About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baierl Subaru

4.8

759 Lifetime Reviews

9545 Perry Highway, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237 Directions
Sales: (724) 741-1201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

759 Reviews of Baierl Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2017

"Found the Issue & Fixed It"

- Jeff309

I took my car to two other garages and one other Subaru dealer. No one could figure out the problem. Baierl fixed the problem quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Zonghetti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 07, 2017

"State inspections and 30K mile service"

- iwillneverusethisagain

Very professional and courteous. The free car wash is nice also even though I declined it (had wax on my car). The service center waiting area TV needs fixed or replaced. There is a big green vertical line running through it that seems to get bigger and bigger each time I come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 06, 2017

"Minor engine repair, due to interior check engine light. "

- Tim6677

As always - Baierl Subaru's service team - made my service experience, as effective, efficient, informative, and pleasurable, as possible. During my most recent visit to the Dealership, for minor engine repair - about five service employees, that I was able to see - not counting the employees behind the scenes, such as mechanics/technicians - worked together as a team, to satisfy my service needs. Good culture. Morale seems high.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Dittmar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Huber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kayla Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Robinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary Zonghetti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"New car"

- Manda534

Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. It made the experience of buying a new car enjoyable and not stressful like my prior experiences at other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Shank
December 01, 2017

"Great speedy service"

- DailyDriver

The first maintence for my new car went great. Friendly, fast, and professional service in a clean and comfortable environment. No worries for my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kari King
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2017

"Oil change "

- Bcurry15

Baierl Subaru’s express service was very fast and thorough as they looked over my car for any miscellaneous issues,bulbs etc. They even fixed a problem with my heat shields that were making noise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Brandt
November 28, 2017

"Check engine light "

- Sherry

Requested service for check engine light and an overall review of maintenance needs as I intend to pass this car on to my son. Was greeted pleasantly by Darren as I pulled in. He called me later in the day to report on the car and assisted in determining what work to proceed with and what I could delay and explained the car would not be ready for another day. When I picked up the car, he explained that a part had been ordered that I would need to return for and pointed out that the vehicle was overdue for inspection. Darren genuinely cares about his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Dittmar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"Excellent service, great customer service reps"

- Gretty2017

I had scheduled service appointment and was really glad that i did so. Their walk in service was full and the wait was long. I only wish their service desk area was a little larger, as it seemed very crowded when signing/checking in. Also, lounge area seems to lack enough seating for the times when it is really crowded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Dittmar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Huber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 23, 2017

"Got the car inspected"

- frank

They took my car in at 8 am and was done in the time they told me. Answered my questions and explained the items found. And showed me the tire depths.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Huber
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2017

"The man who waited on me was super!!"

- Susan

A very nice young man called me to say that my car was ready. He was very friendly and up beat. Then, when I picked up my car, he waited on me immediately and brought my car to me. Not only had my car been serviced, it had also been washed! What a nice surprise!! I appreciate the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm not sure, could you look at my receipt, please and then thank this gentleman for me?
1
...
1 - 10 of 759 results