Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC

4.5
97 Reviews

936 Jason Boulevard

Myrtle Beach, SC

29577

Directions

Is this your dealership?

97 Reviews of BMW of Myrtle Beach

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"I have purchased three BMWs in the past 2.5 years from..."

- joshuaec

I have purchased three BMWs in the past 2.5 years from Michael Maely at BMW of Myrtle Beach. Michael is no pressure, very knowledgeable, and just a great guy to know in general - whether buying a car or just chatting about life. The dealership is great and service is fantastic as well. Chris Chauko is fantastic to work with! As long as BMW keeps making these amazing vehicles, I will keep going back to BMW of Myrtle Beach!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely, Damien Shaw, Chris Chauko
October 07, 2021

"Michael Maely helped me get my wife's birthday present..."

- Zoom Zoom

Michael Maely helped me get my wife's birthday present of a BMW X3 M40i made and delivered. In these challenging times it is so great to deal with a professional such as Michael. His kindness and consideration was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
September 15, 2021

"Michael Maely has delivered much more than I expected..."

- spollicito

Michael Maely has delivered much more than I expected from a purchase. I had the best sales experience from introduction to our exit in our new BMW. I'm confident should I return with any questions Michael will continue to meet my expectations. So if you are looking for a vehicle give Michael Maely a call!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
September 14, 2021

"Went to dealership twice to test drive a BMW. No one..."

- Disappointed Customer

Went to dealership twice to test drive a BMW. No one offered to wait on us so we finally scheduled an appointment over the Internet. Even then no one was watching for us to pull in for the scheduled test drive and had to go inside to track someone down. Sales associate came along for test drive. After test driving negotiations began. It was a cash deal with no trade. Sales associate said he'd knock off $600 doc fee. We told him we'd take the car after him telling us that. When papers were sent the $600 was taken off, but then added back on. After looking over the papers, we told the sales associate we'd give the price we agreed on while negotiating in the lot, but after consulting with someone (probably the sales manager) he said they wouldn't take the price we agreed on. We truly think the sales manager didn't like the sales associate taking off the $600 doc fee so they thought they'd play games by adding it back on. Bottom line is they didn't back up the sales price we were told and we agreed to. Tried playing games by adding the $600 back on to the sales price and we didn't go for their games. When asked why they added the $600 back on to the price, the sales associate became tongue tied and couldn't come up with an explanation--just kept saying we were getting the agreed upon credit. Any idiot could see that they were playing games. Treated us like fools! We didn't purchase the car. Wouldn't recommend this dealership for this reason. Glad we didn't purchase because we're finding the same vehicle and just as nice for lower prices. Look around before purchasing here. Don't be their fool/s!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Wilson, Tim Rebe
August 26, 2021

"While visiting Myrtle Beach, and in preparation for my..."

- Marc A

While visiting Myrtle Beach, and in preparation for my February 2022 lease expiration, I entered this dealership simply to browse. Michael Maely met us at the door, and was amazing to work with. He was so helpful and responsive to our questions and offered us such a great deal, that the next day I flew back to NY, picked up my trade-in, drove back to Myrtle Beach, and drove out with a beautiful new convertible three days after I walked in. I wouldn’t have done this were it not for the experience provided by Michael. I recommend him highly, and since we’ll probably be moving to the area within the next three years, I look forward to working with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
August 26, 2021

"EDITED 8/26/21: After not hearing from BMW of Myrtle..."

- MB Local

EDITED 8/26/21: After not hearing from BMW of Myrtle Beach after my complaint and them not calling me to tell me the part they ordered was in even though they stated they "would still like the opportunity to assist you in the future and can and will prove that we can meet and exceed expectations" I went ahead after 2 weeks of waiting and scheduled it to be repaired with Rick Hendrick BMW in Charleston and all I can say is WOW they crushed it! Appointment was at 8am, car was taken back at 8am work was done and part was fixed. What was going to take Myrtle Beach BMW 2 trips (if they ever even called me) was done in 1 trip and 1 hour at Rick Hendrick's BMW of Charleston and with better customer service and attitude! The next BMW I buy will definitely be from Rick Hendrick BMW! I had an 8:30 “appointment” that was scheduled 4 days in advance requesting a broken seat belt latch fix and an oil change. When I arrived at 8:30 I was asked when I needed the car back and I stated by the end of the day (on the assumption that I was going to get the above work completed). The car was parked at 8:45am and was not touched until after I texted them at 2:50pm. The car then moved at 2:55pm and then again started moving at 3:59pm. The car then proceeded to be driven 2.8 miles with a top speed of 53 mph in a 35 mph zone and had 3 hard braking alerts (over 10mph decelerating speed per second). I was then told the car was ready for pickup. Having this knowledge I requested a manager to be present as this is clearly not how BMW does this I thought to myself. Wrong!! I was told that if the car had gone 70mph that it would’ve been a bigger deal and that the technician needed to test things (don’t forget they sent me a video stating the brakes were at 7mm and 9mm respectively and were in great shape so not sure what there is to test). Also stated I had to wait literally all day for just an oil change as they didn’t have the seat belt part in stock and needed to order it. I asked why the car didn’t move for 6 hours for an 8:30 appointment but was told that I said I needed it back by the end of the day when I checked in so they put others in front of mine. Not sure what the point of appointments are at this dealership then. I’ve contacted corporate and will also be filing additional complaints with the BBB. Oh and so let’s not forget I had to pay $164 for the oil change that took 8 hours to do. This dealership is a joke and the actually want me to come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 22, 2021

"Michael Maely is the reason I keep going back. I just..."

- jt3md

Michael Maely is the reason I keep going back. I just bought my second M5 from him. I live in Charleston but make the drive to Myrtle Beach because the buying experience is that much better. He truly goes above and beyond to earn and keep your business. Five stars, the man is a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
July 23, 2021

"Michael Maely was absolutely amazing to work with! He’s..."

- Jtchariker

Michael Maely was absolutely amazing to work with! He’s incredibly responsive and goes above and beyond. I highly recommend calling him to make your car dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
June 29, 2021

"It was a pleasure working with Michael Maely. He made the..."

- rogerk

It was a pleasure working with Michael Maely. He made the process of purchasing our BMW very easy. Very courteous and knowledgeable about the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
June 25, 2021

"I was lucky to have worked with Michael Maely on my..."

- Melissaferreyra0410

I was lucky to have worked with Michael Maely on my recent lease of the 2022 X2. Michael was an absolute pleasure to work with and even though we live 2 hours away, we will certainly be working with him again soon for my husband’s car! I can’t recommend him and BMW of Myrtle Beach enough! 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Maely
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results