About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Volkswagen

4.8

135 Lifetime Reviews

9652 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 996-8943

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

135 Reviews of Bachman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

"Great deals are to be had. Pleasant experience."

- Car Sense

Excellent and friendly staff. Drew and Byron both are top notch. I would definitely recommend working with either of them. You will not regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Redmond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Byron Sims
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with our team. If there is anything we can do in the future, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 24, 2017

"Great Experience"

- ric3333

Carter, my salesman, was professional and courteous. Josh, in financing as well. In and out in 2 hours. I believe I got a very fair deal, where both parties were happy. They made the experience very painless and I would recommend this dealership to all my friends. Very straightforward with the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carter Hancock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh
Nov 27, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with Carter and Josh! We try to make car buying as painless as we can, and with team members like them, we find that's usually the case. I hope you enjoy your new ride and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

October 11, 2017

"Good service with a Value "

- Gj66

Good service with a good value for the used vehicle I purchased. Spent almost 4 hrs at the dealership with this purchase. Prehaps time could have been a little faster. Overall good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 18, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear you had a nice time working with Larry purchasing a vehicle from us. He's a hard working member of the team and does whatever he can for our valued customers. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything we can do to help out with in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

September 02, 2017

"Thane Christenson HARD worker who gets it right every time."

- A happy camoer

Thane Christenson worked with us on our first Passat 3 years ago with a lease, and this year we came back buying instead of leasing for our second new Passat. He did a Excellent job of following up (but NOT feeling pressured) "Helping in every way" is how I would list his follow up, and overall service from the 1st step to last. So what more can you ask for, in what use to be wading in what was the normal muck of buying a car, and without any reservation we whole heatedly indorse the Bochman team, starting & finishing with Thane Christenson! If you want a pleasant experience instead of a hassle, he is the guy to call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thane Christenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Edgar, Brian Davidson, Jason Hutchings
Sep 05, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with Thane on purchasing a new vehicle from us! He's a very dedicated member of our team and always works hard for our valued customers. I hope that you all enjoy the new Passat and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 21, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Kubota57

Found a Passat on Carguru that I liked at this dealer. I contacted Alex through Bachman's website. Ended up buying a different car from them. Alex, Drew and Josh were great to work with. It was well worth the 900+ mile drive to make this deal. Fair price on a really nice car. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Redmond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex internet sales, Josh finance
Jun 22, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! 900 miles is a long way to go for a vehicle! I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience working with our team on finalizing the deal and purchasing the Passat. I hope you enjoy it and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 18, 2017

"Great Car, Great Experience"

- 502dm

Comfortable buying experience, straightforward pricing and financing. It was a difficult decision to replaced my Saab, but Thad made the experience less painful and looking forward to my VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thane Christenson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the review! While it's definitely upsetting to have to let go of an old and favorite ride, I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with our VW team. I hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle just as much as the Saab and if there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 15, 2017

"I flew 600 miles just to by from Bachman again."

- James82

My 2006 Jetta TDI was a solid and fun car to drive, and when it came time to replace it, I knew I wanted another Volkswagen. I flew 600 miles from Washington DC to Louisville, because I also wanted to buy my new 2017 GLI specifically from Les Hudson of Bachman Volkswagen, who also sold me my 2006 TDI. I trust Les Hudson, and I trust Bachman. They were helpful not only when buying my first VW, but also when I had a problem with my car not too long after my warranty had expired. They have always taken good care of me, and I haven't forgotten that. I called Les Hudson before I flew in, and he came to work on his day off to show me the 2017 lineup. My experience with Mr Hudson and Bachman was just as positive as the first time I purchased a car from them. I'm really enjoying my new GLI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 16, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a amazing review James! I'm so glad to hear that you had such a great time working with us and Les previously, that you decided to take a flight out for another purchase. Talk about a loyal customer! This type of hard work from Les is exactly what we want all of our valued customers to experience. I hope that you enjoy your new GLI and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 12, 2017

"Great experience for first vehicle purchase"

- oJumps

Very happy to have purchased my first vehicle here. I worked with Austin Bowling and he was extremely helpful with answering questions and explaining everything that I didn't quite understand. I would highly recommend anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle to Austin and to Bachman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling
Jun 13, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Austin! Austin is a perfect representation of what Bachman strives to put forth for our customers. I hope that you enjoy your new ride and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

June 09, 2017

"New 2018 Atlas Puchase"

- Jhbvwatlas

Just purchased a 2018 Atlas at Bachman Volkswagen. I love the Atlas and everyone at Bachman made the buying experience easy and hassle free! I would recommend visiting Bachman to anyone considering a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carter Hancock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Josh Edger
Jun 13, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Carter and Josh on getting a new Atlas! We try to make every buying experience as easy as we can, and with guys like them, we find that's usually the case. I hope that you enjoy the Atlas and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 30, 2017

"Sales experience "

- I VERocks

I bought my car from Austin last Friday night. It was the best sales experience I have had in many years. So relaxed and not pushy . Just a great time . I look forward to driving my new car????Good job Austin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Bowling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2017 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Austin on getting yourself a vehicle! He's a great member on our team and always works hard for our valued customers! I hope you enjoy your new ride and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 135 results