About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bale Chevrolet

1.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

13101 Chenal Pkwy, Little Rock, Arkansas 72211 Directions
Sales: (501) 708-4596

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Bale Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2018

"Service was no good"

- Evelyn

I paid to get my car fixed and after third visit my car is still in the same shape.Now they want more money to complete the job even though I already paid for the services. I will never visit this company again not even for a free oil change.Top that off the service manager would not speak with me about my visit.I give Bale a👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 06, 2018

"custom service"

- sweetcookie

I took my car in to get a problem fixed. When it was time to pick it up I still have the same problem after I had paid them to do the job. I miss time off work because they would not give me a service car. And I still got to take my car back again with no service car and got to miss more time off work. I felt like I was treated different from other. I ask for a service car and they said it was a 2 week back up at the same time another service worker was on the phone telling a customer to bring they car in and they would have a car for them. I will not return for any service work at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not have the name
July 03, 2018

"Joseph McHenry saves the day! "

- jdn

So, I pull up to the dealership for service. Three men make eye contact with me...no “hello,” no “we’ll be right with you,” nothing. So, I get out of my vehicle and walk to the service desk. Four more men at the service desk. Again, no “hello,” no “we’ll be right with you,” nothing. So, I return to my vehicle prepared to find a place with better customer service. Then, out rushes Mr. Joseph to check on me and ask if I had been assisted. It was truly service recovery at its best! He took care of me from beginning to end, advising of service recommendations and keeping me updated on my vehicle. He is a gem, and Bale should feel VERY fortunate to have him on their team. I would recommend Bale simply for the excellent service he exemplified today. Keep up the great work, Joseph McHenry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph McHenry
April 14, 2018

"lies and unprofessional customer service"

- mad customer

I was just looking online to get pricing on an NEW 2500 hd and the internet sales person just kept on emailing and calling me even after me telling him to stop. He kept telling me he could get me financed and in an New truck. So after 2 weeks of listening to his BS I went in knowing he was lieing. When I got to the store he was to busy to take care of me so he introduced me to another sales person. after about 5 Min of talking to him and me telling him I was there for an new truck and would look at a used one but I was there for a new one. So of course he started taking me to the used lot and I said I wanted to look at the new ones. He said well it won't hurt to look at these. I looked at one that was nice but I was there for a new one. after we looked at the used one with 31k miles on it we started to the new ones and he stated he needed to go inside and do something. 5 Min later he came to me with a proposal for an used truck that had 51k miles on it and I said this isn't that truck that we looked at and he started arguing with me and said I didn't know what I was talking about. I then said I want to look at the new truck's and he said this is the truck for you. I also saw on the proposal that they were going to only give me 500 for my trade in which is 3500 lower than KBB trade in value. After arguing with him for 10 Min. I told him to go get my keys. After the 2nd time I started getting louder and louder telling him to go get my key's because I was leaving and wasn't buying anything from this crooked lying company and he still kept trying to tell me I needed to buy this truck. I will never ever buy anything from this crooked company and I will tell everyone I come in contact with Not to ever buy from them. Every time I see the commercial about how they are here for the customer I turn the channel because it's all lies I know the games that car lots used because I have work for 3 major dealerships in the past and I know all the games they play but to keep my keys when I am yelling at him to bring them to me and the whole lobby was looking at us. Sorry xxx Company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Guy
February 01, 2018

" Ad business"

- billy stacy

Ok so everyone shops online mostly. I found a truck I was looking for at this dealership. Takes to the salesman.sent him pictures of my trade.which I owe 3k on. Salesman tells me it's only worth 2k site unseen. I should have known then. I would get screwed. So I go look at the truck I want 09 Silverado 20k is what they asked for it. Not to bad. When I get there they tell me they will give what I owe on it. Ok not to bad. So I tell him I do not want to put anything down. And payments umderr 500.00 cool. So he works it up comes back and says 1k down 700 a month I was like WHAT? I guess they really don't listen to what we say.. this WAS 20k truck now it's a 35k truck HMMM NOOOO. I mean really car dealers are out to rip us off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessie
January 10, 2018

"Bale Chevrolet will not stand behind their cars or help aftr"

