Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Of Buffalo

Williamsville , NY

1.0
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8185 Main Street

Williamsville , NY

14221

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Of Buffalo

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2020

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Had my Forest River Solera..."

- Klippity123

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Had my Forest River Solera in for airbag recall and while there purchased 6 new tires. Unit was damaged during this process and they put me thru xxxx getting their damages repaired. Actually tried to insinuate the damage may have occurred on my way home. I for one will continue purchasing from their neighbor Town Volvo who has EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
December 23, 2019

"Arrogant pretentios brand and dealership"

- Raj Mehta

They do not know even ABC of customer service. I got new plates and called them to see if they would change it and they told me to do it your self (hmmm good service). I paid for 3 years of maintenance. The wiper blade was ripped off in the car wash (only happens to Mercedes, never happened to an other car in 40 years) I went to the dealer ship to get it replaced and they said it is covered under maintenance but I am not due for maintenance for another year?????? So bottom line was I had to pay for the blade, so I was told to go to the parts department buy one and bring it to back to get replaced. When did you ever see a car dealer make the customer do the run around. The cord for car play has gone bad and it is covered under warranty and I was told to make an appointment so they can diagnose if the cord was really gone bad (who says customer if always right?) I know they are the only Mercedes dealer in town and they don't have to be customer focused to get business but at least provide the basic service to the customers. Mercedes slogan is "Best or Nothing" I guess their best years are behind them and their dealers are making sure customers get nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and parts director
August 31, 2019

"Do you have weeks to wait for your repair?"

- Kathy B

I called and requested a date to bring my car in on August 13th they were booked out till August 28th. Unfortunately my drive train problem could not wait and on August 21st I had to drive straight to the dealer it was making so much noise I was terrified. Well that was Wednesday and they did not look at it till Monday 8/26. Really they could not assess till Monday? Road my bike to errands. I did pick it up Wednesday and drove it straight to a different car dealer to trade it in for a new car. I would not treat my worst enemy like they did. And on top of it I read on the receipt what was done. No one even talked to me or my husband about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg K
May 23, 2018

"They will rip you off and lie to you beware!"

- AnthonyAllee

They ripped me off on a repair they have tons of hidden very unreasonable chargea they qoted 1 price then it doubled at the end do not trust these techs they are scammers and progressive insurance agreed with me on this do not trust them and if the repair shop is this bad i cant imagine the car sales are any better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mathew tech calvin service advisor
February 05, 2018

"The worst service I've ever had at any dealership"

- Mercedes owner

I wanted to reach out to you to share my experience while servicing my car at your location. I have had my Mercedes cars serviced in Walnut Creek California, Denver Colorado, Toronto Ontario and have never had such a bad experience with as little disregard for the poor service as I have at your location. I am not one to take the time to formalize a complaint, but I feel it is warranted in this case. I called the service department last service and talked to Calvin. He was quick to say that there were no loner cars until Tuesday and that he was backed up 15 cars, and provided no indication of a solution. Rather, it felt as if I was bothering him. He transferred me to the scheduler who let me know that there were no loners, but that there were appointment slots available to bring my car in. We set up an appointment to bring the car in at 11 am that morning. I was willing to rent my own car in the interim. I brought the car in and felt like I was scolded by Calvin for doing so, reminding me that he told me he was backed up and would not even get to my car until potentially Saturday, but more than likely on Monday. Unfortunately, my car had barely made it to the dealership and I decided to just leave the car at the dealership. No call came in on Friday, so I called close to the end of the day for Status. Again, I was reminded that the car would not be seen until Monday, but that there might be a slight opportunity to have it looked at on Saturday. Again, I called Saturday to see if there was any update, and if there was a possibility to get a loner for Monday. Calvin let me know there were five people ahead of me without loner cars in the same situation, and was very dismissive. I eventually received a call letting me know the issue and that the estimate would be slightly higher than originally thought. Today, I passed by to see if any update was available. I waited for 15 minutes while Calvin and another worker were chatting. Eventually, an older gentleman came to see if he could help, then directed me to wait for the loner car person to finish with a client. Unfortunately, I ran out of time as I had a conference call to attend to. I understand from someone I spoke to on Thursday there that you are down to three technicians as one got fired, one quit, and the other went back to school. I am still without a loner, without an update on my car, and quite frankly, very turned off by your dealership. I will be reaching out to Brian, the service manager, shortly to let him know about this. I also feel compelled to go online and let others know about the very poor service I've received. I also feel like Mercedes corp should be aware of this. My hope is that something can be done to expedite the repair and find a loner car to get me through the next few days. I appreciate a response to my email ASAP. Thanks,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Tata
November 17, 2015

"Two horrible experiences!"

