Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baierl Subaru

Pittsburgh, PA

4.8
904 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9545 Perry Highway

Pittsburgh, PA

15237

Directions

904 Reviews of Baierl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2020

"Very good. Only issue with Mark that Mark could address..."

- David from Harmar

Very good. Only issue with Mark that Mark could address is that he is a little soft-spoken for older customers whose hearing isn't the best. He was very helpful in addressing issues that popped up in getting the deal together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Corry
Nov 25, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Baierl Subaru. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

October 30, 2020

"Good placed to get service. Don't bother trying to get..."

- lrs8690

Good placed to get service. Don't bother trying to get a good deal, tried five times got nowhere. Find a smaller Dealership for a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Dittmar
5.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

August 28, 2020

"Nick was so helpful. He was so wonderful with..."

- Mkutchko

Nick was so helpful. He was so wonderful with communicating, I was confident enough in him that I decided to purchase a vehicle from him on the spot. I wanted something safe and reliable for my daughter and he was so amazing and helpful. It made a task we were dreading, very easy and pleasant. I won’t hesitate to go back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
July 28, 2020

"Go Somewhere Else"

- Max

7/28/2020 - Go somewhere else - Took my Outback in for a recall that was related to the front exhaust pipe that may make noise per a Subaru bulletin, and I reported hearing a noise coming from under the front of the vehicle. Ryan gave me a loaner and were very pleasant as usual. They couldn't get to my vehicle that day, so they asked me to keep the loaner overnight. Later the next day Ryan called saying my vehicle was done, but the noise was not related to the recall and it would be $300 to fix. I explained that was not in my current budget (Covid) and he said OK, then its $65 because we looked at it. I said well I just wanted the recall work done and wasn't told there would be charges for this visit. There was a long 10 second silence on the phone, then I asked if he could waive the fee because I was not aware of fees during recall work, and eventually he agreed to it. When I picked up the vehicle someone else checked me out and reminded me that they were doing me a favor by not charging me this $65 fee. I peacefully took the car with reluctant head nods and went home. The service director Josh emailed me, so I emailed him back explaining the experience and today he got back to me by phone. He patronized me and ignored the part of the Subaru bulletin about the noise, and said they were in the right to attempt to charge me for the noise. But I said Ryan did not tell me about any charges at the time of drop off, and Josh said he should have told me. Ryan did not remember if he did or did not tell me about any charges, and Josh still insisted that Subaru was in the right to attempt to charge me for this work. The conversation did not end well. I would recommend taking your Subaru somewhere else, I have been there multiple times with my and friend's vehicles, but now we are at the point where the customer service rep can't even get the job right after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Ryan
July 02, 2020

"Friendly, considerate, and no pressure"

- Robby

This is our third car from Baierl, and our second from Baierl Subaru. They have always been courteous. helpful, responsive, and competitive in their pricing. We have also had a positive experience with their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Montesano
Jul 06, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Hi Robby, thank you so much for your positive comments about Baierl Subaru! We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

June 25, 2020

"I had a very good experience buying my Subaru with Jim...."

- laurabdrag914

I had a very good experience buying my Subaru with Jim. The process was smooth and fast, I didn't spend much time at the dealership at all. Service was friendly and informative and I got a good price upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sundy
5.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Laura. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

June 22, 2020

"The sales and service at Bairel Surbaru On Perry Highway..."

- Janetw123

The sales and service at Bairel Surbaru On Perry Highway is above and beyond Other places to purchase and maintain A new vehicle. Number one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil - Sales and Zach - Service
Jun 23, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Baierl Subaru! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

April 08, 2020

"Great "

- eddyk

Been Dealing At This Dealership For Years. Bought My First Car At This Deanship in 1963 When it Was Suburban Buick. I Bought Many Cars From A Great Man I Grow Up With Chuck Goessler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Goessler
5.0
Darren Dittmar
4.0
John Robinson
4.0
Michael Salati
5.0
Other Employees : Christine
Apr 09, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Thank you so much for choosing Baierl Subaru as your first choice for service, Eddy! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 05, 2020

"Laid back experience"

- emergencypm

Jim Sundy was professional as well as informative; I felt no pressure towards buying a vehicle that I did not want to buy; Jim guided me and I let him know what I was interested in; It was not the high pressure experience I have had in the past with other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sundy
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Emergencypm, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Baierl Subaru. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

January 21, 2020

"Excellent service from Phil Montesano!"

- hwdambach

Excellent!! Philip was very helpful - found us the exact car we wanted - made the whole process very quick and easy - explained everything very well. We are VERY happy with him and with our new Forester!! Bill Dambach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Montesano
Jan 23, 2020 -

Baierl Subaru responded

Hwdambach, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Philip at Baierl Subaru! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 904 results