- Jake Pennington

I bought a used 2010 BMW 535i with 82k miles from Zach Hambrich at Bale Chevrolet, and was/am very unsatisfied. The car stopped running within 3 weeks and they will not help. We arrived shortly after 6, the paperwork was supposed to be prepared and all our info had been faxed in advance, but we didn't get out of there till after 10. They had us provide more paperwork than i have had to before or since. After asking for a letter from my employer of 2 years i tried to cancel the deal, but then they allowed the deal without it. 2 days after the purchase the right rear tire was low causing a low pressure warning. The Tire/wheel warranty isn't available "everywhere" and not at all on my BMW as i was told it would be, and after fixing the tire out of pocket and requesting a refund on the policy 2 month ago it still has not been refunded to the bank. When i ask about extended warranty the finance guy said "it's not worth it on this car, i doubt they even offer it" A few days after the sale i received a call from Zach saying "The payoff on your trade-in was incorrect, and it looks like 417.15 is still owed. Your going to have to call the bank and work something out." I told him i would not be paying on a car that they now own because they are the ones who called, got the payoff, and supposedly know what they are doing. The car would no longer stay in gear after less than a month of driving it then would no longer idle after i got it home. Zach told me that i could bring it in to be looked at but they would not provide assistance in the cost of the repair. So far i have made 2 payments on a vehicle that doesn't run, while saving money to get it fixed. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Hambrich
December 21, 2017

"COMPLETELY UNSATIFIED.."

- ydavis

BALE Chevrolet, does not keep there Commitment, Nor will they Meet or Beat Competitors Price. They just hope once, you get to the dealership, the New Car Scent, will overshadow the Price. I contacted the Dealership about purchasing a Vehicle. I Received good feedback from the Salesman. Went to the dealership to Test Drive the vehicle and discuss Pricing. 2 days later(Monday Dec. 18, 2017, I was contacted by the salesperson, Just basically following-up to see when did I want to come In to purchase the Vehicle. I informed him of a competitive offer, I had received from another dealership. He informed me that he would have to speak w/ his sales manager and get back w/ me. He didn't see it as being a problem. Upon, waiting for a callback, I called the dealership and spoke w/ the Sales Manger Joshua Reynolds, and made him aware, That I was looking to purchase Today. Well, after being placed on hold, Joshua came back w/ a lame response of, Unfortunately, the price has changed, it has went UP, from what you were told Initially. That was a 1 day price Only. I informed Mr. Reynolds, This is the 1st time, I have heard this. He got Silent. Keep in mind, I had spoke to the salesman earlier and was waiting on a callback. I hate dealing w/ LIARS. So, I took my business elsewhere.. Thank You Again, Joshua Reynolds for Solely making me feel unappreciated and unsatisfied. I imagine Hunter Bale, John Bale & the Bale Family have No Idea of the reputation, Managers like yourself give, the Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rayga & Zach Thank You for Your Friendliness, & Joshua Reynolds
July 20, 2017

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!"

- LHILL

I have been a repeating customer going on 3 years, until now. The first vehicle was a new sale. Never had any issues with the vehicle and the staff was friendly. I'm not sure if this was because we had purchased a new vehicle and they needed me to give them a "high" rating, but they (salesman) checked on us and always made sure that we give them a high rating. I wouldn't be sending this review if I hadn't had to deal with them for the second time, but the second vehicle experience was HORRIBLE and the third and final!! The first vehicle got totaled and since we had a good experience and purchased it from Bale we went back. They took advantage of a brain injury individual. I specifically told them not too let my fiancé make any legal decisions. Had to trade the vehicle in for another (mechanical issues). Had the third vehicle for 10 days and it was in the shop 3 times. When we confronted them about it they had the nerve to ask us what's wrong with the vehicle.......smh. WHAT THEY DONT DO IS: 1. CALL YOU BACK 2. COMMUNICATE WITH EACH OTHER 3. FOLLOW-UP 4. MEET YOUR REQUEST 5. TREAT YOU LIKE ITS YOUR FIRST VISIT (every time you visit) I have more, but then I would be petty like them. Every time Hunter Bale commercial comes on I laugh cause he don't have to worry about my generation shopping there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beavis n Butthead
July 05, 2017

"Rip off"

- Bill

Bale's prices on parts are higher than anywhere. For instance Z71 sticker on side of thruck cost 84$ for one when you can get both for 19.99. What a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts
May 01, 2017

"Consistently horrible"

- Paul27

Had vehicle in for a week and they didn't even look at it until Friday. Said they had to order a part and would be ready Monday. Monday afternoon said it will take three days. Very similar to the experience I had here last year. They do not care.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all confused
1
1 - 10 of 17 results