Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baglier Mazda

3.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

630 Evans City Road, Butler, Pennsylvania 16001 Directions
Call (724) 482-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Baglier Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"Smooth Transaction!"

- happy Eric

Huge selection of used vehicles! I needed a car quick. Once I picked my 2011 Nissan Murano it was such an easy purchase. Big thank you Andy Kappler and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Kappler
June 15, 2019

"Baglier was a Bust"

- Chaz Lyle

Very reluctantly, I just purchased a vehicle from Baglier Mazda. I can't tell you how much I wish I had read these reviews before giving them my money. Over the past week (6/10-6/14/19) I dealt with Darren Wagman who was a sales associate at the dealership. Baglier had a hard to find truck that I was very interested in. Darren offered me a fair amount of information on the truck, which I thought was satisfactory. Upon seeing the vehicle in person, I realized that every word that came out of his mouth was complete shit. The truck I was looking at was a 2012, so for all reasonable purposes, it was nearly 8 years old. The truck had very low miles and was a bit of an anomaly. I lived just over 900 miles from the dealership, so in order for me to make the trip, I had to have good accurate information on the truck. Leading up to my cross-country trip to Baglier, I spoke with Darren daily and asked multiple times what the condition of the vehicle was. Myself: "Darren, does this truck have any dents or body damage? Any rust?" Darren Wagman: "No, like I said before, this truck is priced like it is because it is in great condition. This thing is very clean." Myself: "So there is no cosmetic damage whatsoever?" Darren Wagman: "Not one bit. The pictures on our website speak for themselves." So conveniently I pay $1,200 for one-way next day plane tickets for my father and I to fly out and pick drive/hopefully buy this truck. Just before I board my plane, Darren informs me that he won't be there the next day when I arrive to pick up the truck. No big deal, right? I get to the dealership early the next morning and the salesman who is helping me says, "Your truck will be out pretty quickly, it is 'getting a bath'". Truck is pulled out, looks good initially. As I begin walking around the truck, I realize that Darren's lying ass has cost me $1,200 in plane tickets and $140 in hotel stays. I find this "super clean" truck to have 3 dents, two of which are significant. The truck has also 4 different areas where it has significant scratches. Oh, and I can't forget, a portion of the grille is broken and missing. So here I am, 900 miles from home with no return plane ticket, an hour from an airport, with a $40,000 cashier's check in my pocket looking at a truck that has clearly had the shit beat out of it. According to KBB (Kelly Blue Book), the pricing was "Good Price", which by definition means that the truck is at the highest end of the Fair Market Range. What KBB didn't know is that this truck looked like it had just fought Optimus Prime. Long story short, I was told that "this is a diesel truck that's 8 years old, you've gotta expect that." I reluctantly bought this truck for one reason only. The car fax was clean. The vehicle had not been wrecked and only had 69,000 original miles. None of the dents, luckily, had been through the clear coat so I think they can be repaired with very little invasiveness. To say I was disappointed and misled is an understatement. The interior of the truck was dirty when we climbed in. There were leaves and trash under the passenger seat and the steering wheel was cocked at a 45 degree angle to the left when the tires were straight. It was very clear that Darren had not only lied to me, but he very likely had never ever looked at the truck or driven it. It disappointing to know that there are crooked people in this world like those mentioned in these reviews that all happen to work at Baglier. If Baglier had trucks listed at half price I wouldn't even do business with them again. I felt bad for the new salesman that got stuck with us. He was an older gentlemen who had clearly been raised in a different place and time that Darren and the rest of the used car salesmen type there at Baglier. John, who got stuck helping us through the shit show, was very embarrassed and apologetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Wagman
April 22, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Eric2233

Second vehicle bought from John Mulzet. Very good experience both times. Would recommend dealership to others. Very nice salesman to work with. Very helpful, and does not pressure you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mulzet
March 13, 2019

"Beware of bagliers used vehicles "

- Diesel

If your looking for a used vehicle avoid this dealership at all cost. They clean up junk vehicles and put new wheels and tires on them and sell them for top dollar. After 2 months the truck I bought from them is already rusting through, not to mention all the parts I’ll have to buy to make it a reliable sound vehicle. I made a big expensive mistake going to them, don’t do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren
March 05, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Btf

I had bought a used car there and before I even got home from the dealership the oil light came on. The car was never serviced and when I asked for it to be serviced they never got back to me. The car needs new pistons and its burning oil and I haven't even made a payment on it. They couldn't even take a look at it or anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
October 19, 2018

"Awesome "

- Work

I contacted baglier Mazda on a Sunday and within minutes I got a reply back they sent over to a salesman and I spoke with a Jeff Hartzell he was very helpfull and was not pushy at all we purchased the vehicle we where looking at so I would definitely buy again and would recommend any one in the market looking at a new or pre-owned car or truck to give them a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron and jeff
September 20, 2018

"Deceptive liers"

- Ironinsect

Arron lied and told me to come in and test drive a car that wasn't even drivable. I drove 150 mi. after receiving 7 emails about a car.upon my arrival they told me the car wasnt drivable. I spoke to the owner who didn't care at all for all the miles i drove our that his sales people lied. When i confronted Arron he told me he was handicapped but that didn't stop him from lying.. I would never return to this dealership or recommend them to am enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arron , the owner, sales manager
September 19, 2018

"great experience"

- blue1

Easy to work with, not pushy, gets in the vehicle that you want, if the vehicle is not on their lot they find it and get it there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 06, 2018

"Lazy sales staff"

- 614KJS

I contacted Baglier Mazda about a vehicle they had in stock. I was put in contact with Aaron Brown. He immediately was trying to get me to come into the dealership. I informed him that I'm 4 hours away and I'm interested in getting as much done via phone/email as possible. Once I informed him I was an out of state buyer communication ceased. Couldn't even get him to send Carfax vehicle history, loan application, out the door price - nothing. I took it upon myself to obtain a copy of the vehicle history and found their application for finance online and filled it out. The next day I was greated with a copy and paste auto response from Aaron like we haven't even spoken before. Finally got around to getting the ball rolling on this and I asked the out the door price. He sends me generic copy and paste response from website. I informed him that the price is much higher than KBB/Nada fair market value as well as higher than on their own website that has multiple hundreds of dollars off intrusive ads everywhere. I informed him of my ideal out the door price and he responded with a generic "You must come into the dealership to talk price." I don't get what he doesn't understand about me being in another state and if I make a trip out there all I want to do is sign papers and leave. I'm not trying to spend 8 hours getting 4 squared by inexperienced sales staff at a dealership in another state. No reason we can't settle on a price over email, phone or text. I've worked in a dealership atmosphere my entire working life and I've never seen a sales representative so careless about making a deal. You really let me walk because you don't want to spend 20 minutes to do your job?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Brown
September 01, 2018

"Schedule a appointment to look at a f250 67 miles away"

- 99 super duty v10

I had called and scheduled a appointment for 11:30 am 9/1/18. Was called in the morning to verify appointment and also was sent 2 emails. Only to be called when I was about 15 miles from dealership to be told truck was sold after driving 1:15 min. and 52 miles. I work for a dealership and when a customer is scheduled for a appointment the vehicle is put on hold till the get there to look at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron,Darren
1
1 - 10 of 27 results