Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Hyundai

4.8

443 Lifetime Reviews

683 East Columbus Avenue, Springfield, Massachusetts 01105 Directions
Call (413) 734-0135

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

443 Reviews of Balise Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2019

"Lease Customers Beware"

- KristinW

While my visit to Balise Hyundai and my interaction with the salesperson, Wahab, was pleasant, the unexpected bill that came afterwards was not. After discussing the down I would contribute, lease mileage, & monthly payments, I explicitly asked if I should expect any other taxes, fees or costs after signing on the dotted line. I was told that state taxes & other costs like registration were rolled into the monthly payments and that I would only have to pay one additional “turn-in fee” at the end of our lease if we don’t end up purchasing the vehicle – nothing else would be added on as a cost, except for the protection plan I opted into afterwards. Little did I know, a few months later I would be sent a hefty bill from Hyundai Motor Finance with a Massachusetts property tax assessment added to my account. Please be weary when you hear that all taxes are rolled into the monthly payment…because it is NOT! I am now being told that I’m responsible for an additional cost that was snuck onto the contact despite being told by the sales team that my amount was final. The dealerships sneakily pass on these state property taxes to lease customers (look at the additional pages you initial past the main page of the Lease Agreement because it’s not listed on the breakdown there) – they don’t tell you that and won’t say it’s part of the final cost, even if you ask. After feeling like I had a positive experience at Balise, I’m quite disappointed. Lease customers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wahab
May 29, 2019

"Balise used cars division"

- Car search

Top automotive dealership in western ma. Highly professional,will spend as much time as needed to answer questions about the sale,operation of vehicle & financing if needed. No pressure sales & makes the entire process stress free. Would highly recommend Balise for your automotive needs. Our sales person was mr wendell Jackson & we would highly recommend him to help you in your purchase of a used or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendell Jackson
December 27, 2017

"New Car Experience"

- msgoose97

This is the third vehicle that i've purchased from Balise. I'm very satisfied with the sales staff and repair department. Each time has been a good experience. I will recommend Balise to all of my friends and co workers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Horton
December 27, 2017

"Excelente customer service"

- jmorera72

Thank you for the great customer service. My daughter loves her new car.. will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great deal & awesome service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cris
December 23, 2017

"Great Experience"

- poonchke

We had a great experience at Balise Hyundai. Our salesman was excellent. We would definitely return and will recommend Balise Hyundai to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hoctor
December 22, 2017

"Fantastic customer service "

- Kph413

For the past 3 years I’ve driven a leased Hyundai Genesis, which I loved. When it came time to turn it back in, I looked at a few other options and met with sales staff from multiple dealers (to satisfy someone else, not me!) before coming back to where I knew I’d end up: Balise Hyundai. From the minute I walked in the door I was treated with respect by all the helpful staff. I knew what I wanted and Brian Houser went out of his way to find the exact match. The transition from one lease to the next was completely seamless and only took an hour and a half from walking in to driving home in my new Genesis. Many thanks to Brian, Marcus, and the whole team. K. Harbour Springfield, MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Houser, Marcus Stimage-Norwood.
December 15, 2017

"None"

- amoorhouse

My experience was good. I am supposed to be contacted about a scratch on my car to get it fixed but was not yet contacted. I had to go back to re sign finance paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
December 14, 2017

"Customer Review"

- meaggg128

It was very easy to find the car I wanted and the right model. Salesmen were very helpful with getting me through the process (especially because I was in a hurry).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
December 14, 2017

"Great Experience for a first time buyer"

- chelseyjohnson6391

This is my first vehicle purchase and I came in to just look at cars. I was so surprised when I fell in love with the Sonata and was even more surprised when it was in my budget! I will definitely recommend anyone who needs a new car to come to Balise Hyundai. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
December 09, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- lindainez

Excellent experience in purchasing my new Ioniq. Lots to consider and choose. Found the sale to be relatively easy & painless. Will return to Balise for another tutorial-offered by our salesman. Lots to learn !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wahab Mohammed
1
...
1 - 10 of 443 results