Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barbera Autoland

3.6

855 Lifetime Reviews

7810 E Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19152 Directions
Call (215) 333-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

855 Reviews of Barbera Autoland

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2019

"IS BARBERA THE BEST; BOY I GUESS! "

- nigeria.allen

I just wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation and gratitude for the exemplary, above and beyond, "make you feel like family," customer service that I receive each and every time I visit Barbera Autoland. Yesterday, in particular I stopped in for my first oil change and safety inspection for my Jeep Renegade. The process was so smooth and truly a delight. I felt like a valued customer. Shawn Warner is so nice, patient and helpful. Ms. McKenna is compassionate, understanding, and kind. I was hoping that there was a section of the website where I could share my thoughts on these wonderful people and thanks to a link provided by the online chat professional (Sandy), I was able to do just that.. Thank you Barbera Autoland! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Mckenna
5.0
Shawn Warner
5.0
November 15, 2019

"Had a great buying experience!!!!"

- mstroyek

These guys were amazing!!!! Went above and beyond for me and my husband, thank you John Pagano for all you do!!!! missy and jimmy s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Pagan
5.0
John Pagano
5.0
Sheena Reilly
5.0
September 02, 2019

"Unethical and scummy"

- oneilln

The dealer rater ratings are fake, real ratings are on yelp, which has AWFUL reviews. There's a reason this dealer has such poor reviews and overall rating. My experience here was disrespectful and shady business practices. I came in to view and test drive a used 2018 Charger. I was informed by the online communication rep that they were having a problem with acquiring the title to the vehicle so I would not be able to buy and take ownership of the car that day. Which was fine with me I more or less just wanted to see the car, drive it and talk a little about price but not necessarily drive off with the car the same day. I was handed off to 3 different people including the salesman and 2 of his managers. All 3 kept repeatedly asking me to put money down on the car AND sign official paperwork for me to buy it. Keep in mind it's ILLEGAL to sell a vehicle without the title in your name ready to show the buyer. They didn't own the vehicle yet but wanted me to put money down and sign paperwork. SHADY AND SCUMMY. After refusing to agree to put any money down over and over again, I thought that so far no one wanted to talk about the buying price. So I literally said to one manager "so we're not even interested in talking about price are we?" The manager word for word said back to me "nah it's pointless if you're not going to put a anything down today for us to hold the car for you". The arrogant xxxxx told me it's a waste of time to talk money... about a car they don't even legally own but STILL tried to have me pay for! This place is unethical, scummy and these bad reviews certainly justify it. Go somewhere else for your business, avoid being involved in illegal activity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamdi Ibrahim
1.0
August 14, 2019

"Drove out a happy customer. "

- jess1234

This was my second experience at Barbera's Autoland. I will be honest and mention that initially the experience was a headache. There were mistakes made and communication issues at times, having to spend multiple days and hours at the dealership, BUT ultimately I walked out with the car I wanted, and the price I wanted to pay. Mike Burgo (GM) was a pleasure to work with, professional and understanding. Brian Gutierrez, Jose Rodriguez, and Sam Halwani worked hard to correct issues and make me a happy customer. Will definitely be a repeat customer and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Gutierrez
5.0
Sam Halwani
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Burgo, Jose Rodriguez
June 26, 2019

"Buyers beware"

- atm120

Buyers beware. Purchased a brand new Jeep Wrangler. We were told the Jeep we purchased was $4000 lifted, which they then admitted "it was an honest mistake" and wasn't lifted. They gave us remote start and floormats to compensate the $4k, which isn't close, but we agreed. We went back and forth an hour and a half 3-4x to the dealer to have repairs done and every time we came to pick up the car, they didn't do what they were supposed to. Finally, we found the hard top was scuffed or scratched and it was hidden with spray paint. with less than 1k miles and about a month of owning the vehicle, the manager softly points the finger as if "they may not have done it." I definitely would not recommend this dealer to anyone. They will do what ever it takes to cover up any issues/blemishes to earn your business. You would end up with a bunch of headaches after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren "Kenny" Nix Jr.
2.0
Jose Pagan
1.0
William Rumpa
1.0
May 30, 2019

"VERY BAD!!!!!"

