About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Nissan of Warwick

4.6

262 Lifetime Reviews

1350 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5908

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Balise Nissan of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2018

"Going above and beyond"

- nkc0630

My salesperson of 6 years left the dealership and I was nervous about establishing a trustworthy relationship with another salesperson. Mark Sampson and Justin Fortner went above and beyond put me as the customer first and get the deal I needed done. This was in spite of several challenges encountered along the way. I am grateful for their hard work and will return to Balise and point my friends in their direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sampson and Justin Fortner
February 02, 2018

"FANTASTIC!"

- ettoreprodigio

Caitlyn Donnelly was so patient with me during my service process, even when I was a little over-dramatic with certain aspects. She was calm, content, knowledgeable of all services, and best of all she treated me as a literal person rather than a customer! That goes a long way in my book. See you for my next scheduled maintenance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlyn Donnelly
January 29, 2018

"My time was great and easy"

- Dannyv3410

Andre was a great salesman he got me the car i wanted at a great price. He was very kind and knowlegable. He made every step of this process easy for me to understand and get through

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre,Martinez
January 17, 2018

"MARK & MIKE PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL!"

- Anita

I worked with both Mark, Sales and Leasing Consultant and Mike, Sales Mgr. Both of these gentlemen worked with me effortlessly to get a vehicle that would be fit my budget. I was specific with the SUV I wanted and they delivered! They took the time to explain the process and answered any questions I had while being personable and professional. I went to a competitor and the service could not measure up to this dealership. Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MARK SAMPSON, MIKE BARTLEY
January 15, 2018

" Told to go back to ANOTHER Nissan Dealership for offer"

- ps11

I was there yesterday with my husband around 5pm (01/14/18) to get some information about leasing another car since our car lease was up in March. We previously went to another Nissan dealership to get information on a Nissan 2017 Rogue SL AWD Sport model (gps, nice rims, bluetooth, fog lights, automatic break system etc). We came in and a lady with short greyish hair approached us....she was very nice and I explained to her the deal we were offered at the other Nissan dealership and explained we wanted to know what balise could offer us here. She had an appointment with a family who walked in so she handed me off to a younger man who I explained the previous situation. He sat my husband and I down and then brought over another older man (i forgot the name) who flat out told us that we cannot match that offer or come close to that deal. He told us to go back to the other Nissan dealership where we came from. We felt like he didn't believe what we were saying was true because he felt that offer was impossible and repeatedly asked us if it was the SL model we were talking about. Neither him or the other younger man offered us any other deals or options/deals on that car or any other car as a matter of fact; we were told no, and to go back to the other dealership. It took us by shock how we were treated. (My parents were the ones who sent me there in the first place seeing as they recently purchased a car from Mark a few months back. When we originally came in we asked for him but he was off that night so that's when the lady approached us). After we left we went back to the other dealership and signed off on the deal we were offered there AND to top it off they were even ordering the color we originally wanted with no additional cost to bring the car in (which they originally said there would be). We were planning on purchasing another car coming this summer being that this is my husbands car we signed off on, however, it looks like we will not be considering balise for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cannot remember names
December 22, 2017

"Excellent staff"

- harry1357

I had the best experience ever doing business with a auto dealership. Looking to purchase a used Nissan Rogue for my son, had dealt with several dealerships in Mass and would not recommend any. Did not have high expectations and along came my salesperson Hector Sanchez, what a great experience, I would highly recommend him as well as Mike Bartley the sales manager, and Helena Miranda the business manager. I did purchase the vehicle and I would purchase all of my future vehicles from a Balise dealership based on my interactions with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Sanchez, Mike Bartley, and Helena Miranda
December 20, 2017

"Ask for Donny! "

- Nicolecorinne77

First time getting a car from a dealership and it was a great experience, Donny was down to earth, honest and not pushy at all. Found a great family vehicle. We will be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny
December 16, 2017

"Donny is amazing."

- Lanacarmadello

This is our second car from Donnie. Got the car we wanted showed us the options we wanted without all the haggling stress. If you don't want to waste your time going from dealership to dealership and ask for Donnie at Balise Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny, menzes
November 11, 2017

"Great Sales Guy, very friendly"

- Sarah Kaplan

Excellent place to buy a car. Donny Chakoian is the man. He goes to bat for you and gets you the deal you deserve. Would definitely recommend this dealership for all your business needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny Chakoian, JR
November 09, 2017

"An Exceptional Car buying Experience"

- Lisa T

My recent experience buying a car from Balise Nissan in Warwick was beyond exceptional, and in my opinion, was everything a car buying experience should be. I had been driving the same Nissan for 13 years and was dreading the experience of visiting dealerships, dealing with pushy salespeople and feeling pressured. I knew what I wanted, a gently used Altima or Camry with low miles and a lot of options, in great condition, for a good price. I had done my research on available cars in the area (using CarGurus), and put together a list of cars in the area to look at - and the dealerships where they were located. I was not in a super hurry to buy, but was ready to make the purchase as soon as I found the right car, at the right price, at the right dealership. I decided I would continue doing my research by scheduling a few test drives of the cars on my list. I called another dealership to confirm they had the car and scheduled a test-drive for the following day. I was told to meet the sales manager at a specific time and they would have the car ready to go. I arrived and was shuffled off to another person and kept waiting a long time. Didn't seem anyone was expecting me nor did they know which car I was there to drive. The car was at another location, but they wanted to talk numbers anyway on a car I hadn't seen (there's that pressure I didn't want). They tried to encourage me to look at other cars, which I declined. After an hour and a half of my time wasted at the end of a long work day, I left very frustrated. Determined to not make this a wasted night, I sat in my old car and consulted my list. I decided to call Balise Nissan on the fly, to see if perhaps they had the two used Altimas that met my criteria. I called from my car and didn't have a lot of very specific info about these two cars at my fingertips. A woman in sales answered the phone (I wish I could remember her name). She was very nice and seemed very knowledgeable and very willing to try to locate the two cars I described with minimal detail. Within 2 minutes she had confirmed the cars were there, and I said I was on my way. This was my first impression... this place seems to be on the ball. When I arrived to the showroom, everyone was very courteous and friendly. I didn't feel swarmed by people who were going to be pushy or pressuring, which was nice. The whole vibe just felt like they were there to help. Then I was met by Ed Borowski. Someone mentioned to Ed the two cars that I was interested in. I was very impressed that he knew exactly what they were, where they were, and had them pulled up to the door within minutes. Ed was very friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in helping me get what I wanted. We took a test drive and I loved the car, but didn't want to make an impulse buy on the spot. Ed offered to come in very early the next day, well before opening, to allow me to take the car for the day and drive it to work to see how I liked it. (Wow, really?) Again, I didn't feel pressured, just like I was being helped. So I drove the car for the day, decided it was everything I was looking for, and the search was over. I bought the car when I returned. But the exceptional treatment didn't end there. From the guy who talked numbers, and the manager who did my final paperwork (sorry I forgot the names), to a later followup visit where I talked with Ed and Mark Menzie and a girl in service named Brittney.... everyone, EVERYONE before, during, and after the sale made me feel welcome, helped, and like they cared about what I needed. That is what exceptional customer service is all about, and Balise Nissan has it nailed! I left with a great car, which was exactly what I wanted, at a great price, and sort of feel like Ed is now a friend. Thank you to Ed and to all for the great experience. I will most certainly be back for my next car and will absolutely refer others to that Balise location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Borowski, Mark Menzie, Brittney (in service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results