About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Volkswagen

4.7

146 Lifetime Reviews

9652 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 495-2920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Bachman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Great on the day..."

- MyGTI

I bought my 2018 GTI at Bachman VW. The sales guy, Larry, was awesome. Finance guy Josh was great on the day, very convincing and persuasive. I ended up buying the extra/extended warranty based on what he told us. My son and I asked lots of questions to be clear about what was included, and we have a good recall of what was said. However, recently I discovered that quite a bit of the “hard sell” for the added warranty was in my opinion misleading. When I discussed this with the finance supervisor he stopped just short of calling me a liar, which I didn’t appreciate. My advice would be to pay very good attention to exactly what is and is not covered, I regret not recording the conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Josh
Aug 15, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Hi, We appreciate your feedback. We understand that you have been in communication with our management team. If there are further questions, please let me know. Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 29, 2018

"Another exceptional experience!"

- Brandon30

Thanks again to Bachman VW, and especially Les Hudson, for another great buying experience. I’ll continue to purchase from Bachman as I have the past 12 years. They are always consistent and have awesome customer service. Top notch in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review! So glad we can continue to keep you as a returning customer. We hope you enjoy the new ride. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 28, 2018

"Bachman"

- New VW owner

Good dealership. Our sales guy Tom Kennedy did a great job! Jared in service was wonderful! I loved the opportunity to drive a number of different options on their lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jared Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a great experience with Tom, Jared and the rest of our team. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 09, 2018

"Great, efficient experience"

- ChuckW1969

No pressure, no upsell ... came in for one specific used car and was helped on that vehicle. Time to get deal done was very efficient. I highly recommend Bachman for anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Deb Marcum
May 10, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review! Glad we were able to get you in and out and into the car you were looking for. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 17, 2018

"Great Experience"

- MC

I went window shopping last week with my husband with no real intention of picking up a Volkswagen, but after speaking with our salesman Drew T, we were sold on the GLI. I am a very happy new car owner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review. So glad you had an awesome experience with Drew! Enjoy the new ride and please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 13, 2018

"Wonderful Experience "

- Brigettedenise

Austin and David were awesome. I didn’t feel pressure and everything I wanted was taken care of for me. I will definitely recommend this dealership and I will definitely return when I’m ready to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 16, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the review. Glad we could give you a pressure-free experience! Please let us know if we can do anything more. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 06, 2018

"Tom was great!"

- Truck buyer

My wife stopped by and Tom happened to be in the area even though he usually works at the Volkswagen store. He was patient, NOT pushy, and even held his ground as another salesperson tried to show the vehicle we were purchasing. The dealership experience was fine, but Tom Kennedy is the main reason we ultimately purchased the vehicle we did. Thanks Tom! Wish all car salespeople were as easy to work with as you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 09, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Hi! Thanks for the great review. We are lucky to have a team member like Tom! We hope you enjoy the new ride. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 24, 2018

"Bought a car today. "

- Sherryajohnson2

Charlie Ogle is the best salesman. This is our third VW that Charlie has sold us and we will definitely be back. It’s always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Ogle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 26, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the awesome review! Charlie is a great member of our team and always makes our customers feel right at home. We are so glad to hear we were able to find the perfect VW for you. Enjoy the new ride and please let us know if we can do anything more. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 16, 2018

"Easy transaction"

- steve martiny

My 5th / 6th car from bachman.. always a good experience. I like a lack of surprises. Will be back again in the future. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Art higgs
Feb 19, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Hi Steve! So glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope you enjoy the new ride and please let us know if we can do anything more in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 02, 2018

"2 for the Money!"

- Myrick

Bachman has been able to get me into two affordable vehicles in only 10 months! the deals here are just as awesome as their staff! I highly recommend Bachman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Kennedy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Hutchings
Feb 05, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Hi! So glad we were able to get you in a car just for you! Enjoy the new ride and please let us know if we can do anything else! Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results