Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Jeffersonville, IN

3.4
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

630 Broadway St

Jeffersonville, IN

47130

Directions

16 Reviews of Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2020

"I'm extremely unhappy with bachman in Jeffersonville. I..."

- clcook592

I'm extremely unhappy with bachman in Jeffersonville. I have been waiting for a part for 10 months, they never call, or return messages. They do not care about their customers from what I can see. Find another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Caswell
1.0
Emmett Exum
1.0
Scott Harper
1.0
Ryan Hutchings
1.0
Adrian Maddox
1.0
Other Employees : Jamie, john
Dec 29, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to us so we can set up a call. Sincerely, Keith Johnson - Sales Manager - kjohnson@bachmanautogroup.com

October 14, 2020

"Very happy w service and warranty work done on my Sahara...."

- mwhelanjr

Very happy w service and warranty work done on my Sahara. Monty even went above and beyond having my Jeep delivered to my home while I was away on vacation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monty
Oct 21, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to help with your vehicle needs. Thank you for working with us. Monty Heim - Service Manager

April 17, 2020

"Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram I do not recommend using..."

- jenhope5

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram I do not recommend using this company. Within 2 days of purchasing a Jeep, after a rain, it leaked. Badly. We did not get to take the top off, enjoy it, and had to clean it up. After finally having a salesperson call back, we were told that the 30 day warranty did not cover it and it was not their problem. The manager refuses to contact us. This was after a horrible experience just trying to purchase it. Bachman Jeep does not stand behind their vehicles nor their customers. Not 2 days after so I doubt ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hutchings
1.0
March 21, 2020

"Scott Harper was great. They were very upfront on money...."

- Jennifer

Scott Harper was great. They were very upfront on money. Drove the vehicle to me almost 2 hours away. Couldn’t have an easier experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Harper
5.0
March 12, 2020

"Excellent sales service. Our sales person Artie Pollard..."

- tcan43

Excellent sales service. Our sales person Artie Pollard was great. Low pressure, enjoyable experience. Will recommend to friends and will use again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Artie Pollard
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for leaving us this review! We appreciate you working with us here at Bachman. Please reach out to me if you have any questions! Sincerely, Keith Johnson - Sales Manager -kjohnson@bachmanautogroup.com

March 08, 2020

"Brian Rogers was our sales person and he was great He..."

- Popsm

Brian Rogers was our sales person and he was great He explained everything and showed us how to work the instruments on the vehicle we bought He made buying our Tucson pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Maddox
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Rogers
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are happy to see your experience with us here at Bachman was a great one! Brian is new to our team here and we are happy to have him. If there is anything I can help with please reach out to me. Sincerely, Keith Johnson - Sales Manager -kjohnson@bachmanautogroup.com

March 03, 2020

"Tonight i purchased my 8 minivan from Bachman formerly..."

- Sdickerson0330

Tonight i purchased my 8 minivan from Bachman formerly bales. Brian Rogers best sales rep ever. He helped my find the right van for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rogers
Mar 13, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for writing us this 5 star review! Brian is new to our Chrysler location and we are happy to have him. If there is anything I can help with please reach out to me! Keith Johnson - Sales Manager -kjohnson@bachmanautogroup.com

December 31, 2019

"Avoid this business like the plague. There is no worse..."

- nicholaswoods5073

Avoid this business like the plague. There is no worse customer service in Kentuckiana when it comes to their service department. Sales is decent but if you’re in need of a repair, make the drive elsewhere and save yourself a ton of trouble and crappy service. The service manager is a good guy but nearly impossible to get ahold of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monty
Jan 02, 2020 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Nicholas, We apologize for the time it took to goodwill your new battery. Unfortunately Chrysler was closed for the holidays, so Monty decided to take care of it himself and get the official approval this week. Please let me know if you need anything further. Randy Hutchings, Dealer Principal

Jan 02, 2020 -

nicholaswoods5073 responded

As I stated personally and on my Facebook review, it’s a matter of crappy service. Nobody calls back, nobody answers the phone, and customer service is non existent. I had called dozens of times with one call back after I had to look up your personal phone number on the internet. Nobody should be treated this way, especially when your business is in possession of a personal vehicle.

November 03, 2019

"2nd car I have purchased at this dealer. Friendly and..."

- Silverado Mark

2nd car I have purchased at this dealer. Friendly and helpful sales people. Finance made this GS no e very fast! Love my Chevy Silverado! Thank Artie Pollard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Artie Pollard 5 ??'s
Nov 06, 2019 -

Bachman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Mark, thanks for the review! I am happy to hear that you had a positive experience with my team. Is there anything we could have done to earn that fifth star? We would value any feedback you could give us. You are welcome to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Keith Johnson - Sales Manager - kjohnson@bachmanautogroup.com

July 31, 2019

"Overall great experience and customer service"

- JS

Steven Clubb was great to work with on purchasing Hyundai Tucson. Scott was excellent on training before taking car home. We like location, glad we chose Bachman Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Harper
5.0
Other Employees : Steven Clubb
1
1 - 10 of 16 results