Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Newton

3.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

119 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Sales: (973) 579-2600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of BMW of Newton

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- Malcolm J Law

I did not purchase a car at BMW of Newton, but I did bring my BMW for service there and was amazed by the effort and attention to detail they put in to every customer they have. Trevor with the service center was outstanding; keeping me updated every step of the way through a hectic situation. Definitely will be buying a car from BMW Of Newton in the future. A+++++ service Thank you for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor
August 31, 2018

"CASREFUKL WHEN MAKING NEW PURCHASE!!!"

- Frank M

I will admit- this may be first time salesman found the car I wanted, not want they wanted to sell me. They had to go Connecticut to find X3 with Premium Audio. Problem was when I asked for Out the Door Price including possession of my 428xi coming off lease, they did not pay BMW finance for minor scratches. Months later, I got bill for $400+ which manager Jim? says "he is waiting to hear back from management!" I guess "Out the Door" means price to walk out the door now, and more bills to follow!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel Brint
Ken Castellaneta
Michael Dossantos
Michael Esposito
Peter Fetz
Jay Kaplan
Darlene Keats
Chris Roushinko
Other Employees : not sure
July 03, 2018

"Pre owned bmw"

- Vera

It’s an amazing place with extremely professional and knowledgeable staff my purchase was so smooth and stress free I will personally never buy a car from anywhere else. Heather you rock thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Traut
June 11, 2018

"Great dealer "

- chheten

Friendly people, great price, Amit was amazing, he could answer any question, great salesman Finance manager was great overall satiafied, definitely go back for future car buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit milan
March 08, 2018

"ACCOMMODATING "

- dipper2034

I AM PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE I WILL WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE A 750i. The dealership way above and beyond like I do in my Real Estate business. Tom and Jim are transparent and did a great job putting it together. I always like working with people that are real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom CHu Jim Demarco
December 21, 2017

"Lied numerous times during online purchase"

- blake

Unfortunately I was blatantly lied to numerous times during my transaction. After filing a formal complaint with the company, I was promptly dismissed without any repercussions to the salesman (Amit), nor any compensation for over-paying. For context, I purchased a vehicle from them online. We spoke over the phone numerous times and I received dozens of pictures. I was open and pried more than once for any defects with the vehicle. Upon receiving the vehicle, I found issues with the following: * half the speakers blown (listed with functioning stereo system) * temperamental 4WD (listed with fully functioning 4WD) * detached sun visor (was cropped out from photos, plus salesman failed to notify me). * Poor wiring for hands-free system (ditto above) * dead battery and low pressure tires (both should be a courtasie)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amit
November 13, 2017

"Dealer lied about accident history"

- cz522vhu

2 months ago I visited this dealership after locating the vehicle online. Long story short, they produced a carfax that stated no accidents and confirmed same via email and in person. I sadly believed them and accepted their claim and ultimately purchased the car. Upon getting home and washing the car I noticed that something wasn't quite right. The passenger side of the front bumper was misaligned. Also, there were bumper accents not painted black as they should have been and when at night, the right side headlight shines a different color. I would be extremely cautious when purchasing a car from this dealership. Their pricing could not be beat but that in itself comes at a cost. I will not be returning to this dealership ever again as I was lied to. The car drives great and I hope it continues to do so but I wouldn't have purchased the car if I knew it was in an accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Traut and the Finance Manager (name escapes me but he was a younger guy) .
November 11, 2017

"Buyer Beware! - Dealer will NOT repair your used car!"

- MJC

Previous experiences with dealer & service dept had been good until recently. I purchased a used 2011 X3 end of September 2017 - it had a 30 day or 1000 mile warranty. Discovered a BIG oil leak and burning smell within the first two weeks. Took car in and they fixed the oil leak with no cost to me. Dealer also stated this was the source of the burning smell. Three weeks later - burning smell still there. Take it back in to service and vacuum pump has a leak - a > $1000 job. Their response: Service claims this issue was not present when I brought the car in the first time and the warranty has expired. They could give me a discount on the repairs but would not completely cover the cost. End result: I am taking the car to someone else to fix on my dime & next time I need a car I go across the street and buy an Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amit Milan, Jim Demarco
May 24, 2017

"Excellent Parts Department. "

- Lou D.

My experience was very great right form the beginning. My Parts Adviser Michael was very knowledgeable helpful. He made sure i got all the correct parts I needed to perform the repairs I needed. I would definitely recommend shopping at BMW of Newton! I will definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Dos Santos
May 08, 2017

"Great customer service"

- drider

My sales specialist Amit, was not only extremely knowledgeable but sincere and wonderful to deal with. There was not a hint of the "wheeler-dealer" personality often associated with car salesmen. He was well spoken, patient, and helpful in all respects, without ever being pushy. He made the whole experience a good one. Employees at BMW Newton are knowledgeable and friendly and they work with their customers to ensure that everyone is happy. We are happy with purchase of X4 Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit, Milan
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results