About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Basil Toyota

4.5

250 Lifetime Reviews

6179 Transit Road, Lockport, New York 14094 Directions
Sales: (716) 625-8444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

250 Reviews of Basil Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2018

"The absolute worst dealership"

- pdv006

As a driver for uber I had purchased a used dodge grand caravan.... They did not tell me that the van had an active recall for a fire hazzard...... In 8 months i have driven over 1100 passengers and they were put in harm's way because the sales people and finance people saw dollar signs...... I will make it my mission to close down that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know
December 02, 2018

"Basil Toyota was a great shopping experience. "

- Williams 1

Basil Toyota of Lockport , New York 14094 provided a moving shopping experience on Sept, 2018 and exceptional follow-up auto service in November, 2018. For example, I was in a nofault accident 11/22/2018 and when I went for my first oil change, Basil Toyota did an under carriage structural inspection at no cost for my personal safety; which this inspection help protects my family members that ride in the vehicle on a daily basis. Thank you Basil Toyota of Lockport and Tim Seacrest Sales and Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Seacrest
November 29, 2018

"Super Easy"

- jgdjr80

My family has been leasing and purchasing at Basil Toyota since 2008. Last week we traded in a Carolla to purchase a new one. As always the experience was quick, non-stressful, and easy. There is no other place where we will go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Janda
Nov 29, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Thank you so much for being part of the Basil family! We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

November 22, 2018

"service is 2nd to none!"

- alryer

As always thank you for your great work and service. Thats why we have been doing business with you for years! I'll be in touch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally, Shannon, Jamie, etal!
Nov 29, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Your repeated business means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

November 16, 2018

" great place to go"

- Lynninny

Came in for an oil change and they were courteous and quick.. I had my dog with me and they were happy to let me bring her in the waiting room. Couldn't have been any better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of names
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Thank you for your praise and kind comments about our team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 06, 2018

"bait & switch"

- kevin1

My Basil Toyota Nightmare Experience that continues... I've been researching 4runners for about a year and wanted to buy one a few years before I retire & wanted to stay local. Heres my negative experience active time line. 10/18/18 walk into to basil toyota salesman greets me, I explained what I want, upon leaving we find out that there was a 4-runner that came in last night that he was not aware of. I liked, he made a deal I turned it down. 10/19/18 he calls me with a better deal, I accept and give him a $250 deposit via phone and arrange to come in next week to seal the deal. 10/22/18 I come in to purchase the car. I look at the detailed car and ask where are the running boards that were on the car, he tells me that the previous owner transfered it to another car. REALLY! It was a lie!. CLASSIC BAIT & SWITCH. I thought only shady used car dealers engaged in this type of behavior. I was upset on principal. The saleman said he would get me another set of running boards, so I was content with the offer. 10/23/18 Came in to officially pay for car and pick it up. (there was an issue there but will let it go). My saleman set a date for me to come back and get my running board put back on. 10/24/18 I come in and wait to have the boards put on. After they were put on the saleman calls me out to see them I COULD NOT BELIEVE WHAT I WAS LOOKING AT THEY WERE OLD TUBE BOARD FROM A PICK-UP, DIDNT EVEN GO WITH A 4-RUNNER, HE SAYS TO ME HEY YOU NOW HAVE YOUR BOARDS. I WAS SO ANGRY BUT, COULD NOT SAY WHAT I WANTED BECAUSE MY 5-YRS OLD GRAND DAUGHTER WAS THERE. On my drive home being so angry I pull over to the side of the road to call the sales mgr., who agreeded it was wrong and would correct the problem within a few days. 10/2718 I get a call from the my salesman who tells me he will order the boards and will be here in a few days. 10/29/18 I had to call back to check the status, spoke with the customer service people who were NO HELP IN FACT THEY LOST ME ON THE CONNECTION AND I HAD TO CALL THEM BACK ONLY TO GET A V.M. 10/30/18 I get a call from the sales mgr. saying they will be in, in a few days. 11/5/18 I call customer service about my running boards, had to leave a v.m. My salesman then calls me back saying that the boards are still not in. I explain that I wanted the used ugly pick-up truck running boards off my car and why couldn't you swap out one of the boards from a car on the lot. he says they can't but I remind him they had no problem canibalizing my car. 11/6/18 Still waiting As a business owner I realize how important customer service is especially in the social media age. Basil has failed me at every turn. It is so petty if not for the principle of CLASSIC BAIT & SWITCH. This is the worse experience I have ever had at a dealership!!!! and would not reccommend ever coming back to this dealership BASIL TOYOTA. My apologies to all the used car lots who I assumed engage in this type of behavior. AS I CONTINUE TO WAIT FOR THE TYPE OF CAR I PURCHASED IN GOOD FAITH ...BUYER BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
scott roser
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Kevin, I understand that you are working with our managers on this, if you need anything additional please reach out at basilcares@basiltoyota.com

November 03, 2018

"5,000 mike service"

- Shelly

This was my first time dealing Basil Toyota service from the time that I first arrived till I was checked out. The basil team was professional and friendly,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Assistant customer service manager at the first desk when you walk in
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

November 03, 2018

"Top notch customer service"

- Dennis

I took my 2016 Sienna in for Toyota Care service and this was my second visit to this Basil Lockport Toyota dealership. But, before you even arrive their excellent customer service is in play. It starts with making the appointment and the follow up e-mail from Basil confirming the date and time, and then a reminder e-mail a couple of days before the scheduled visit. Upon arrival I was immediately greeted by Steve, and although I was early, my vehicle was taken back for service before I even got my first cup of coffee. Seriously, my van was out of the service bay and in the shop within 10 minutes of my arrival. Steve made me feel like I was the most important customer that day. By the way, your customer lounge is excellent. You have an excellent dealership and in my experience this type of devotion to customer service starts at the top. So, hats off to the Basil management team for fostering this amazing attitude among the Basil associates. Like I stated earlier, this was my second visit and this trip was equally as good as the first. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, cashier (sorry, I don't recall the name but a very nive lady)
Nov 19, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 01, 2018

"9 month service on Toyota Corolla "

- Rosie

Was notified by Email service was due, appointment made on line, a breeze, staff polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Service performed thouroughly and in a timely manner. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Button
Nov 02, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Thanks to you, Rosie! Happy driving!

October 24, 2018

"Very good service"

- Michael

I was very pleased with the quality of the service I received. The staff was friendly, competent, and thoroughly explained why certain repairs were necessary..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service assistant
Nov 02, 2018 -

Basil Toyota responded

Thanks to you, Michael! Happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results