Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Toyota of Warwick

4.8

1,134 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Post Rd, Warwick, Rhode Island 02888 Directions
Call (401) 352-5911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,134 Reviews of Balise Toyota of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2020

"Customer service "

- netta1847

We had a pleasant time at Blaise.Mo was very helpful and knowledgeable. He is very friendly and pleasant.I felt very comfortable working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Kasim
5.0
May 12, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 12, 2020

"Terrible Customer Service"

- TDMCM

We walked into Balise Toyota and asked for Taylor we were told by the salesman that Taylor was not there and he was to help me. We test drove the 2018 Nissan Rogue and then wanted to test drive the 2019. We decided on the black 2019 Nissan Rogue with around 5000 miles. We asked for the price and was told $22900. We asked if it qualified for any incentives and we were told no because it was used. We asked how much to buy the car out right and we were told $22900 plus $400 doc fee and taxes and registration. Several times both verbally and in writing we were told that was the price rather paid cash or financed it. As we have been car shopping for awhile we asked if the price of $22900 was only if financed through Nissan and we were told no we could finance with whoever we wanted. Then the finance guy came over and we said we could a rate of 1.99 for 60 months and asked if he could match it. He said he would have to run our credit. No problem my husband gave him his license and credit card for the taxes and registration he left and then came back and again we talked price for buying out right or financing. We were told $22900 puls doc fee, taxes and registration. The finance person left again and we were told he was running our credit and would be back. We were there from 4:00 to 7:00. The finance person came out and said he couldn't make the deal and we would have to go next door. We asked why and what the payment would be and were told he had not run our credit because it had to be done next door. If that is true why did Balise Nissan bring the car over for us to test drive. Why then did we sit there for over 2 hours after test drive if he couldn't make the deal. In addition, when we went next door we were told the car was $450 more unless we financed with Nissan. We explained that we had been quoted a price of $22900 plus doc fee, taxes and registration no matter who we financed with. We explained this to the Balise Nissan salesman and the Balise Nissan manager Mike and were told that Balise Toyota had no right to try to make a deal or give us a price. Then why did we sit there for 2.5 hours and why did Balise Nissan bring over the car for us to drive instead of telling us to go next door. Why not send us to Balise Nissan next door. We would like an explanation. We were serious buyers with excellent. We have no problem financing through Nissan but it would have to be for 1.99 which is available at Westerly Credit Union. They told us to just finance through Nissan and then refinance through our bank the problem is we can't do that until the title comes in or our first payment and if the rate goes up we would be stuck with the higher rate. We wasted over 3.0 hours of my time after going next door and feel we are owed an explanation. The sales person at Balise Toyota was great we were joking around and having a great time until the Balise Toyota finance person came over and after that we were treat very poorly both at Balise Nissan and Balise Toyota. I contacted Balise Toyota and spoke with Kathleen McCarthy who said she would get an explanation for me and try to make the deal we were quoted. She told us that the General Manager was out and she would contacted us within two days with an explanation even if they could not honor the quote. It has been over a week and I never heard back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathleen McCarthy
1.0
February 06, 2020

"Difficult to Use Warranties sold at purchase"

- Lisette32381

Service dept is rude. I waited for a follow up call back to schedule my service for 16 days. I did not get a call back so I left a message for the advisor on day 16. I didn't get a call back until 5 days later (Day 21). We scheduled my service for 2 days later, which was fine. Then it had to be pushed out another week, which was also fine but I asked for a free rental for my inconvenience. I was told NO in a very condescending way, so I asked for the Service manager. I was connected to the asst manager, Pat, who insisted the advisor had been trying to call me although I said I didn't have any voicemails or missed calls from him. I then asked for Ryan, the service manager, who hung up on me when I finally was able to speak with him 2 more days later (day 23). He said he has a business to run and cannot give me a free rental. I explained the reasons behind my request and when I got frustrated, he hung up on me. THANKS BALISE... Sincerely, ex-Customer who will not be buying ANYTHING from Balise anymore!! Thanks for selling me a warranty that takes me 3 weeks of trouble to not get a tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Adams
1.0
Patrick Rucker
1.0
Other Employees : Daniel Milheiro, Ryan Valadao
Feb 07, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

We appreciate you leaving feedback about your recent experience. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss it further. At your convenience, please contact our Customer Relations Manager, Kathy McCarthy, 401.780.3023.

