Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bachman Volkswagen

Louisville, KY

4.4
173 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9652 Bluegrass Parkway

Louisville, KY

40299

Directions

173 Reviews of Bachman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2021

"Our first experience with Bachman Volkswagen was smooth..."

- bondpharmd

Our first experience with Bachman Volkswagen was smooth and seamless. Carter Hancock was friendly, thorough and professional. The manager, Henry Allen, was also very professional and quick to meet our needs. Would highly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carter Hancock
5.0
Other Employees : Henry Allen
January 12, 2021

"They were great at selling and not telling important..."

- tatted77pandora

They were great at selling and not telling important details on a car that sat on a lot for 2yrs? Ive had my 2014 Passat tdi for a year and half, and in this time I've had 4-5 heater core is installed and one on the verge of going bad that I just had put in at Christmas and got it back , radio dont work, coolant lights gone off 2x.. I mean its just beyond ridiculous! They ruined my oil pan tried and made me pay $700 for a new oil pan they messed up( told me the threads wore out and did I take it anywhere else? ) . After I have something done there I can almost guarantee a week later that I'm going to have something else major go wrong with this car. I have spent more in repairs than what the car is even worth it's the biggest piece of crap I have ever owned I will never buy another Volkswagen I will never ever go back to Bachman, they rip you off in costs. And I do like the car, it drives great, has great handling and pic-up , looks nice and because of all this I just want it gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Arnold
5.0
Scott Petitt
5.0
Roy Will
1.0
November 28, 2020

"Ed Silver was so friendly and made our car buying..."

- Pgrover.pg

Ed Silver was so friendly and made our car buying experience stress free. We would highly recommend Bachman Auto Group to our friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Silver
November 27, 2020

"Purchasing a car during a pandemic sounded daunting but..."

- Kejone05

Purchasing a car during a pandemic sounded daunting but Les Hudson and Aaron Stahl made the purchase so easy all without leaving my house. We were able to complete a deal with minimal face-to-face interaction. They even picked up my trade-in and delivered my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron Stahl, Josh Wdgar
November 04, 2020

"I went in to test drive a car I saw online. Les Hudson..."

- KD

I went in to test drive a car I saw online. Les Hudson was very helpful setting up a test drive and giving us the details on a used car. Very friendly staff all around. Les even pitched in a free wheel scuff fix for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Edgar
Nov 05, 2020 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you working with us here at Bachman. If there is anything I can help with, please reach out. Sincerely, Henry Allen

October 03, 2020

"Bachman was extremely professional and helpful. I would..."

- tcox4444

Bachman was extremely professional and helpful. I would recommend to anyone. Drew was outstanding to work with. He made the process go smoothly. A five star dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Redmond
5.0
August 31, 2020

"Have purchased several cars and it has always been a..."

- Jm19671974

Have purchased several cars and it has always been a pleasant experience. straightforward pricing and negotiations and honest dealings. Would recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Sims
5.0
August 20, 2020

"I bought a car from here a couple of weeks ago and the..."

- anr15

I bought a car from here a couple of weeks ago and the salesman Les Hudson was amazing. It was my first time buying a car and I had just had a bad experience with a previous car lot. Les worked with me to get a car that was both in my budget and something I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
July 13, 2020

"Had a great experience working w Ed Silver. He gave me..."

- Pat Young

Had a great experience working w Ed Silver. He gave me the space I needed to look a bit and then made a great suggestion. It was fast and easy, but best of all , low pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Silver
Jul 24, 2020 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Pat, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We appreciate you trusting us with your vehicle search. Please reach out to me if I can be of further assistance! Sincerely, Henry Allen - General Sales Manager - henrya@bachmanautogroup.com

May 01, 2020

"Buying and Service is terrible"

- rprvw

1.) Make sure you thoroughly review all information about any used car they're selling. They will and have sold damaged vehicles as CPO. 2.) Service Center will not inform you of any procedure until day of service. I was only informed that my DSG service could not be performed unless they had the car over night. Called to schedule appointment and was never informed of this, dropped the car off early in the morning, never informed of this. Was only informed after it was time to pick up my car. 3.) I was never informed by the advisor of a coolant leak, found it on the third page of my service documents. 4.) Even though the car is under warranty, I was informed there is a 150 dollar fee to determine if the leak is covered by warranty or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madison Rogers
1.0
Drew Talreja
1.0
May 08, 2020 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much, Mr. Richardson for your feedback and we appreciate it. I have passed this to our Scheduling Center and I tried reaching out to you, leaving a voicemail after you left late last week. I am happy to have helped with your issue and please reach out if I can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Jennifer Poore - Service Manager -jpoore@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results