Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Balise Toyota of Warwick

Warwick, RI

4.6
1,142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1400 Post Rd

Warwick, RI

02888

Directions

1,142 Reviews of Balise Toyota of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2021

"Recently purchased a 2021 Toyota RAV4 from these people...."

- daveb

Recently purchased a 2021 Toyota RAV4 from these people. We had a series of bad events during and after the sale. We negotiated a deal with the sales manager Chris. When we were signing the papers with the finance person we noticed the dollar amount was not what we had agreed to. The finance person asked Chris. They said it was a mistake and reprinted all docs for signing. We also negotiated for them to throw in shag mats with the deal. When we about to leave with our new car my wife noticed the all weather mats which came with the vehicle were missing. When we mentioned it to the salesman he went to the sales manager. He was told to do what he thought was right here. The salesman retrieved the box of mats and gave them to us. Now let’s talk about the registration fees. We overpaid by more than $100. The salesman said they would mail me a check for the difference. Weeks went by and no check. I called the salesman. He questioned someone else about the check. He was told any rebate amounts over $100 are sent to the buyers lender. The check was for $101.50! The salesman wasn’t aware of this policy. I think it’s a ridiculous policy. In all my years I’ve never dealt with a car dealer like these people. I don’t blame the sales person for any this. He actually did a decent job. We will never shop for a car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ethan Holden
5.0
Apr 16, 2021 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

We apologize for any miscommunication during the process of this purchase. We would like to discuss your recent experience in more detail in an effort to resolve your concerns. At your convenience, please contact Kathy McCarthy, Customer Relations Manager, 401.780.3023. We hope to speak with you soon.

January 26, 2021

"Very poor communication with salesman and general..."

- kpaux0311

Very poor communication with salesman and general manager.... Tried to take advantage of me... did not disclose any facts of charges... called on the phone all day and no one called back until 3 pm that afternoon... requested paperwork as to what they claimed they did and never received it.... will not be doing business there again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jide Alarapon
1.0
Erick Nelson
1.0
Feb 25, 2021 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Our records show you worked with our Customer Relations Manager to resolve your concerns. We hope the final outcome was satisfactory.

December 31, 2020

"karen valencourt. bought a..."

- tad328

karen valencourt. bought a rave 4 .My salesman julio ribon very knowledgeable of all models.He would spend the whole day with you.to make you and the dealer happy.This is the 3rd car bought. Very happy all services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McLoughlin
5.0
Dec 31, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you Karen - We appreciate the wonderful review. Enjoy your RAV4! Hope to see you again soon!

October 19, 2020

"Service communication failure. Got a flat on Friday...."

- Jess

Service communication failure. Got a flat on Friday. Schedule service on Friday for Saturday, did not have my tire in stock. I had to request another appt to get the tire replaced (still under warranty), service rep did not offer to schedule. Got another appt for today, show up, and tire is still not here. Why does it take 3 days to get a tire and why isn’t one of the most common tires in stock for the service department? Poor management and customer service. Taking my business elsewhere once my warranty and service contracts are up. This place is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Milheiro
Oct 21, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Jessica, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience. If you would like to discuss further, at your convenience, please feel free to contact our Customer Relations Manager, Kathy McCarthy, 401.780.3023.

October 11, 2020

"What a bunch of con artist sales people. The story..."

- tehran

What a bunch of con artist sales people. The story star ..ted when I inquired about a new 2020 Toyota 86. After a few days their sales rep called me and said that she has a good news for me and confirmed that the car that I am looking for has arrived and they have it in their lot now. she made me an appointment for the following day to go and check it out. So the following day before I left the house I double checked to see if the car was in stock, and there it was on their web site. So I drove 45 minutes to get there to see the car. When I got there, they told me they haven't got it yet,, they are expecting it soon, and tried to sell me a different car. When I questioned if that is the way they operate by pulling people in to their dealership, I was told yes and they hope to sale their clients a compatible car instead. I will never buy any vehicles from them and encourage everyone else not to either. It is not an honest dealership to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Oct 13, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

At your convenience, please reach out to Kathy McCarthy, our Customer Relations Manager, 401.780.3023. We would like the opportunity to discuss your recent experience in more detail and work to a resolution.

September 17, 2020

"Amazing experience at this dealership the salesman Bryan..."

