Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW of Warwick

Warwick, RI

4.9
408 Reviews

1515 Bald Hill Road

Warwick, RI

02886

Directions

408 Reviews of BMW of Warwick

Sort by
October 13, 2021

"Service was excellent my frist time there.had can no..."

- thdonnelly75

Service was excellent my frist time there.had can no issues Manny was very helpful.and made a return appointment.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Perez
5.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Thank you! We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience here at BMW of Warwick!

October 06, 2021

"Always excellent service timely loner when necessary..."

- Floydromanik

Always excellent service timely loner when necessary great free coffee comfortable waiting area TV channel selection no so good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Blue
4.0
Oct 07, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Always happy to help, Floyd!

September 30, 2021

"professional efficient reliable convenientpleasant A..."

- sailluv

professional efficient reliable convenient pleasant A good care giver for a special car with a touch of class

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Betty
5.0
Kevin Deignan
5.0
Manny Perez
5.0
Oct 01, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Thank you. We are grateful to have been chosen here at BMW of Warwick. We hope to see you again!

September 25, 2021

"Clean, neat, organized and thorough. Great work and..."

- Nancycornish

Clean, neat, organized and thorough. Great work and friendly and polite too. I'll be back for service and eventually a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Blue
5.0
Sep 27, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Hi Nancy, Your satisfaction means everything to us, so we are pleased to hear that our Service Department were friendly, polite and provided you great work. Thank you for choosing BMW of Warwick and we look forward to working together in the future.

September 23, 2021

"People at the dealership were courteous and wasted no..."

- davidecoia1

People at the dealership were courteous and wasted no time in getting the service for my vehicle started and kept me informed throughout the time allotted to find out exactly what was going on with my vehicle. If a problem arose I was quickly contacted and updated to make decisions as to what I would like to have done. The salesperson who I knew from purchasing my vehicle basically made it his business to greet me in the service area to make sure that everything I was doing was being done the way it should be and to let me know that I was there for his assistance if necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Hollinghurst
5.0
Sep 24, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

BMW of Warwick appreciates the positive star rating and feedback. The team is glad your experience was a courteous one. We hope to see you back again.

September 17, 2021

"Most recently I had the good fortune of having some..."

- X5M sport/ X3 3.0

Most recently I had the good fortune of having some mechanical issues with my X3 in close proximity to BMW Warwick. Having dropped the vehicle off just before the security gates closed for the evening I was unsure how welcomed my unplanned delivery would be. On my call to them, first thing in the morning, I ardently explained the situation as I was traveling from out of state when the event occurred. Their response was expedient, knowledgeable, practical and deliverable. The vehicle was diagnosed and repaired in 48 hours. This is impressive and should be recognized from a corporate level.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Hollinghurst
5.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

X5M sport/ X3 3.0 responded

Most recently I had the good fortune of having some mechanical issues with my X3 in close proximity to BMW Warwick. Having dropped the vehicle off just before the security gates closed for the evening I was unsure how welcomed my unplanned delivery would be. On my call to them, first thing in the morning, I ardently explained the situation as I was traveling from out of state when the event occurred. Their response was expedient, knowledgeable, practical and deliverable. The vehicle was diagnosed and repaired in 48 hours. This is impressive and should be recognized from a corporate level.

Sep 18, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you had a professional, helpful, accommodating and impressive service experience for your BMW X5M Sport with our Team here at BMW of Warwick. We are looking forward to your next visit with us and we appreciate your kind words.

September 13, 2021

"Excellent service, Kevin is always very attentive to our..."

- freihanoah

Excellent service, Kevin is always very attentive to our requests and you can tell he cares.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Deignan
5.0
Sep 13, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you had a professional, helpful and excellent service experience with our Team here at BMW of Warwick. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for any of your future automotive needs.

August 29, 2021

"The service representative was very professional and..."

- Yrooney

The service representative was very professional and attentive. Repairs were completed in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Deignan
5.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with our Service Team at BMW of Warwick, and we hope that you will continue to visit us!

August 26, 2021

"I would recommend that anyone going here, try to get the..."

