Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of San Francisco

2.9

73 Lifetime Reviews

1675 Howard St, San Francisco, California 94103 Directions
Call (415) 691-4592

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of BMW of San Francisco

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2020

"Don’t buy from this dealership!"

- David P

Don’t buy from this dealership. Bought a fully loaded $50k 2019 BMW 330i. The sales person, Mico Silver indicated the vehicle had wireless phone charging installed. After I purchased the vehicle, the vehicle did not have wireless charging installed as an option. After I contacted the BMW general manager, Stefan Aubertin they were unwilling to provide a BMW wireless charging accessory ($195) to make me whole. If they can’t stand behind their sales process, don’t trust them with servicing your car or dealing with issues after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mico Silver
1.0
Other Employees : Stefan Aubertin
July 27, 2019

"Untrustworthy, very deceptive Dealership "

- PBrasco

Vehicle that was already sold to me was sold to someone else. Why ask me to sign loan documents and then go behind and sell car to someone else. Very shady people. Same car that was claimed to have been sold is still showing up on their website. Not a good way of doing business. Is it because I offered large down payment and you won't be making money off of me? Worst place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Meier
1.0
Mico Silver
1.0
March 05, 2019

"Excellent Service from Mico Silver"

- Lili Chen

Mico Silver is amazing! Provides a 5-star? service to his customers. I can't tell you how great he is. When I was looking to get a car, he did all his research and found me the perfect car for me. Anytime I needed anything for my car, I reached out and his customer service is outstanding. He goes out of his way to deliver what it is his clients are asking for. I highly recommend? anyone who is looking to purchase? a BMW, to go to BMW SF and ask for Mico!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mico Silver
5.0
December 31, 2018

"Be Aware of the Loaner Car Deposit "

- t4dang

I've had a loaner car when I had my car serviced at BMW SF, and the deposit of $250 on my credit card is still in pending even though I've returned the car on the same day in the same condition as I rented it. So far the holding deposit is still on my credit card after 14 business days. I called BMW SF and they asked me to call my credit card company. I had no choice but dispute it thru my CC company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Department Handle the Loaner Car
December 19, 2018

"Professional, no nonsense, fair"

- Fubar987

I bought a car from Mico at this dealership. He was great to work with. He was very professional, fair, well informed. There was no point in time where I felt pressured to make a purchase, and Mico was very willing to settle on a fair price for the car. My only complaint is that the dealership’s detail crew left scratches in the top coat. Another detailing shop also found a poorly fixed dent in an brand new car delivered from Germany.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mico Silver
5.0
November 12, 2018

"High quality service when you are getting a car"

- Andrey

I had a good experience when changed my X3 to new model. Mico Silver did his best to make everything fast and client friendly, saved my time. So don't hesitate to ask for Mico Silver when you are going to visit BMW of San Francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mico Silver
5.0
January 08, 2018

"Great lease experience on my I3"

- Mina Rao

BMW sf is a good dealer to visit, Also highly recommend mico silver, I have leased 2 cars from him, he offers great service as well as awesome price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mico Silver
5.0
October 29, 2017

"Superb Customer Service"

- happycamper

As a first time BMW customer, Lenny Ruttenberg patiently walked me through the many options available in the model of my choice. Lenny is a very personable professional and his no-pressure approach made the transaction smooth and enjoyable. The entire team displayed exceptional customer service and knowledge. I highly recommend Lenny and BMW of San Francisco to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard Ruttenberg
5.0
August 24, 2017

"Smooth and easy transaction!"

- Big b

If you want a no no sense approach to buying a new or used bmw go see lenny ruttenberg at bmw San Francisco. I was referred to him by my neighbor when I was looking for a certified 3 series. No pressure! Great selection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard Ruttenberg
5.0
June 19, 2017

"fantastic service"

- allengotstuff

AJ is great on helping me get the best deal, and after sale customer service. i would recommend the BMW dealer to my friends, thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adel "AJ" Farah
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results