- danimossman

Amazing experience at this dealership the salesman Bryan was amazing as was Micheal. The sales manager Savon made the whole experience. I’ve never had such an accommodating experience when looking for a vehicle. I felt completely heard and they found exactly what I was looking for a price that was affordable. I did not feel like just another sale. I can’t express enough how this crew went above and beyond for my experience and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Definitely checks out Balise in Warwick such an amazing staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Natale
5.0
Jide Alarapon
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan Jones, Savin, Talistsa
Sep 18, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your new vehicle.

July 30, 2020

"Clumsy and apathetic sales rep. Too many other options..."

- Jsheldon48

Clumsy and apathetic sales rep. Too many other options for Toyota in the area to deal with the incompetence. Found what I needed elsewhere, better pricing and much better experience. Will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon
Jul 31, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

We would like the opportunity to discuss your recent experience in more detail. At your convenience, please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Kathy McCarthy, 401.780.3023.

June 26, 2020

"Worked with Sean Willard and literally walked away from..."

- Jh

Worked with Sean Willard and literally walked away from the deal because he was just a pain to work with. If you want a better price, without the attitude, go to Tarbox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Willard
Jun 29, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. At your convenience, please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Kathy McCarthy, 401.780.3023.

Jul 03, 2020 -

Jh responded

Called the dealership to discuss my issues, but got no call back. Seems on par for their customer service, or lack thereof.

Jul 06, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Our Customer Relations Manager is Kathy McCarthy, 401.780.3023. She is back in the office as of today, 07/06/20. Please feel free to reach out to her.

May 10, 2020

"Customer service "

- netta1847

We had a pleasant time at Blaise.Mo was very helpful and knowledgeable. He is very friendly and pleasant.I felt very comfortable working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Kasim
5.0
May 12, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 12, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service"

- TDMCM

We walked into Balise Toyota and asked for Taylor we were told by the salesman that Taylor was not there and he was to help me. We test drove the 2018 Nissan Rogue and then wanted to test drive the 2019. We decided on the black 2019 Nissan Rogue with around 5000 miles. We asked for the price and was told $22900. We asked if it qualified for any incentives and we were told no because it was used. We asked how much to buy the car out right and we were told $22900 plus $400 doc fee and taxes and registration. Several times both verbally and in writing we were told that was the price rather paid cash or financed it. As we have been car shopping for awhile we asked if the price of $22900 was only if financed through Nissan and we were told no we could finance with whoever we wanted. Then the finance guy came over and we said we could a rate of 1.99 for 60 months and asked if he could match it. He said he would have to run our credit. No problem my husband gave him his license and credit card for the taxes and registration he left and then came back and again we talked price for buying out right or financing. We were told $22900 puls doc fee, taxes and registration. The finance person left again and we were told he was running our credit and would be back. We were there from 4:00 to 7:00. The finance person came out and said he couldn't make the deal and we would have to go next door. We asked why and what the payment would be and were told he had not run our credit because it had to be done next door. If that is true why did Balise Nissan bring the car over for us to test drive. Why then did we sit there for over 2 hours after test drive if he couldn't make the deal. In addition, when we went next door we were told the car was $450 more unless we financed with Nissan. We explained that we had been quoted a price of $22900 plus doc fee, taxes and registration no matter who we financed with. We explained this to the Balise Nissan salesman and the Balise Nissan manager Mike and were told that Balise Toyota had no right to try to make a deal or give us a price. Then why did we sit there for 2.5 hours and why did Balise Nissan bring over the car for us to drive instead of telling us to go next door. Why not send us to Balise Nissan next door. We would like an explanation. We were serious buyers with excellent. We have no problem financing through Nissan but it would have to be for 1.99 which is available at Westerly Credit Union. They told us to just finance through Nissan and then refinance through our bank the problem is we can't do that until the title comes in or our first payment and if the rate goes up we would be stuck with the higher rate. We wasted over 3.0 hours of my time after going next door and feel we are owed an explanation. The sales person at Balise Toyota was great we were joking around and having a great time until the Balise Toyota finance person came over and after that we were treat very poorly both at Balise Nissan and Balise Toyota. I contacted Balise Toyota and spoke with Kathleen McCarthy who said she would get an explanation for me and try to make the deal we were quoted. She told us that the General Manager was out and she would contacted us within two days with an explanation even if they could not honor the quote. It has been over a week and I never heard back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathleen McCarthy
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,142 results