k miles over the manufacturer warranty so they won't replace it and I just made my first payment and now have to dish out an additional 5200 dollars to replace it. I would not suggest buying a used vehicle here, as they clearly don't care about the quality of vehicles that they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used car manager, salesman and service advisor
September 28, 2018

"Very good and satisfied"

- Hope4321

The service was excellent made you feel comfortable me and my wife was very please. Salesman was very helpful and finance manager.I would recommend friends family we were very pleased with the service.Excellent excellent excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard khraich
September 19, 2018

"Awfully Slow Service"

- first timer

Slow check-in even with an appointment. Oil change service notification of completion took 5 hours! That is unacceptable for an oil change since I was told by the service writer it would take about 1 !/2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results