Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Springfield

2.5

519 Lifetime Reviews

391 US Highway 22 E, Springfield, New Jersey 07081 Directions
Call (866) 407-5013

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

519 Reviews of BMW of Springfield

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2020

"Horrible "

- andrew2412

My experience at this dealership was horrible. I moved to the area about 1 yr ago and had my car serviced here multiple times. My lease was up and they refused to take my car back, instead forcing me to drive over 3 hours away and then figure out a way back. The employees there were nasty and in no way offered to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Krynski
1.0
Gene Mosco
1.0
Brad Vaill
1.0
Gregg Weinglass
1.0
April 24, 2020

"Excellent"

- Doris Ragins

The service staff and technicians are very friendly, polite and professional. Gaberiel my service technician and Marc DeAlmeida, Assistant Parts Manager treated me with the upmost courtesy and respect. I am a senior citzen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Augusto
5.0
Gabe Coelho
5.0
Tino Pereira
5.0
Other Employees : Marc DeAlmeida
March 11, 2020

"Unethical Sales and Lease practices "

- SOMA

I had a good experience when leasing my BMW here three years ago. Since then ownership changed. As I was approaching the end of my lease I responded to an email offer to lease a new vehicle of similar MSRP under similar terms. I replied by email twice and even reached out to the generic "loyalty" email. No response. When I visited the dealer the sales person explained that if custom ordered a car, just like I did previously, then the promotion would not apply as the car would arrive only after the offer expired. Fair enough. He then tried to get me a car from BMW's current inventory. However the lease cost for a similar car went up significantly compared to the offer that I had received. When I ask for an explanation he explained that the offer was for a 2019 model only and not the new 2020 model which comes with the mid-cycle face-lift. I went home to explore my options when I checked the original offer and indeed it stated clearly a 2020 model. So instead I went to BMW of Bloomfield where Henry took care of me. No issues. Similar lease. Custom order. Interestingly for the next few months, while waiting for the car to arrive, it was BMW of Springfield that continued to send me emails with the same 2020 offer. Never heard from the Sales person directly. But wait there is more. 4 weeks prior to lease-end I had my current BMW pre-inspected at BMW of Springfield. The employee asked me to just replace the worn front tires. I pointed out several cosmetic scratches - he stated these won't be an issue as they were either too small or too infrequent (I took pictures ). Four weeks later I return but was unable to leave the car as their computer as down and the employee was unable to confirm if a break fluid warning light was covered by the warranty (which of course it was). He also advised me that I would get billed for 1 minor damage penalty for scratches. I explained that his colleague said it was fine. To no avail. The charge would be $200. As I was getting a credit for low mileage I conceded. Three days later I returned to drop off the car. Yet another employee inspects the car and informs me that he would have to bill me now for TWO minor damages. So we went from zero to one to two damages for the same condition. Inconsistent at best - unethical at worst. Had I been told during the first inspection I could have fixed the issue for much less cost. Won't do business here again. Neither should anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ehab
December 23, 2019

"Worst experience ever received shopping for 2020 5..."

- One unhappy customer

Worst experience ever received shopping for 2020 5 series. Cannot even believe that BMW would allow such incompetent snakes to be hired as management executives at this dealership. The Management/ Finance staffs flat out lied multiple times and after being caught was too prideful to admit their wrongdoings. I am appalled and disgusted how they manage to increase the car selling price and the promotional finance rate of 3.35% (Tier 1 customers) as I was getting ready to finalize the paperwork in the back office. The dealership pretty much forced me at the end leaving with no choice but to sign for the vehicle since it was pass closing time and my property/ license plate was removed from my trade-in vehicle. Folks always double/ triple check the numbers on your sales agreement and finance rate before signing for it. This dealership will lie til the very end to their customers by stating “it was a error and we could increase the finance rate even if your Tier 1 since we are losing out on this deal”. Do not trust their management and finance staffs!!!! I’m definitely not planning to return for any future purchases!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Liebeskind
1.0
Gene Mosco
1.0
November 14, 2019

"Service was so overpriced!Just out of warranty 8 months..."

- Amanda6191

Service was so overpriced!Just out of warranty 8 months and the problem was happening even under warranty and never properly fixed! Would not recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe Coelho
2.0
October 08, 2019

"BEYOND terrible experience on my service!"