- Dave123

Leased a new c300,from Mercedes Benz of Buffalio, been to this dealership twice . First time had the car one day and wiper blades were bad , they gave me a hard time about it! Was told the service writer fell off a horse and wasn't him self! Today 11-17-15 went to dealership with a small YES SMALL screw in my tire and was told the tire was no good , I asked him to plug the tire which mind you has 4000 miles on. Said it couldn't be fixed and charged me 265.00 I feel deceived and taken advantage of and will never ever purchase a vehicle from this band of thieves again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person
March 19, 2015

"excellent job"

- happycustomer

I recently purchased a van from this dealership. They were very professional and easy to work with. They even picked me up from the airport and had me on the road home in a half hour. Everything was as shown on the internet ad. Would buy from them again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
a few
March 06, 2015

"claimed certified pre-owned, NOT SO"

- MercedesSucks

We bought a Mercedes sprinter truck, with 15Kmiles on it. Email back and forth clearly states it is Certified vehicle. Had it shipped. When it went in for service (it could not pass inspection as delivered) local dealer said "this does not come up as a certified vehicle in the Mercedes data base". Three weeks in the local dealer fixing problems. THREE WEEKS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
on-line sales
April 05, 2014

"Horrible service including owner"

- Arletta1

I brought my car for wheel alignment (I hit a pot hole a day before and my steering wheel was off). When I picked up my car, I immediately saw that the traction control light was on with a message that it is malfunctioning. Since I live in Buffalo and snow was on the ground this morning, I request that this will be checked and corrected before I drive off home. They could not do this because it was Saturday 2:30 PM and service staff was not available. Since I brought my car for wheel alignment problem, which I was not sure if it was safe to drive, I requested that they provide to me rental car and correct this on Monday. I was refused that and was told that the car is safe (but they would not put this in writing); also, if anything happens, I should call road side assistance. I requested to speak with a manger and had the opportunity to speak with the owner. He told me that it is possible that I brought the car with the light on and I should come back on Monday to get this checked/fixed. I said to him that this is inconvenience to me, I have to be at work and take care of the family and really do not have time to be back here- I did not cause the problem, why should I rearrange my schedule for his convenience. The bottom line is that I was not sure if the car is safe. I would rather pick up car that was fixed as per contract and price paid, and do not have this problem. There was no apology from the owner or his manager regarding this inconvenience. But, I presume that it this does not matter, I am not worth his time; I bought only one car from him. So, if you would like an owner of any company tell you that your business, for which you just spent hundredths of dollars, is not important to him... you may want to rethink if you will choose Mercedes-Benz Buffalo location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service and owner
October 02, 2012

"Took my e320 in for some work to be done & after..."

- CertifiedClothing

Took my e320 in for some work to be done & after 2 days of having it in service they told me I needed new latches for my hood & a new cable for it because it wouldnt open, & i would have to pay for half an hour of labor for a tech to get it open. I agree for them to have a tech open it which by itself would cost $55. In total to fix the hood it would cost $600 plus $55 for half hour of labor.. Needless to say I went to the dealer to check it out for my self. I get to the dealership & meet up with the tech & ask to see my vehicle to checkout the hood. After looking @ the latches & noticing they looked ok I slammed the hood shut & went to the driver side of my car & pull the hood release lever & it popped open like it was brand new. I imeditetly ask to speak to the manager & I was taken to him, I told him everything that happened & how they tried to charge me $655 for work that didn't needed to be done. He looked @ me & said " if you don't agree with us then your free to remove your vehicle from our property" . Never again will I take my vehicle to the Mercedes Benz of buffalo dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 10 results