About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Sterling

3.5

232 Lifetime Reviews

21710 Auto World Cir, Sterling, Virginia 20166 Directions
Sales: (571) 434-1944

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

232 Reviews of BMW of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Thieves"

- Boatinjim

Thanks to Carlos Martell (service advisor) I will never go back to this dealer. As soon as I arrived he was on the upsell. Before asking about what was wrong he tried to sell me a extended warranty. No thanks. Then when he called with estimate he tried to sell me tires ( even though I had just pasted Virginia safety inspection less than days ago). Then gave me estimate I asked about the price of parts. He quoted $178 per injector ( he didn’t realize anyone could look up the part on their website and buy them for $85 per injector. When I picked the car up thanks to Robin who reduced the price to $85, Carlos was sitting right in front of me when I showed the print out of price from their website. As I starred at him to see if any apology or lie or excuse was coming. Of course crickets friends m him. Then at one point a gentleman in suit and tie asked if I was helped I told him I had been stolen from already by being overcharged for parts. He listened didn’t seem surprised and promptly walked away. Then a second gentleman wearing a plaid jacket bow tie and straw hat ask if I was help I said same as above and he promptly walked away I guess they felt business as usual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martell
May 30, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- RSharma

I bought my first BMW. I went to couple of dealerships but found BMW of Sterling the best. I would say this Dealership is for good cars and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrii Bedratenko
February 19, 2018

"Worse Dealer Ever, Stay away"

- Alp G.

I left my car at the BMW of Sterling's service to get a better service. Even though I paid 5 times more than I would pay at a regular mechanic, I received the worst service ever. They hit my car while it was there and they tried hiding it. After I found out that they hit my car, they acted like nothing has happened. I went there 4 times to resolve this issue, and everybody were so rude to me, including the managers. And lastly, they tried repairing something, but it was worse than it was before when I went there to pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Latimer
February 09, 2018

"Good buying experience"

- CINCYFAN

I purchased a CPO BMW in August 2017 and had a very good experience w/ Danny Saboor @ BMW of Sterling. Danny was responsive to my questions, professional, courteous, and easy to work with. I'm very busy and he was respectful of my time and worked to make sure he was available when it was convenient for me. I've reached out to him a few times since purchasing the car and he has continued to show the same traits after the sale. Could I have haggled and walked out to try and knock a little more off the price? Probably. But at the end of the day, we made a good deal for all involved. I got a good price on the specific car I wanted, they worked with me on the trade-in, and everyone was happy. I work downtown and really don't have time to play games going back and forth etc. Danny was a good partner in the car buying process and I plan to visit him again next year when we purchase my wife's next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Saboor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- smnethers

I was so impressed with the service department. Frank Khalife was my Service Advisor. He was incredibly helpful every step of the way. He listened to my problems, described what would be done, and did not try to sell me unnecessary items or service. He was very knowledgeable about my M3 and enjoyable to talk with. I will definitely be bringing my car back here to be serviced and will look forward to dealing with Frank again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Khalife
January 30, 2018

"Worst Dealership I have ever been to"

- Rohan Gaglani

They don’t care about the customer at all. You’d rather not buy a car than buy one from here. Rude from the get go pretending as if you cannot afford their car at all. Once you buy the car from them, that’s it, no help or support what so ever, even with problems they have caused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vance Doughty
January 26, 2018

"Most Uninterested "

- Shah

I went in to inquire about the 2018 M5 and received the frostiest of sales engagements in my life. The consultant was absolutely uninterested (I won’t name him because he struck me as an absolute rookie - don’t need him to become a fall guy). But the messaging clearly came from his arrogant boss - who in few words implied - get in line, make a deposit and we’ll see. Even if the car is on the floor you won’t get a chance to drive it. Basically purchase a car worth 125K sight unseen or driven. Good job guys - I purchased an MB E63s AMG yesterday. Way to engage a potential customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Eller
TONY MOOREHEAD
Don Nickles
Jennifer Thetga
Stefan Vrabel
January 12, 2018

"Airbag recall service"

- FwIw-60

I normally don't write these but FWIW. This morning's visit with CSR Josh G. to install a recall item starged badly with Josh asking if I had called to verify that the part was in. After the customary 20 questions, he finally checked (vs, checking first to save me some time) verifying that the part was not in and informed me that I should have called to verify IF the part was in stock. The conversation went down hill fom there and I left dissapointed that Josh was not in listening mode. Here's what I was suggesting When a customer recieves a recall notification, the customer should arrange fo the appointment at a "location" suited to the customer either on line (which is one of your options) or via telephone. If the system is sufficiently robust, the system should then auto-check the inventory (at that location) to see if the part is available, then send a "come back" notification to the customer that it requires ordering. This eliminates the customer from having to travel to the "location" necessarily. Like i did today. Josh was too insistant that it was my fault for not verifying that the part was in that this idea escaped him entirely. Having worked with some of the best IT Data scientists in the world, this is an improvement idea I pass along to you in the interest of better customer service. Perhaps this will fall to someone who cares about such things? D. Garcia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Gearhart
November 16, 2017

"Horrible service"

- sophia_0310

I called BMW of Sterling service on Monday, November 13th describing a transmission issue with my X5. I asked if I could bring my car in as soon as possible and get a loaner car while my X5 is being serviced. The person I spoke with, Cynthia, said I could bring my car in on November 16th at noon and that I would have loaner car reserved for me at that time. It's November 16th at 10:30 am and Cynthia said she just learned that it's no longer possible reserve loaner cars. Therefore, I would be without a car indefinitely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia in service
November 14, 2017

"Exemplary Customer Service for my 30K service"

- azharhasan

I went to BMW of Sterling for the first time this Saturday to get a 30K service for my 750Li. The service provided by Josh Gearhart was exemplary! I was debating b/w this dealership and the one in Fairfax and boy, did I make the right call. From the moment I drove in the service bay, I was given first class service. Josh listened to my questions, concerns and I could tell that his first priority was to ensure that I am satisfied with the service being provided, and not just trying to make money. He got me into a loaner within a few minutes and kept me informed via phone throughout the service process. He gave recommendations based on the checks performed by the tech but I never felt that he was trying to influence me with the decision. He gave me the information so I can make the call comfortably. With the service I received from Josh Gearhart this weekend, now I won't think about taking my car to any other BMW dealership in the area. BMW of Sterling management is fortunate to have a service advisor like Josh around. Thanks. Syed Hasan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gearhart
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results