Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baron Honda

Patchogue, NY

4.7
937 Reviews

17 Medford Avenue

Patchogue, NY

11772

Directions

937 Reviews of Baron Honda

Sort by
April 24, 2021

"Purchased a Pre Owned 2018 Honda CR-V from Steven Jasuta..."

- Christine Davis

Purchased a Pre Owned 2018 Honda CR-V from Steven Jasuta over the weekend. I am so happy I made the decision to purchase at Baron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jasuta
5.0
Joseph Giella
5.0
Jennifer Sugg
5.0
April 24, 2021

"I’ve been leasing Honda’s for the past 15 years from..."

- TomLarson

I’ve been leasing Honda’s for the past 15 years from another local dealer until I found out that they had been taken over by new ownership and when it came time for me to get into a new Pilot lease they just seemed like they couldn’t be bothered and had no desire to sell me a car. A friend of mine recommended that I give Baron Honda a call. I spoke with a very nice women named Jenn and we discussed lease options on a new 2021 Pilot. I was very happy with the price so I decided to make an appointment to visit the dealership and see if we could make a deal. Jenn set me up with a gentleman by the name of Joseph Turner and just like she said nothing changed everything we discussed over the phone was the same when I got there. No bait and switch here. They gained a very loyal and satisfied customer. Thank you again Jenn and Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Turner
5.0
Jennifer Sugg
5.0
April 24, 2021

"First time New Car Buyer. Easy Process. Nice People. Was..."

- MichaelFitzpatrick

First time New Car Buyer. Easy Process. Nice People. Was in and out with a New Accord within 2 hours on a Saturday. Thanks again Alex!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexson Iglesias
5.0
April 23, 2021

"Picked up a 2019 Honda Civic last weekend from Dustin...."

- CarlosRiv1959

Picked up a 2019 Honda Civic last weekend from Dustin. This dealership doesn’t charge $1,000s in fake fees or make you put $2,000 down to get the price you saw online. They got me approved and I was able to get the car I wanted without haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Resto
5.0
Joseph Giella
5.0
Jenna Goldstein
5.0
Dominick Roncone
5.0
April 23, 2021

"I originally inquired online through the Costco Auto..."

- Maripark4791

I originally inquired online through the Costco Auto Program and was immediately followed up with by the Jenns in the Internet Department who set me up with Mr.Jasuta. I came in the morning and was driving home in my new CR-V within a few hours! They made the buying process so easy and will definitely recommend them to everyone. Thank you again I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jasuta
5.0
Joseph Giella
5.0
Jenna Goldstein
5.0
Jennifer Sugg
5.0
Dominick Roncone
5.0
April 15, 2021

"They will literally lie to you. They will force you by..."

- Iwannasue

They will literally lie to you. They will force you by their warranty which is way expensive than it should be by telling you that you have terrible credit, and that the bank will only give you the loan if you get a warranty which is a COMPLETE LIE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Jasuta
1.0
Joseph Turner
1.0
Apr 24, 2021 -

Baron Honda responded

My name is Jenna and I am the internet manager here at Baron Honda. I am familiar with this issue and responding for Joe Turner and Steven Jasuta. This customer purchased a 2013 Honda Accord from us on February 10th 2021. She did all the paperwork through email, phone and in store with Joe Turner. It was a done deal. We even had Joe Turner drive the vehicle to her home so she did not have to come to the dealership again at her convivence. Once Joe Turner drove an hour to her home she said she changed her mind and no longer wanted the vehicle. She had to take the vehicle because it was already signed and billed over to her. She took the vehicle and a few weeks later she wanted a refund for her warranty. She needed to speak with Selena who handles Warranty refunds, She did not call her back quick enough and ended up speaking with Steven Jasuta. Steve's only involvement with this is that he simply answered the phone. It was almost impossible to work with her and get her to understand Selena will get back to her before 5pm. I tried speaking with her and continually hung up on her due to the language she was using. I feel this review is not fair to show on our dealer rater as it reflects poorly on our dealership and employees when it is not who we are at all. Warranties are 110% optional. No one is ever forced to purchase a warranty. She built her own warranty and agreed to the pricing and terms and signed for it. The warranty has been refunded.

Apr 24, 2021 -

Iwannasue responded

Warranty was absolutely not optional. The financing guy forced me to buy it stating that "the bank wouldnt give me the loan without it" I repeatedly said I didnt want it and he told me I HAD to buy it. It wasnt until I called the bank who told me they LIED, that I worked on getting it refunded. I was very angry that I was trying to contact them for a few days and they never called back for days. I was at the end of my ropes, Selena luckily was very kind and had no problem with me.

April 02, 2021

"I just purchased my 2018 Honda Civic from Joseph turner..."

- Stephancastagna66

I just purchased my 2018 Honda Civic from Joseph turner From Patchogue Baron Honda and in the last 30 years that I have been buying cars this is the most fabulous dealership that I had ever dealt with especially Joe one of the greatest salesman I have have ever had an experience with and I am looking forward in the future to buy more cars from Joe and baron Honda great guy thanks again very much for all your service and professionalism have a wonderful Easter , stephan castagna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Turner
5.0
Service Department
5.0
Joseph Giella
5.0
Jenna Goldstein
5.0
Jennifer Sugg
5.0
Thomas Buttafuoco
5.0
Dominick Roncone
5.0
March 31, 2021

"I worked with Will when purchasing a used Honda Pilot. I..."

- ZOB

I worked with Will when purchasing a used Honda Pilot. I had gotten there earlier prior to the dealership opening for the day, and had previously done the research and knew which specific car I wanted. Will bucked the stereotype of the pushy used car salesman and didn't try to push me in to anything I didn't want or need, and respected my time as a customer. His answers were clear and accurate, and I was given a fair price for my 8 year old, 100,000+ mile trade in. Will was friendly, respectful, and made me feel comfortable and valued as a customer. The financing process was also straightforward, with the only pushing of the day coming from the finance person pushing warranties, but I was going to go with those anyway since the car was new. Overall, an excellent car buying experience where I felt valued, and more importantly, that I didn't get ripped off or had things I didn't need pushed on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Combs
5.0
Joseph Giella
5.0
March 26, 2021

"Will Combs was, by far, the nicest salesman I’ve ever..."

- Relyongrace

Will Combs was, by far, the nicest salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He isn’t pushy but is really knowledgeable about his cars. I returned a second time to look at the car in the daylight since I test drove it at dusk, and he welcomed me back. He didn’t seem to mind how many questions I had or how often I called him. Will made the buying process easy, not at all like other car salesmen I’ve met over the years. I would definitely do business with him again, and I’m thankful he works at Baron Honda. Thank you, Will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Combs
5.0
March 26, 2021

"DO NOT SHOP HERE. I had 2 tires replaced from Baron..."

- KenC

DO NOT SHOP HERE. I had 2 tires replaced from Baron Honda. In less then 100 miles of driving (5 days approximately) the tire developed a bubble where the tread and sidewall meet. I called Baron Honda to see if there was any sort of warranty. They immediately told me it was my fault and could not possibly be a defect or their fault. They replaced the tire for full replacement cost. I contacted the tire manufacturer, Firestone, and they said the tire would need to be inspected and that the tires have a 65,000 mile warranty. Baron Honda didn’t even offer to instruct the tire. It was 100% my fault from the start

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 937 results