Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SD

4.3
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

101 Carolyn Ave

Sioux Falls, SD

57107

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of BMW of Sioux Falls

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2020

"Wanted to update my previous 1/20 review. Sadly, I have..."

- Lee

Wanted to update my previous 1/20 review. Sadly, I have to lower my recommendation. I purchased in January with the written understanding that the dealer would be taking care of tags/title since I would be titling in another state. In April I still had not received my tags and turns out they hadn't submitted them (I had assumed the holdup was the result of covid shut downs). I decided to handle it myself at that point, and the dealer was prompt in overnighting the needed docs and check to cover taxes paid at closing. But it has been a pain having to deal with getting the car titled in this covid environment. If it had been done in January I wouldn't have had to spend many, many hours of my time getting it done. Unfortunately, it has really changed the way I feel about my whole experience. Would not recommend the dealer for an out of state purchase, which is a shame since my initial interaction was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Charbonneau
January 17, 2020

"Long distance purchase made easy"

- Lee

I had been looking for a CPO on a X5. I had a list of criteria, and found what I was looking for at BMW of Sioux Falls. Since I lived 700 miles away I was nervous about buying sight unseen. Btu from my first contact with the dealership, until I signed the papers, Jeff C. made everything a breeze. Before I even flew into town, the financing was approved and all paperwork overnighted to me for my review. I flew in, signed a couple of docs, got the run through on how everything on the car worked, and was on the road. All in about an hour. Jeff was knowledgeable, prompt to respond, and very courteous. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Charbonneau
December 21, 2019

"I purchased a used BMW X7 from this dealership to ship to..."

- parham

I purchased a used BMW X7 from this dealership to ship to CA. Spencer was the sales person and he provided superb service! I never viewed the car in person but was delivered an exceptional car. I ran into a few issues with the title being lost and he took care of it immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Imus
July 07, 2017

"Superb Service"

- Wanda Bahde

While on a 6-week driving trip, our 2017 BMW indicated it needed an oil change. Although we're from Florida and not a probable future client, BMW of Sioux Falls service department fit our oil change and 10,000 mile check into its schedule to accommodate our car needs and travel schedule. Service was efficient. Waiting area comfortable. Staff friendly and competent. They exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Kerher
October 27, 2013

"Totally disappointed. Agent didn't know much..."

- drnomula

Totally disappointed. Agent didn't know much knowledge. Just fooled by people. I spoke 30 min what I wanted then I signed the paper but the vehicle arrived without my requirements then I realized what I did wrong. They telling me " yes you said but you didn't choose and it got final". My wife extremely upset on new BMW. Then I back to store, then they took new order. Again same thing they didn't tell me about ( monthly loan payments and unforwarding luxury package. 1. By the time the second vehicle arrived i paid 2 monthly loans = 1150 $ 2. I am told again i have to buy new luxury package which cost me again 2000 $ total it cost me extra 3150 $ + my time + my wife disappointment + not using vehicle for 6 weeks as we were expecting new vehicle and we were told don't put plenty miles + many more. Nomula

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Chaplin
October 26, 2013

"Very good car buying experience, The dealership even..."

- Ron3144

Very good car buying experience, The dealership even arraged to have us picked up at the airport, as we flew in from Texas to purchase an X5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Bartels
Other Employees : Trent Bartels
October 13, 2013

"Excellent service! Took care of issues efficiently and..."

- niston27

Excellent service! Took care of issues efficiently and timely. Clean and friendly environment. Service and finance departments easy to work with. They need to give BMW stocking hats away to their bald customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 21, 2013

"Sean, Sheridan, Mike, and Bev were very friendly and all..."

- larryshar

Sean, Sheridan, Mike, and Bev were very friendly and all way did their best to a answer any questions we had during the purchase of our new BMW. Sean did an excellent jog of selling the X5 and putting the deal together for us. We did not feel at all pressured. He spent time with us to explain all the features and answer all our question on the operation. He almost feels like a member of our family the way he helped us. Sheridan was excellent in telling us of the options of leasing or purchase. We did purchase the X5. He went through the warranty and explained the extended and the things we could put on the X5. We did the luxury package and clear coat on front as we live on a short gravel road. Again we never felt pressured. We met Mike a couple of times when we were in the dealership and he was always friendly, he said he would do any thing he could if we needed any help, and just talking to him he really would. Bev was always nice in our conversations on the phone and greeted us when came into the dealership and help us getting to the right people we wanted to see. She always seemed to talk to us as a very good friend. She asked us question about us and we would ask her questions like we were family, so refreshing. I am just a farmer from Hartford that wandered into the dealership, intending to buy a new SUV, but not there, just see what they had and now I intend to go back to see them for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bev Vogel
Sheridan McGaffee
Mike Chaplin
September 16, 2013

"I have always wanted a BMW and your dealership fit the..."

- 4Andrew7

I have always wanted a BMW and your dealership fit the bill for me to take advantage of the opportunity. Because your dealership is close to my home town it help in the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Bartels
August 24, 2013

"Recently I had been looking to change vehicles and..."

- ChrisHintz

Recently I had been looking to change vehicles and upgrade from my first BMW to my second. Jeff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful with my concerns, budget, and overall experience working with him was great. When I did find the vehicle I wanted (Fell in love with actually) he had to hand the rest of the sales process to Sean Hansen (Jeff is the Mercedes sales profession, Sean is the BMW sales professional) Jeff made sure Sean was up to speed on my choice, my history, and my budget as well. Even though Jeff couldn't finalize the sale the caring and teamwork he had with Sean kept me at the dealership and we made a deal. My whole experience with my purchase has been fantastic! The financing was painless and right where I wanted, the aftercare (Emails, phone calls) were top notch. I will be purchasing all my vehicles from these two :) Thank you for all you did to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Driver
1
1 - 10 of 11 results