About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Wilmington

3.7

27 Lifetime Reviews

4920 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, North Carolina 28403 Directions
Sales: (910) 202-6184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of BMW of Wilmington

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2019

"Excellent Car Buying Experience!!!!"

- smarks

Purchased a new BMW at end of 2018 and couldn't have been more impressed with the professionlisim and efficiency of the BMW of Wilmington salesman and staff. I have purchased vehicles from this location in the past when it was Schaffer BMW, and was concerned that BMW of Wilmington might not be as good. I was pleasantly surprised, as this was one my best car buying experience ever. Gareth Jesina was our sales person and he was extremely responsive, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend Gareth and BMW of Wilmington to a family member! Thanks again to Gareth, David, Kylie and Dixon. Loving the vehicle! Stephen Certified buyer and first time reviewer 2-8-19

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gareth Jesina
August 10, 2018

"A bad experience with the service department"

- Scott

I scheduled to have my navigation system switched over from European maps to North American maps. I was told it would cost $200 plus tax and would take between 2 and 3 hours. The morning of my appointment I was told it would cost $600 plus tax and that the technician may have trouble performing the switch-over. As a result, they would very possibly need the car over the weekend and into the following week!! I had to talk to three different people and it came down to the left hand not talking to the right hand and I was left with the impression the technician was either not trained properly and/or did not have the proper equipment. Needless to say, I was scared off and canceled the use of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie and Mike
February 16, 2018

"Deceptive Advertising"

- Heidi Burgess

2 years and $34K later on a "Certified Pre-Owned" 528i and now my car is rendered worthless "Their words" due to a know design flaw affecting BMW's known as timing chain failure. As a Certified Pre-Owned, one is told to expect that all known issues are resolved and the vehicle is inspected thoroughly. This was not the case as BMW and the dealership knew about this issue long before the 2012 was even build and they still certified it and did not disclose the issue. Now they have extended the warranty but wont recall because of liability issues. This is a major issue (google it first) so DO NOT buy a Certified Pre-Owned BMW period. Maybe even most disturbing, the response I get is "not our problem" but out of the goodness of our heart well sell you the engine for $11K opposed to $22K. Considering the first person I spoke with told me I should take my car and sell it for scrap at the junk yard, OMG I think it wise to never buy a vehicle from them period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ty Coyle
January 31, 2018

"Vehicle Purchase"

- The Jones'

Two points to make: 1) If you have ever owned a BMW and want or need a new vehicle the choice is easy - Get another one! 2) If you are going to buy a BMW in Eastern NC then BMW of Wilmington is the place to go. We worked with Patrick Hamm, Joseph Wade, Alan Shapiro and closing the deal was the Business Manager, Karim Moujeahad. The BMW Genius, Kylie made sure we were well familiar with the different components of the vehicle before we left. We have never worked with a finer group of folks then these. Knowledgeable, thoughtful and considerate this team made this purchase a great experience and the best we have ever had in over 40 years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hamm, Joseph Wade, Alan Shapiro, Karim Moujeahad, Kylie
January 08, 2018

"Service department "

- Terrible service

I have called BMW service department for weeks . They never answers the calls .I have left messages nobody calls you back . Today I called the operator since the call to service department went to voicemail. Again . Let’s see if anyone will call back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
January 03, 2018

"Have no idea how to perform an alighnment."

- Jerrod Rowcliffe

I have had (2) BMW Vehicles a 1999 BMW 328i and a 2006 BMWx5 4.8is After multiple trips to both BMW dealerships in my area, Kingston BMW and Wilmington BMW for repairs I have determined that I WILL NEVER buy another BMW. Here are my reasons. 1). No one can properly perform an alignment on the vehicles. The 328i was aligned at the Kingston dealership first, the car pulled all over the road when it was completed, so I went to the Wilmington dealership, they were slightly better but after 2 months the car wore through a brand-new set of tires. Additionally, after taking the car to the dealership to fix serval electrical issues without any of them being properly corrected I sold the car at a great loss. 2). I bought a X5 and after 2 months I noticed premature tire wear. I took it to the Kingston Dealership for an alignment. They aligned the vehicle and told me the car was fine. After 2 months the back tire was worn through to the steel belt. I spent $1000.00 on new tires and had the Wilmington dealership Align the vehicle. 5 Months later I got a flat tire in the right rear the tires were worn through on the inside edge. I bought new Tires for the rear again and took it back to the Wilmington Dealership. After much complaining they readjusted the alignment. According to the read out the alignment is worse now than before I took it in. When the tire I have now are worn I will trade the vehicle in for a Dodge or Ford. At least then I won’t eat through a set of tires every 15000 miles. Furthermore, during my last service, they attempted to complete a recall repair. Now my airbag light is on. So, the vehicle is far worse after taking it in for repair than it was before your so-called mechanics touched it. My official Opinion is that BMW's are overpriced garbage. BMW you are 0 for 2 vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Barfield
October 16, 2017

"I will only buy cars from BMW of Wilmington from now on"

- HaileyStephenson

I bought a car from Patrick back in May and I LOVED it. He helped me buy my first car and worked with me so I could get everything I wanted in a car in my price range. 3 months later I got rear ended and my car was totaled, so I immediately called Patrick knowing I would be happy with another purchase. I also want to note how I drove away from being rear ended at 60mph in my BMW not having any idea my car was totaled. I truly believe I wouldn't have been able to say the same if I were in any other vehicle. I drove away on Saturday with my dream car and I could not be happier! I will never buy a car anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Willyard
September 30, 2017

"Amazing Customer Service! "

- CPH123

Patrick Willyard and Joseph Wade helped me with my new X3 today and they were both amazing to work with! This is my 3rd BMW with them. Thanks for the great Customer Service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Willyard And Joseph Wade
September 19, 2017

"Great service even when he is not on duty!"

- Brian

Patrick has been a big help to me with my first BMW. Even helping me on his days off. Patrick did a fantastic job in providing service to me Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick willyard
September 12, 2017

"Outstanding customer service!"

- DavisAbey

We can't say enough about the outstanding service we received from John McDougald on our recent purchase at BMW of Wilmington. John went "above and beyond" to help us. His patience, kindness, professionalism, and attention to detail surpassed any car salesman we have ever experienced. He was personable and listened to what our needs were in a vehicle. We weighed out leasing vs purchasing and decided on a purchase. John knew just the vehicle we were describing....we had not seen it on the lot, but within a few minutes, he had found the ONE. We will never forget how wonderful John and other staff were in this experience. With my husband dealing with a recent illness and needing extra patience, this was not a problem for John. We both appreciate his compassion and sincerity throughout the process. We also appreciate the help of Joseph, Scott, and Tyler. Joseph worked with us in approving a prior deal when we purchased our last BMW. We highly recommend John McDougald and would purchase from him again. Obviously, we will be referring our friends to him as well. Our thanks again! Allen and Kay Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McDougald, Joseph, Scott, Tyler
1
1 - 10 of 27 results