Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bachman Volkswagen

Louisville, KY

4.4
165 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9652 Bluegrass Parkway

Louisville, KY

40299

Directions

165 Reviews of Bachman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2020

"Had a great experience working w Ed Silver. He gave me..."

- Pat Young

Had a great experience working w Ed Silver. He gave me the space I needed to look a bit and then made a great suggestion. It was fast and easy, but best of all , low pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Silver
Jul 24, 2020 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Pat, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We appreciate you trusting us with your vehicle search. Please reach out to me if I can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

May 01, 2020

"Buying and Service is terrible"

- rprvw

1.) Make sure you thoroughly review all information about any used car they're selling. They will and have sold damaged vehicles as CPO. 2.) Service Center will not inform you of any procedure until day of service. I was only informed that my DSG service could not be performed unless they had the car over night. Called to schedule appointment and was never informed of this, dropped the car off early in the morning, never informed of this. Was only informed after it was time to pick up my car. 3.) I was never informed by the advisor of a coolant leak, found it on the third page of my service documents. 4.) Even though the car is under warranty, I was informed there is a 150 dollar fee to determine if the leak is covered by warranty or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Rogers
1.0
Drew Talreja
1.0
May 08, 2020 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much, Mr. Richardson for your feedback and we appreciate it. I have passed this to our Scheduling Center and I tried reaching out to you, leaving a voicemail after you left late last week. I am happy to have helped with your issue and please reach out if I can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager -jpoore@bachmanautogroup.com

March 21, 2020

"Poor experience with Sales, Finance, Service and GM "

- craighale

I encountered a poor purchase experience at Bachman Volkswagen in Louisville, KY. There were two key issues I encountered. The first was the salesman lied. He offered me $200 for my car. When I said the figure was way too low explaining for example a tire I recently purchased for the car cost that much he explained that the reason was this was sight unseen and when I brought it in he definitely would be able to offer me more if all parts were intact. They were but when we arrived at the dealership and the car was reviewed and I inquired as to the additional amount he said nothing. When I asked if he could at least pay for the gas in the car he said no. I didn’t press the point at the time because my wife has heart issues and wanted to finish, even if Bachman had lied and cheated us on the trade in value. Once purchased we found an issue with a body imperfection and issue with the car starting under certain circumstances. We called the service center line at Bachman to report this issue on 3/3 and was transferred to voice mail. The call was not returned as of 3/20. When I called Bachman Volkswagen to report these issues, Service did call me back and apologize for not returning my call for 2 ½ weeks offering to set up service next Monday. However, the Sales Manager would only offer to provide me $200 if I provided a receipt for the tire. I explained the tire was purely an example this would not make up for the lie the salesman had told me and the realistic wholesale value of the car. My expectation was they would try to make right the salesman’s promise of a reasonable offer. They explained that wasn’t going to happen and hung up on me. For an organization that claims they are transparent, honest, with the customer’s best interests at heart, Bachman Volkswagen failed miserably on all counts. This customer saw absolutely no evidence of that. To say I am horribly disappointed is an understatement. To say I’ll never consider Bachman for any future purchases is an accurate statement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carter Hancock
1.0
Other Employees : Josh Edgar
December 12, 2019

"Couldn’t have asked for a better experience buying my..."

- Haley

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience buying my daughter a vehicle today! Excellent staff, very professional and felt like they really cared. Thank you Austin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling
5.0
Other Employees : Monserrat on the phone and josh in finance
Dec 13, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it. I am thankful to hear that you had such a good experience with my team. We hope you guys enjoy the car. If there is anything else we can do for you, feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager -henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

December 09, 2019

"Professional - great experience"

- bcochran

Byron was very thorough about the features of the Atlas. I felt like I knew how to use the features after he talked with me in the car. I would definitely recommend him to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Sims
5.0
Roy Will
5.0
Dec 11, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the 5 star rating and the recommendation. I am happy to hear that Byron was able to take such good care of you. If there is anything else we can do for you, feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

October 31, 2019

"Extremely professional, very fast service. Attentive yet..."

- TomSikora

Extremely professional, very fast service. Attentive yet patient sales experience from Drew. Found the exact car we wanted, absolutely no pressure from Drew. Drove off the lot in a new ride. Worth the drive to Louisville for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Nov 01, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Tom, thanks for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Drew. He is a great guy to work with. Thanks for making the drive to see us. If you need anything else from us, feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

September 29, 2019

"Great"

- Rachel T.

Drew Redmond helped me with getting a new car and was absolutely great! Drew was very knowledgeable and patient with me during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Redmond
5.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Rachel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating. I am happy to hear that Drew took such good care of you. If there is anything else we can do for you, feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

August 09, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Mittens20

I have had a wonderful experience at Bachman Volkswagen. Drew was very helpful, knowledgeable and I am thrilled with my new car VW Tiguan purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Aug 15, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly value your 5 Star Rating. I am happy to hear that you had such a good experience with Drew. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask. Enjoy your new Tiguan! Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

August 07, 2019

"Very helpful - no pressure!"

- Natalie C

Great experience with Bachman VW! Very helpful and accommodating staff. Jesse helped me find the exact car I was looking for and it was priced right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Smith
5.0
Aug 15, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Natalie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly value your 5 Star Rating. I am happy to hear that Jesse was able to find you what you were looking for. If you need anything else from us, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

August 03, 2019

"Honest and welcoming "

- Dojeda

As a Hispanic in USA I have had many experiences where I have been treated differently. People at Bachman, specially our sales person, Drew made me feel at home and respected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Edgar
Aug 06, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results