Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Subaru

4.6

268 Lifetime Reviews

561 Quaker Lane, West Warwick, Rhode Island 02893 Directions
Call (401) 352-5909

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

268 Reviews of Balise Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2019

"Balise Subaru is Excellent!!"

- hayjayxo97

I’ve never had a car loan before. Balise Subaru was able to get me approved with no problem! They have excellent employees, who are very respectful and kind to their customers. I would 100% recommend going to Balise Subaru for your next car buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jutras
5.0
May 02, 2019

"Thank you to Joe..."

- MJW4444

Joe Orefice recently helped me resolve a long standing problem with mileage reimbursement from Chase. He was very patient and understanding. I appreciate all of his help; the check finally arrived. -MJW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Orefice
5.0
April 26, 2019

"Go see Carol at Balise Subaru!"

- sciencepup

This was the best experience I have had dealing with car folks. Ladies, ever have a 'car guy' talk to you like you're an idiot? Well, avoid all that crap and just go see Carol at Balise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Cutler
April 20, 2019

"I appreciate recent assistance"

- Miriam W

I appreciate the recent assistance I received from Joe Orefice regarding mileage reimbursement from my 2016 lease. Joe was very patient and supportive during this process. There had been a communication glitch between Chase Bank, Subaru and myself. While I was temporarily frustrated and caught in a delay pattern waiting for a check to arrive, Joe was very helpful and patient with me. He helped facilitate a resolution of the problem. I am very appreciative to Joe for the help he provided. Thank you, Miriam W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Orefice
5.0
February 14, 2019

"Don’t bother with the service department! "

- HeatherB

Without a doubt the WORST experience I have ever had! I will never use this dealership again. Service is horrible. Jana was rude and argumentative. The mechanic Ryan Daly clearly has no clue what he is doing. The service manager Peter Cacchiotti was insulting. And the acting general manager Joe Orefice hasn’t returned several calls. My car had a recall on a cat that was causing my check engine light to come on. They replaced it, said absolutely nothing about the car except that it was all set and sent me on my way. A month later I take it back to them for the inspection. The system says I have an airbag recall so they give me the courtesy car and say they might get to it today. They tell me that without even running it they can tell that it would fail, so I say don’t run it and I will be over to talk to them. After arriving they tell me the mechanic ran it thirty minutes after I said not to and that it won’t pass. Now the exhaust fails, the rotors fail (even though my husband just did a full brake job on it), and multiple other items are in the yellow or red. And now I have 30 days to get it fixed before the state pulls my registration. I then find out that the same mechanic did the recall last month and they give me a print out of the inspection from then. SHOCKING that nothing failed then but now I have all of these problems. I ask to speak to the mechanic and he’s supposedly not around. I go to get into my car and the center console between the seats is all ripped apart. Everything I store in there is thrown on the passenger seat and floor. I ask why they would need to be in there and she just says “well they wouldn’t.” No apology. Nothing. Then realize the hood was left open. Wouldn’t have been too good if it opened while driving with my toddler and infant in the car. Heading home I notice my 12 volt under the radio isn’t working, head back and they say they have to keep it to fix it. I pick it up the next day and now my Bluetooth microphone isn’t working. My husband spoke with the service manager who flat out said “we aren’t paying to fix your car” before my husband was even able to ask any questions and kept repeating it. The acting general manager still hasn’t called us back. Going to anchor from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Orefice
1.0
Other Employees : Jana Mihopoulos, Ryan Daly, Peter Cacchiotti
Feb 28, 2019 -

HeatherB responded

Update!!!! After speaking with Joe Orefice things were much better! The service manager was apologetic, helpful, and gave us options as to the best way to have my car repaired. We were given the loaner vehicle the entire time my car was gone, no problem. With Joe as the new manager, he has certainly straightened out some problems that they had and worked hard to make the wrongs right. As a couple who has owned multiple Subarus, we will be back again for sure.

February 09, 2019

"Looking for a new Subaru"

- CarolsSub

My Husband and I enjoyed our experience at Balisle Subaru. JoAnn Gendron met us at door. I couldn't make up my mind if we were going to by another Cross Trek or look at the Outback and Forester. JoAnn took the time on the cold day to show all the models we were interested in. She's a great saleswoman with no pressure. She made our decision easy we purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JoAnn Gendron
January 08, 2019

"Our 3rd Purchase from Balise!"

- Jholland

This is our 3rd purchase from Rob Vanacore at Balise Subaru. We highly recommend going to see Rob if you're interested in a Subaru. He is awesome to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Vanacore
5.0
November 30, 2018

" Top Notch Professional"

- Danm

I purchased a new Subaru from Balise and I'm happy I chose them. I've bought a few cars in my time and I can tell you that Rob Vanacore is top notch. Professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend seeing Rob before shopping anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Vanacore
5.0
November 30, 2018

"Very Laid Back"

- Mgu113131

Very laid back and easy to deal with. James listened to what we were looking for and found the perfect car for us. Willing to locate the car for you if it's not on the lot they don't try to pressure you into buying something the have there if it's not for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
November 29, 2018

"My second Outback from Joe Cukier"

- kate02840

This is the second Subaru Outback I have purchased from Joe. I love the Outback and was pretty sure I wanted to purchase one again. After talking with me, Joe showed me several options and made sure I got the car most suited for my needs. Joe took the time to show me updates on the 2019 Subaru's, explaining the new features, setting up my Bluetooth, etc. He is very customer focused and never made me feel rushed into making a decision. Balise makes the experience seamless from the purchase, financing, and insurance changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cukier
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 268 results