Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bale Chevrolet

Little Rock, AR

2.3
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13101 Chenal Pkwy

Little Rock, AR

72211

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Bale Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"The Bale repair shop on North Cross St should be avoided..."

- Cowboyfan35

The Bale repair shop on North Cross St should be avoided at all cost. I had some work done on my Suburban a few months ago, and it was amazing how incompetent this shop is. I got a firm estimate from them, and then I was told, after they started, that it was a huge error by over 100%. Eventually it had to be escalated twice within the Bale Service Organization. At the end, the overall job done was very poor. I had to take it to Crain Chevrolet to get it done correctly. They even removed items that was in my car that was not theirs. They couldn't find the parts in most cases, so I had to find them myself third party. They blamed the lack of parts on COVID, but how was I able to get them and they couldn't. Overall, the young man helping me didn't know what he was doing. He priced the job incorrectly, he apparently didn't know how to estimate and had no oversight what so every by Bale. He even lost the original estimate and he had to redo it. One of the managers apologized and told me he would make it right. Well, he didn't. He was interested in trying to negotiate less scope that was promised.....the remaining work was done very cheaply. Crain corrected, but of course, I had to pay to get it done right. Don't bother going to them. Not fit to stay in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Roberts, Stephen Gleason
September 16, 2020

"Kelton did a wonderful job helping us. He is very..."

- napa8003370

Kelton did a wonderful job helping us. He is very personable and knowledgeable and made it a great experience.we will definitely do business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelton wilson
August 23, 2020

"These guys above and beyond our expectations. Unable to..."

- sawise

These guys above and beyond our expectations. Unable to get service help a another dealership, but they found the problems and fixed them all while under warrenty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanya, Dustin
December 17, 2019

"This is by far the worst dealership that I’ve ever dealt..."

- rt_campbell

This is by far the worst dealership that I’ve ever dealt with. The service department is horrible. I done had my 2018 Chevrolet Traverse in 8 times because of transmission issue. They keep giving us the run around like we are lying about what’s going on with our vehicle. They have been nothing but rude to us, talking about they can’t duplicate the problem like we are making stuff up. They should just own up and say that our vehicle is a bad one. The whole service department is a joke. I will buy another vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kelley, Dustin Bishop, Leila, Cara
October 19, 2019

"Hunter Bale and Cronies"

- DWBrown76

Owner Hunter Bale and his suck up henchmen are the worst. Bale once was a reputable dealership before Hunter and the Henchmen took over. Hunter claims to be a devout Christian, but acts anything but. Oh how the mighty have fallen. I will take my business to Everett or somewhere else next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter Bale, Andy Roberts, Kevin Kelly
September 03, 2019

"Information "

- Unsatisfactory

Called ahead to get a quote about fixing an issue with the vehicle. I was told it needed to be looked at to bring it in. I asked about an appointment and was told just to bring it early in the morning and they could look at it. When i show up and begin to check in then I was told it would be 112 dollars just to look at the vehicle. When I asked why I was told its because the mechanics went to school and were certified. You would think when you call these people they would inform you of all that before you get there. Be prepared and ask questions before you get there so you are not surprised. Bale needs to train their employees so that they inform customers when they call whether they have a warranty or not on the vehicle. I was happy with Bale up to this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 09, 2019

"Bad Experience with Collision Center"

- DWBrown76

Several months ago, I took my 2018 Chevy Colorado (which I had purchased from Bale) to get a quote to repair some damage. A lady at the Bale Collision Chenal office gave me a quote of $2500 to fix the damage. Eventually, I took my truck back to Bale and the man in the collision center first denied that a lady ever worked there, but had to back track when the files showed I had indeed been given a quote by this lady. He responded by saying something to the effect of, “We fired her, as she didn’t know what she was doing anyway.” I left my truck at Bale and eventually, my wife got a call saying the cost to repair to the damage was going to be $6000! I tried to contacting Bale Chevrolet Owner, Hunter Bale, several times via email and through Bale’s Facebook to discuss this matter with him. Although the emails and Facebook messages went through and never bounced back, apparently Mr. Bale never received them. I also left two messages for Mr. Bale, which were never returned. Today, I went to pick up my truck and paid the $6000. Still being unhappy about the matter, I tried to contact Mr. Bale again. I sent yet another message through Facebook and about 30 minutes later, Mr. Bale called me and we had a cordial conversation. He said he had never received my emails, messages, or phone messages and assured me he would look into the matter. I would appreciate Bale Chevrolet honoring its initial quote of $2500 and refunding me the remainder of my money. This would be good customer service and the right thing to do in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Roberts,Hunter Bale
February 08, 2019

"They break things and don’t take responsibility for it"

- Balechevysucks

Do not take your car for service here!!Save your money$$We took our 2014 Cruze in on Jan 18 for our car burning oil horribly. It’s still under powertrain warranty but of course the oil cooler wasn’t covered even though it’s connected to the engine. Fine we pay $1000 get the water pump and oil cooler fixed and then here we are on February 8th 2019. Car is leaking antifreeze and oil. The car drove in perfectly fine with no codes on the engine at all. They say they fixed the leaking oil and antifreeze and those were covered under warranty but now a code has popped up after they fixed everything that the throttle body has gone bad and it will be $375 to fix it,even though it drove in perfectly fine with no issues. We tell them fine let us drive it home and we will fix it ourselves, well guess what magically the gas pedal won’t even work for us to drive it home. And they say that it had nothing to do with what they just worked on and that the electrical system could have went out at any time driving down the highway or at McDonald’s. Even though the throttle body and the antifreeze leak are located in the same exact location. Please please please do not take your car here for service if they mess up on something they will not accept blame for it and the problems will just keep adding up. I will be posting on every online review and all over Facebook to let everyone not to take their car to this dealer for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave and Justin
December 04, 2018

"Forgotten Promises"

- Disappointed customer at Bale

The Service Department at Bale Chevrolet is the worst I’ve experienced. No one should have to wait 15 days for a vehicle repair. This company is only interested in the sale not the customer after. This is poorly supervised company that lacks leadership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DUSTIN Bishop
November 26, 2018

"Grate Sales and Service"

- David

Bale Chevy is the best dealer ship I have ever dealt with every one was so nice , and knowledgeable,it made my buying easy . They have earned my respect and trust as being honest in their dealing with me. When I need service the service is fast and they tell me every thing I need to know and there is never any pressure to do things not needed. As far as I am concern they will be my dealership for life. Thank You D. Ballew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gossage, and the Service Department
1
1 - 10 of 27 results