Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Volkswagen

4.8

154 Lifetime Reviews

9652 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 493-2920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Bachman Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2019

"Job well done!"

- aharvie

Bachman’s customer service really is excellent! They always do a great job and I appreciate them. Roy really stepped up in taking care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Sims
5.0
Paul Taylor
5.0
Roy Will
5.0
June 25, 2019

"Excellent sales experience"

- Layman

I recently purchased a Jeep Cherokee through Bachman VW in Louisville, KY. My sales representative was Byron Sims who was a pleasure to work with. The purchase involved negotiations with several dealerships to obtain the car I wanted, and Byron handled the process deftly. I would highly recommend Byron and Bachman to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Sims
5.0
June 23, 2019

"Very Pleased!"

- VWfan

We have purchased our second VW from Les Hudson, Les had always been helpful to take the time to help us find what we are looking for. Keith Meredith has also been helpful in the service department. We have been pleased over the years with both our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Keith Meredith
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Second To None!!"

- WolfpackF4

Our THIRD purchase from Bachman VW and our SECOND with Byron. Byron found us the Atlas we wanted and had it delivered promptly the same week. As always, it was an absolute pleasure to work with Bachman and especially Byron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Sims
5.0
Other Employees : David Wilson
Jun 06, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 23, 2019

"A painless experience"

- Gabbs

We were helped to a new car by sales representative Shawn, who was very honest, very helpful, and very knowledgeable of the products. Giving us specs on numerous cars, and guiding us well into our price range to help us find a great car for us. We were also quickly helped and were given personal information if problems were to rise. Overall a very good and painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Ramsey
5.0
Apr 24, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 14, 2019

"Excellent Dealership and Staff. Go see LES"

- Orangesin

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. From the salesman to the finance manager to all of the staff. There wasn’t anything pushy about this dealership, they didn’t act like vultures and most importantly Me and my wife we’re treated like human beings instead of numbers or profit. They really care about you and getting you what you want. Les was and exceptional salesman and treated us like family. We will buy from Bachman again. If you’re in the market for a new or used great vehicle, see Les and tell him Chad and Tanya sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Apr 16, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our entire team! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 14, 2019

"Excellent experience at Bachman "

- Sansomkeith

Les Hudson was one of the best salesman we’ve ever dealt with. The entire staff at Bachman was very inviting and helpful. Highly recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
Apr 16, 2019 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with Les and the rest of our team! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

November 10, 2018

"Best experience I have ever had."

- Fordguy69

My wife and I drove 3 hours to view,drive and purchase our new to us 2016 Ford Taurus SEL. It was described perfectly and was pristine. I was a little skeptical of purchasing a Ford at a VW dealership but our salesman Drew was very knowlagable of the Taurus options. The negotiating was very professional and swift in meeting our goals. They met our goals and we purchased the Taurus. It was 28 degrees outside side so Drew pulled the vehicle in the service drive so we could transfer all of our belongings from our minivan to our new to us Ford Taurus in warmth. The whole staff was wonderful and very helpful and I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Thank you to Drew and everyone else who helped us in this purchase of this wonderful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Talreja
5.0
Nov 12, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear you had a such a great experience with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

July 31, 2018

"Great on the day..."

- MyGTI

I bought my 2018 GTI at Bachman VW. The sales guy, Larry, was awesome. Finance guy Josh was great on the day, very convincing and persuasive. I ended up buying the extra/extended warranty based on what he told us. My son and I asked lots of questions to be clear about what was included, and we have a good recall of what was said. However, recently I discovered that quite a bit of the “hard sell” for the added warranty was in my opinion misleading. When I discussed this with the finance supervisor he stopped just short of calling me a liar, which I didn’t appreciate. My advice would be to pay very good attention to exactly what is and is not covered, I regret not recording the conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Josh
Aug 15, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Hi, We appreciate your feedback. We understand that you have been in communication with our management team. If there are further questions, please let me know. Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

May 29, 2018

"Another exceptional experience!"

- Brandon30

Thanks again to Bachman VW, and especially Les Hudson, for another great buying experience. I’ll continue to purchase from Bachman as I have the past 12 years. They are always consistent and have awesome customer service. Top notch in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Hudson
5.0
May 30, 2018 -

Bachman Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the great review! So glad we can continue to keep you as a returning customer. We hope you enjoy the new ride. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results