- Roman83

Terrible experience on my service. Had an appointment for a two hour service with a loaner car so I went with my in laws, my one year old baby and wife. I got there and realized i don't have a license with me so I asked my father in law to present his to get the loaner and the service guy says ok. after they call me and a Girl which I can’t remember the name was at the desk for the loaner car and says I can't get the loaner because it has to be the person on the insurance of the original car. They offer a shuttle to take us somewhere, which were going to have breakfast while we waited and the person from the shuttle says they have to go somewhere far to bring other people first and that it was going to be a while so if I would prefer to go to a "deli" close by, I told him "NO" of course and payed my own Uber to the place we waned to go. while we were eating about 2 hours after we left the car we call the dealership and ask for information on the car's progress, they say they'll call us in 10 to 15 minutes. 45 minutes after I had to call back and was told to wait so was placed on hold for over 10 minutes until someone answered back and asked "HOW CAN I HELP YOU' and no idea what i was placed on hold for almos 15 minutes for and asks to wait again! I said i was put on hold just like this and was waiting almost 15 minutes so the person says that needs me to hold anyways, so I wait again, now the service person tells me the car needed to stay until next day and I explained i was staying to eat on the area to wait for the car because they said it was only 2 hours wait; he didn't know what to say and said to hold again and see what they could do. By that time i already had asked for another Uber to get back to the dealership. The guy tells me they could rent a car for me, and i said that they said previously that they couldn't do anything because of the license issue but he said it was ok, So why didn't they do that from the beginning and saved me a bunch of time and money on Ubers etc. Something worth mentioning is that from the beginning the girl at the desk on the loaner section looked like she couldn't care less and had no intention on helping which I confirmed when they offered a rental after and she had said there was nothing they could do in the beginning. when i got back i told her that they could have done that from the beginning and for more confirmation she stood quiet and couldn’t say anything. after I told the same to the service guy and he said he didn't know anything. Nobody there knew anything then over there because they didnt even know what service or waiting time was required. This time out of nowhere they had two shuttles to take us. When we get to the rental place from all the issue stress and coming back and forth with the license my father in law couldn't find it and had lost it at some point in the whole problem, I ended up having to pay another Uber all the way from the rental place to Jersey City where my father in law had his car. What a nightmare! But it didn't end there, they ca us the next day and said the car is ready, I go there and when i pick up the car i put the navigation and realize something wasn't righ, when i get home i start checking and it was all disconfigured, not even the phone button on the wheel was working, So I call them AGAIN and they tell me i need to go back there, i tell them I just left the place if they could get me a technician and navegate me through it maybe its simple, and they say no, that i had to go there, two different people I talk to tell me the same but I had to be at work at that point! I cancel and go back there and the technician says "you only had to hold teh volume button for 10 seconds to reset the infotainment", I clearly asked The lady on the phone to ask a technician because it could be a simple fix, and of course it was. I'm leaving again and proceed to make a call and press the phone button, it wasn't working still..... AGAIN go back in and they say they need to reconfigure the car and needed to leave it!! two seconds after it was in for the second time! they don’t check on their work at all!???! they give me a loaner this time and this was a friday which is terribly busy at my job and I was loosing money, they tell me that the car will be ready Monday so make arrangements accordingly. next day they call and say the car is ready and need to pick it up, I say i'm at work and its very busy, I don't get out until 6, they say they close at 5 and if i dont pick it up they charge by the day for the loaner, again had lo leave work and pick it up. in conclusion they were terribly unprofessional, made me loose money, crazy amounts of time and made everything terrible for me and my family that they and the days after. TERRIBLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember the name
September 27, 2019

"AMAZING DEALERSHIP"

- MLSESTA

I just wish to tell everyone what a special day today was. The dealership was the best experience I had purchasing my new X3, and I have had 7. Gene Mosco and Steve Burak made me feel special, they were amazing along with the rest of the staff. Gene and Steve went ABOVE and BEYOND finding the colors that I wanted!! I totally felt like family. I recommend anyone looking for there BMW to BMW of Springfield, it worth the trip from anywhere. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Burak
5.0
Gene Mosco
5.0
July 08, 2019

"Great Buying Experience "

- Steve and Judy

Everyone was helpful. Tommy, our salesman spent most of the day with us. There was no pressure, and we got the deal we wanted. This is our second BMW from them. Happy with both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Lueck, Tom Thuro, and finance guy???
May 23, 2019

"Racism "

- laurencecorsey581

Girls at service desk talked so bad about us and whispered bad things about me and my wife the entire time we was there I will never come there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Girls at service desk
April 05, 2019

"Don't Waste Your time !!"

- Perco

I purchased a car from this dealership when they were under the JMK name. Boy has the experience changed. I spoke to Nick, on a very specific request, he was supposed to email me info, and after a few hours, I had to call back asking for a manager in order to get a response. I gave the benefit of the doubt, until I sent an email without any response. The tri-state area is an open field of BMW dealerships, please do not waste my time. I was also told I can lease a 2018 model, when indeed you cannot. I was also promised a callback from a manager in 20 min and that never happened, BMW AG take note!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Newman
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 519 results