Feb 27, 2020 -

Lisette32381 responded

Thank you for NEVER calling me back Kathy at Balise. I left a message the day after I received this response from Balise. And She Never Called me back. A month later and no returned call!! Geez. I have purchased 3 cars from Balise. My family & friends total combined have purchased at least 10 cars from Balise. And that is being very generous. But... NEVER AGAIN!!!! Grieco took care of everything. Ask for Jack, the service manager, at Grieco. Service was phenomenal!!! THE END!

December 31, 2019

"Taylor is fantastic Haven't made a decision. I have to..."

- Nicktay789

Taylor is fantastic Haven't made a decision. I have to crunch numbers as you know credit might be a problem Thanks for everything. Joyce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Heaney
Jan 06, 2020 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are pleased to hear Taylor provided you with a great experience. We hope to hear from you again soon Joyce!

December 16, 2019

"Tony C is such a knowledge employee. Friendly always..."

- Lynda72

Tony C is such a knowledge employee. Friendly always smiling and willing to go the extra mile to help. I've been shopping around for a new car. Tony's knowledge and is not pushy. I think I know where I'm returning. 😊 Thanks Tony. Lynda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Correia
5.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Linda, we appreciate you taking the time to post this excellent review. Thank you for the 5-Star Rating!

December 16, 2019

"Great sales people, specifically Shane Dimon"

- Alina

Shane Dimon is great, very knowledgeable, answered all my questions, highly recommend him and this company to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, new or used...awesome customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Dimon
Dec 17, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you Alina, We appreciate you posting this wonderful recommendation!

December 16, 2019

"Went to look at a car today. We were just looking around..."

- Paul R

Went to look at a car today. We were just looking around and had no intention of purchasing a car. We went to Balise and Shane Dimon was amazing. No pressure to purchase. Listened to all of our needs and found us the perfect car. Needless to say he made it so simple and easy. We bought the car. Thank you again Shane Paul R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Dimon
5.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Paul, thank you very much for this wonderful review! We appreciate you leaving this feedback as this is extremely important to us and we love hearing from our customers. Enjoy your new vehicle!

December 12, 2019

"On November 10,2019 I had went to balise toyota and had..."

- Autumnallard

On November 10,2019 I had went to balise toyota and had the greatest sales man Chris Mcloughlin. Greatest expierance I have had thank you I enjoy my 2020 corolla and fits me and my life style perfectly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris McLoughlin
5.0
Dec 17, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you Autumn! We appreciate the wonderful review!

November 19, 2019

"Mohammed Kasim was GREAT!! Thank you for your patience..."

- OLEARY6845

Mohammed Kasim was GREAT!! Thank you for your patience and explaining everything with great deal/trade in. I would definitely recommend Balise Toyota to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Kasim
5.0
Stalin Meia-Vasquez
5.0
Sean Willard
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that Mohammed and the entire Balise Toyota of Warwick Team provided you with such a great experience. We look forward to providing service to you for many years to come! Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 13, 2019

"We went into Balise Toyota of Warwick looking for a..."

- yennytoribio23

We went into Balise Toyota of Warwick looking for a vehicle and found exactly what we were looking for! The guys were very nice and got us the best deal. They also didnt try to upsell us on bunch of options that we didnt need. We are very satisfied with the whole experience. We will be returning and would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Farouk Hassan
5.0
Other Employees : Mohammed Alkabouni, Julio Ribon
Nov 14, 2019 -

Balise Toyota of Warwick responded

Yenny, thank you very much for your wonderful review. Our staff works hard to go the extra mile for each of our valued customers. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your new vehicle!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,134 results