Back

Bachman Volkswagen

Louisville, KY

4.7
198 Reviews

9652 Bluegrass Parkway

Louisville, KY

40299

Directions

By Type

Showing 198 reviews

April 14, 2023

Great service and knowledgeable, friendly staff. They treat customers well. I have been buying vehicles here and getting service for 30 years! No need to go anywhere else. More

by warnerjb
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Montgomery, Jr., Paul Andersen, Derryl Edwards
March 02, 2023

Buyer Beware at Bachman. Twice we have bought vehicles from Bachman only to be saddled with an extended warranty we specifically told them we didn't want. The first was at More

by waltreichert
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember. Don't think he's there any more.
Mar 03, 2023 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Dear Mr. Reichert. Per our conversation the other day I was expecting you to show for our meeting that we had scheduled. If you had, I would have shown you the documents that proved that not only did your daughter know that she was purchasing the extended warranty, but also shows the increase in payment as well as the products that she declined. Therefore, your accusations on this matter are a fabrication and can be construed as slanderous. The Bachman's and our management staff pride themselves on our reputation. We wouldn't jeopardize that reputation at any cost. You are still welcome to come in and meet with me if you would like. Henry Allen, General Sales Manager.

January 26, 2023

I had a great buying experience. My salesperson, Austin was great to work with and very knowledgeable. I never felt pressured during the process and they were sensitive to my time. H More

by DavidtheRed
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling, Josh Edgar
January 25, 2023

Excellent experience! I would recommend highly to others! Very professional and eager to please! This is the second time I have purchased a car at this dealership. More

by mbruceisaacs
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Wilson, Shawn Thompson
November 09, 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with the knowledgeable, friendly, and professional staff from Bachman VW. More

by Jimdvstar
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Andersen, Scott Petitt, Derryl Edwards, Adam Jewell
September 23, 2022

Knowledgeable, polite, patient. Showed me the car even though couldn’t buy there right now More

by marleen.ulbricht
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Silver
Sep 26, 2022 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you Marleen for the kind words! We are happy to help regardless where you are in your shopping process. Please reach out if we can be of further assistance!

March 29, 2022

Shawn Thompson set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. From the moment I reached out with a brief inquiry, Shawn was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the More

by domi8454
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Edgar, Shawn Thompson
Sep 16, 2022 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and we are happy to see you love your 2022 Atlas! If we can be of more assistance, please reach out!

February 08, 2022

Had a very good dealings with the dealership. They did everything they could to get me the best price for the car. No hard selling to get me to purchase the car. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and pr More

by Jimmy1969
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Sims, Josh Edgar
Sep 15, 2022 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We pride ourselves on making the car buying experience as stress free as possible and we are happy to see you experienced that! If we can be of further assistance, please reach out.

October 13, 2021

Everyone is very easy to deal with and straight forward. I have purchased multiple vehicles at Bachman VW and have been very pleased. More

by Currerk
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
September 20, 2021

It was wonderful quick and easy experience and they got a good deal on my car 10/10 recommend More

by Don
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Allgeier , Les Hudson, John Vanderhoff, Drew Redmond, Carter Hancock, Austin Bowling, Paul Andersen, Drew Talreja, Caleb Sims, Adam Jewell, Henry Allen
2
...