Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baierl Acura

Wexford, PA

4.4
508 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11410 Perry Highway

Wexford, PA

15090

Directions

508 Reviews of Baierl Acura

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2019

"PA Inspection, Oil Change, Tire Rotation"

- Greg Slopek

Excellent service starting with Marissa Zyroll to the technicians that serviced my vehicle. Vehicle was completed in the time frame that they projected and the waiting area is comfortable and good for taking care of business while you are waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marissa Zyroll, Service
March 27, 2019

"Awesome!"

- Anonymous

As usual, nice, professional and explained what was needed and going to be done on my vehicle. Best service environment hands down! I woukd recommend highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Katchmark
5.0
February 17, 2019

""Emergency" stripped lug nut; drill out stud and replace"

- Nick: AcurasSince91

Specifically called Rod Sassic on or about three o'clock on the day of the 'stripped lug nut stud incident'. Rod was able to find a way to "squeeze" me in at 9:30 the following day; we mutually agreed it was a potential safety hazard. I mentioned a time constraint. The (next) day of the service, Rod explained the procedure and warned that the wheel may be damaged in (and because of) the procedure. He also offered a cost for the fix. The work was completed in a timely fashion despite the fact that the appointment was made less than 24 hours prior. Best of all, the minute I left that day, I was confident that everything was fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roddy Sassic
5.0
Other Employees : Sassic, Rod
January 10, 2019

"Great experience overall but still subpar for luxury"

- chrisg

I started the process of leasing a new vehicle a couple days before Christmas (2018) and lucked out getting a great salesman. She excelled and was very good at making me seem like I was the only customer whether it be over e-mail, telephone, or in person. I highly recommend working with Rebecca MaGuire. The paperwork process was messy. It appears Baierl uses a lot of un-integrated computer systems. My personal information depending on what part of the dealer I was at would pull up a different address, telephone number, etc. (I've been a customer of Baierl Acura since 2016 and recently turned in an RLX. My first experience with the un-integrated system was back in 2017 when they tried to charge me for an emissions inspection even though I lived in Beaver County.) Kinda frustrating as this added close to 15 minutes to the process. I also called out the finance manager (can't remember his name) on a mistake that he blamed on the computer system. He wasn't going to change the mistake, but because I persisted, I was able to get the correct dollar value which dropped the price by a couple hundred dollars. I am still waiting for the excess miles reimbursement and contacted Acura Financial Services. They let me know the credit will show up once Baierl processes all the paperwork. It has now been close to 2 weeks since I completed the transaction and am still waiting.The Acura TLX V6 AWD Advance Package car I got drives great, however, there were a few areas where the "luxury" brand can be better maintained if there was more attention to detail. Examples: tires were underinflated off the lot by 2 - 3 PSI, there was dirt on the drivers side door that turned out to be grease. Took a while to clean off. Thirdly, the auto idle stop functionality does not work. I plan on bringing the vehicle in to be looked at in the coming days. In the pre-sale inspection checklist, everything was checked off as working and in order, but after driving close to 600 miles, still have yet to see it work. Overall, I'd recommend Baierl Acura but they (like everyone else) has room to improve. Also, the salesman who greeted me when I first entered the dealership the day I drove off the lot with the vehicle seemed miserable. He wasn't friendly, didn't smile, and seemed condescending. I let him (can't remember name but it was one of the sales people working during the early afternoon of 12/27/18) know I was here to see Rebecca and he said he would get her. He then walked away and immediately started talking to another customer. By the time he came back to let me know he was going to find Rebecca, she had already came out and started the paperwork with me. Not a good way to make a first impression (or in my case a first impression on repeat business) especially in the new facility that just opened. (it looks amazing!) The sales manager needs to train the sales staff better or maybe promote Rebecca who knows how to treat customers well. My recommendation for new and existing customers: do your homework, negotiate, trust but verify, and then write an honest review on this site. : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca MaGuire (Sales)
December 12, 2018

"The very best service!"

- Diane

John Henline and the team at Baierl Acura always provide great service. He kept me updated on progress and the car wash is a nice touch. Thanks so much for your service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Henline
5.0
November 12, 2018

"service call"

- Joyce 123

accommodating for appt date/time; provided shuttle service for dr. appt.; Roddy, as usual, is the best; Greg, shuttle driver, was great. accommodated service call with our dr. appt. - did not have to make a separate trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roddy Sassic
5.0
Other Employees : Greg, shuttle driver
October 31, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Karen17

Very professional and efficient. I drove my car to the service entrance and checked in timely. I drive from the south hills if that tells you anything! Very happy with the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bauman
October 23, 2018

"Excellent service - John Henline & Roddy Sassic are the best"

- Joyce 123

Ease of appointment time; car serviced in a timely manner; love the car wash. Everyone at dealership is great to work with. John & Roddy are the best. Would not trust my TL to anyone but Baierl Acura. New dealership is awesome and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
K Mccosby
5.0
John Henline
5.0
Roddy Sassic
5.0
September 20, 2018

"Acura MDX body repair"

- Paris10

Passenger side door was replaced. Discovered the repaired door’s weatherproofing gasket was not installed properly. Rain and air were leaking in! Had to go back to the service department an hour away to have this fixed. There was no apology. they just made me wait. Get your car repaired elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Henline
Roddy Sassic
Other Employees : John and Ron weee contact people
September 19, 2018

"Always professional and timely"

- mzelt

I continue to get my Acura serviced at this dealership because they are always timely and efficient in their work. This is my second Acura and I believe that local mechanics struggle with the maintenance of these vehicles. My second car seems to be running more efficiently for a longer period of time and I believe that is because it is now being serviced correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Henline
5.0
Roddy Sassic
5.0
Sep 20, 2018 -

Baierl Acura responded

Thank you for the review of our team! We believe our team is full of experts, so if you need anything else just stop on by. We'd be happy to help. Have a great day!

11 - 20 of 508 results