- Kathy

I would recommend that anyone going here, try to get the salesperson David, as he is outstanding.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Delponte
5.0
Erin Barber
1.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Kathy, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with our Sales Team, and if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit a 5-star experience at BMW of Warwick please let us know!

August 12, 2021

"Do not buy a used vehicle from these shysters. Sales is..."

- dwilliamson

Do not buy a used vehicle from these shysters. Sales is their #1 priority, Customer service for used-vehicle buys is non-existent. I bought (in their words) "an old, high mileage vehicle" so I should expect there to be expenses toward repairs. Vehicle: 2014 BMW 528i xDrive with 110,000 miles Problem #1 On the day of deliver, we noticed the buttons for the heated rear seats were push through the bezel they sit in. The sales person AND the sales manager both told me they would not fix it because it was not safety related. I said "Ok, then I'm not taking delivery." After a fair amount of back-and-forth, they proceeded to take it in the back to have it looked at. Solution: Literally a 2-minute procedure to put them back in place. Problem #2 Prior to purchase, all services were completed and safety/emissions inspections were done. Unfortunately none of the internal indicators were reset, so I was getting warnings for inspection, brakes, oil, etc. Attempted Solution: The service technician came to the car and reset them, however they never transmitted that reset back to BMW, so now I still have these service requests every time I log into the mybmw website. Problem #3: On day 3 of having the vehicle, the "Check Engine" light came on. Solution: There was a vapor leak associated with the gas tank. They replaced it at no charge. Problem #4: The windshield wipers were literally ripped and scraping the window. Solution: I was told that is not covered so I ordered replacements for $40. Seriously??? xxx? Problem #5: (, week 2; still within the first 30-days) The driver door intermittently malfunctions and will not open. Additionally, there are times when it DOES open that the latch closes before the door is closed. Solution: Replace the solenoid at a cost of over $600. The last one is what broke me. I asked the service technician why that is not a safety issue. The answer "because it's not". So, I proceeded to talk to my sales person and the sales manager. The condescending tone I got from the manager was so unprofessional. Without exaggerating at all, this is what he pointed out to me: - You bought a high mileage - We push these through to get them out the door - Only minimum work is done to get an inspection is done on these old vehicles - Door locks are not considered a safety issue - People shouldn't be buying cars with over 100k miles and expecting them to be like new - Let's agree to disagree, but we're not covering this I walked away from another dealer with a 2014 535i at the same price (and LESS mileage) just to buy from a BMW dealer. There is nothing good I can say about my experience there. Nothing. The sales manager was dismissive, condescending and straight-up rude. What a arrogant sleeze of a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Blue
4.0
Brian Carreiro
1.0
Other Employees : Matt Gurjian
Aug 13, 2021 -

BMW of Warwick responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about the purchase of your vehicle and any level of communication that was not to your standards. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at jchoquette@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Jason Choquette General Sales Manager jchoquette@penskeautomotive.com

Aug 13, 2021 -

dwilliamson responded

I'll send my email address to you directly, but I think my above review clearly states where your team missed an opportunity. I'm pretty sure that most of your business is based on word of mouth, returning customers and customer reviews. If you're in the business of selling new cars, then stick with it. To sell used cars "just to have volume" and ignore the customer service part if it is BS. Prime example of poor communication from Brian: "You spent $15k on an old car. For us to sell that as a certified BMW, we'd have to sell it for $25k. You could have bought the extended warranty if you wanted that type of coverage."

Aug 19, 2021 -

dwilliamson responded

Today is day 7 and Crickets. Additionally, the vehicle stalled on me 2x this week (once when shifting to Drive; once when shifting to Reverse). But now I'm outside of my 30-day "safety warranty" window.

Aug 27, 2021 -

dwilliamson responded

Just to highlight the speedy response and follow up skills of "BMW or Warwick": I posted the original review 2 weeks ago. The following morning they reached out (via this thread) on how serious they take feedback to which I replied within 15 minutes. 1 week later, I posted here that I had no response from them. 1 more week (today) and still nothing. I'd hate to see if they DIDN'T take it seriously. What a shame.

1
...
1 - 10 of 408 results