- Jdog!

This place will rip you off and not look back. Not helpful. Ignorant and bullies. This place is only for sports players that buy in cash everyone else is prey! If I had to buy a car from here again I'd instead walk everywhere! Ruined my good credit and refused to finance with the company I recommended. This place is horrible. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE BULLIES! I have had the truck for 2 days and the alternator is bad. I took it to a local dealer and they said 3-5 days for the part and I called 5 days later and they said the part came damaged it will be another few days for a new one. I've been out of the truck for 2 weeks with 60 miles on it. I called to see if they would work on revising the paperwork and they said no you signed the paper sorry. xxxx of the earth they are and wonder why the world is so messed up. Thank these crooked people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Pagano
1.0
May 26, 2019

"Thank you"

- Frank

Ron, was indeed, without a doubt, the most honest sales rep in any genre of retail that I've ever met. His professionalism, knowledge, patience and demeanor are top notch. I hope you realize how incredibly lucky you are that he is part of your sales team, and honestly hope your properly take care of him and understand how important he is. Thanks bud, for a grwat Memorial day present Per Ronald Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Green
May 13, 2019

"2019 Dodge Charger Purchase"

- Chermcd17

Was in a horrible problem car and this dealership was able to find a way to get me into my dream car. That made it so easy and no pressure involved. Everybody that took part in helping me was amazing and went above and beyond. Barbera's has gained a lifetime customer! Thanks to my salesman Oscar Reyes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Pagan
5.0
Sheena Reilly
5.0
William Rumpa
5.0
Pete Shelton
5.0
March 16, 2019

"`19 ram 1500 classic."

- snipehunter

Went in on February 23rd and purchased a `19 ram from Mr. Donia and it was a very pleasant experience. Will recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Halwani
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Joseph Donia
March 15, 2019

"Poor, unprofessional, crooked service"

- MD

I have a 2018 ram 1500, about a month ago when we had a little snow storm my starter went. It was Sunday evening I was at the store so i got under the truck and got the starter manually to turn over. The next morning the same thing happened. I contacted barbera service i told them what happened and the starter is under warranty. They told me they can't get me in for couple days and they can't get me a rental. On Friday it happened again. I got it started. They told me I need to get the car in. I dropped the car off and couldn't get a rental cause they couldn't dignose it till Monday. So i was off work for two days. Lost $$$$. I was a mechanic in the army but what do I know. Monday they call me and say there is nothing they can do cause the truck is starting and the starter is good. I argue with them for a little bit but its like talking to a wall. 3 weeks go by and it happens again. I call them they tell me I need to tow the truck in. I am at work an hour away, I cant get a rental cause they need to diagnose it. I lost it i wanted to speak to the manager. I left her a voicemail she called back and i lost it again. She is telling me I need to tow it in that I need to leave it with them. All that is fine but i use the truck struckly for work so no truck no $$$ after arguing and couple phone call back and forward and me telling them i am gonna call the leasing company and the warranty provider they all of the sudden have the starter in stock, i can drive the truck in and they will Get it done right away. So this time they don't have to diagnose it they will just replace it. So why the hell didnt that happen the first time?? Why did I lose 2 days of work equal to around $1000?????? All the frustration and working around the fact i dont have a truck??? Unprofessional, no organization, no communication no knowledge, terrible service. I wouldn't recomend it to anybody. While i was sitting there waiting for the truck, i listened to the conversations the sevice people had, what a joke. Disrespecting customers after they hang the phone up. Should have taken the truck to tricounty dodge. Night and day. I guess that's what you get from barbera. Last time for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Mckenna
1
...
1 - 10 of 855 results