Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Ford

4.7

214 Lifetime Reviews

1540 Walden Ave, Buffalo, New York 14225 Directions
Call (716) 893-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

214 Reviews of Basil Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2019

"Always a pleasure do bring in my car. Appreciate that..."

- MJFJR

Always a pleasure do bring in my car. Appreciate that when advised by Ashley that the wait might be longer than usual she offered to have me driven home and then picked up. All good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
October 27, 2019

"Leased a 2019 Ford Escape"

- Rich Barone

Collin Rose was terrific, it was our first time leasing and he made it seem so easy. from the time I walked into the showroom until we were leaving in our 2019 Ford escape. he explained the many features and installed the Ford app on our phone and as we were leaving Collin went out of his way to set up the Bluetooth. Jordan Moll in Finance dept. was very friendly and gave us a great lease deal. we were not pressured into any extra warranty cost that we didn't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Rose- Sales / Jordan Moll-Finance
October 22, 2019

" Excellent service very professional and very courteous "

- AM

I received excellent service the workers were very professional and very courteous. I was kept informed of the progress and when I would receive my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen and Jason
October 22, 2019

"Detailing My Vehicle"

- Car Detail

Excellent job by the Detail Shop. My Ford Ecosport looks like it is brand new. Thanks Detail Shop. Basil Ford always does an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department and Detail Shop
October 15, 2019

"Always get reliable service and service advisors"

- Bill R

Advisors, in the case Jose,. Make sure exactly what your needs are and do everything to meet them all the while keeping you informed of the progress being made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose in service
Oct 16, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

Thank you for your recommendation of our Service team. We appreciate the positive feedback on our processes as we strive to make the servicing of your vehicle as simple as possible.

October 12, 2019

"Service writer was good. My concern was the service..."

- Tal

Service writer was good. My concern was the service performed. I received no oil/filter sticker, no oil change reset, no air filter inspection, no tire pressure correction. Paid for the works. I wonder now if my oil was even changed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley
Oct 16, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at basilcares@basilford.com to further discuss your visit.

October 10, 2019

"Great customer service easy to deal with professionals I..."

- Dhansgate

Great customer service easy to deal with professionals I took care of my needs and thought outside of the box in order to deliver a vehicle that I’m sure will be the right choice for my future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy McLaughlin
Oct 16, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 01, 2019

"We went to basil ford and worked with Doug. He was great..."

- Sak

We went to basil ford and worked with Doug. He was great to work with and gave us the best deal he could! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Soucia
4.0
Jess Basil
4.0
Other Employees : The gentleman in finance was wonderful too
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

October 01, 2019

"Service was excellent. Andrew and the employee that did..."

- Karoll Melendez

Service was excellent. Andrew and the employee that did the service on my car were great. Thank you so much. Basil employees are great, I never had any complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kern
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

Thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 25, 2019

"Review"

- Grandma

Knowledgeable and excellent customer service. Always takes time to explain all things to customer. I have always had confidence in the staff at Basil Ford..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kerns.
Oct 02, 2019 -

Basil Ford responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by, have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results