Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls

3.5

105 Lifetime Reviews

6980 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, New York 14304 Directions
Sales: (716) 693-1400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Basil Ford of Niagara Falls

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"My new vehicle scratched several places during oil change "

- Gijava82

My 2018 f150 brought in for works package, returned to me with damage and scratches on passenger side, 5k on my vehicle. Never taking it here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve from service and Leo from body shop
September 13, 2019

"Very good "

- MDR

Went in for the works services, appointment for 11 took 2 hours. I thought for an appointment and advertised special that was a bit long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce
August 20, 2019

"Terrible conduct from employees like Justin steffan."

- Calvin

Extremely incompetant staff. Racist remarks from Justin steffan over the phone. Worst ford dealership in the country. I would avoid this toxic work environment. Gives ford a terrible name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin steffan
Aug 20, 2019 -

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not how we expect our employees to act and we would like to speak with you about this further. Please reach out to Shannon at 716-362-2965.

August 16, 2019

"The sales team were very unprofessional."

- Wayne Arndt

Basil Ford employs incompetant sales men who blatently use inappropriate language around a family. Unbelievable that basil Ford has this type of toxic culture. Avoid this dealership it really isnt good for the Ford brand either. Me mum and dad arent well either and im a nervous wreck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
1.0
Other Employees : Justin Steffan
Aug 19, 2019 -

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not how we expect our employees to act and we would like to speak with you about this further. Please reach out to Shannon at 716-362-2965.

Aug 27, 2019 -

Wayne Arndt responded

Shes useless. What a bad name you give ford.

August 15, 2019

"Buying salesman did good "

- Dan261

Sales man was good service after stinks told them of shake and noise transmission told normal which isn't they also said,well we're not Chevy mechanic which not good at all since I bought Chevy from them so nothing fixed just come back cause admitted tires are bad but want me to buy them which is not right I just bought the truck didn't have it a day before complained as far as transmission no idea how get that fixed guess you need take mechanic to buy anything no days because all dealers seem be rip offs I'm going let veteran lawyers and groups all know not yo do business with basil I know they do cars for vets every year but buyers be were big cover for rest of year it seems to me and now I find alot more complaining I'll contact lawyer as on tranmssion see what to do since there mot suppose whine and go hard into gear that is not normal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and service deptartment
Sep 04, 2019 -

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We have escalated this to management and take your feedback very seriously. Someone should be reaching out to you shortly, in the meantime feel free to contact us at basilfordnfcares@basilmarketinggroup.com for any further comments.

August 11, 2019

"Service Department "

- mosyed98

Service department is excellent at Basil Ford Niagara Falls. They explained all work prior to starting and again upon completion. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Basil
5.0
Other Employees : Shannon
Aug 19, 2019 -

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation of our Service team. We appreciate the positive feedback on our processes as we strive to make the servicing of your vehicle as simple as possible.

June 24, 2019

"BASIL, BASIL Flat out Liars "

- Tom

I wanted to buy a $62,000 truck today. Sometimes you just can't get a deal done and that is fine however when deal didn't happen because the sales manager flat out lied on the car fax report to make your vehicle worth far less that it is worth its disgusting. I own a 2015 Jeep Rubicon with 38015 on it. That is 10,000 less than it should at this point. Never been in an accident and has no scratches or dents. It has several accessories like navigation and a tow package just to name a few. The interior has no rips or scratches so you get the idea. The sales girls face grimaced when we looked at the report which said the Jeep had 43,000 miles. It did not include any of the added accessories and put the condition as fair all to make the trade in price much lower than it should of been. Shame on them today. The sales manager would not even come greet us. PLEASE DON'T BUY YOUR VEHICLE FROM THE BASIL LIARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Miller
June 19, 2019

"Quick honest work did a good job better than most shops"

- Zackerydawson

The service was quick and they did a good job with the tires I’ve had tire shops try to take off the fake lug nuts on the hub caps with an impact but they realized to pull them off to take the wheels off I’m very happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Steve, Dimitri
May 20, 2019

"no repair done"

- hk91

I originally took f150 lariat in for front hub grinding and loss of mpg because of it and door lock recall thay did recall and rescheduled Me for wheel hub and wiper fluid freezing problems came back when parts came in ..they did the door latch recall over again and never addressed hub problems still grinding and bringing down miles per gallon no one should ever use the basil ford service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott kotwicki , shannon
April 25, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation"

- Kash3908

Friendly staff quick service. Need a few more magazines for women to read. Better channels on TV in customer lounge. Easy appointment set up . Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess Basil
5.0
May 02, 2019 -

Basil Ford of Niagara Falls responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results