About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bath Subaru

4.3

20 Lifetime Reviews

116 Main Street, Woolwich, Maine 04579 Directions
Sales: (207) 443-9781

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Bath Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2017

"Used car Purchase"

- oldchief

I haven't been a used car buyer for many years and this experience was made pleasant due to my salesman, Matt Hall. He knows his product and went above and beyond to make this sale happen in a polite , non-pushy manner. My search for a used car focused on an older Subaru but I was treated the same as if I were buying a new vehicle. The car I finally purchased had well over 100K miles and a few dings and scratches on it, but, overall looked in good condition. There was no rust, the interior was pristine and it drove like it was new. I was still skeptical until Matt furnished me with a recent maintenance history detailing extensive maintenance that offset the mileage on the car and showed it to be a local one owner car. He also steered me to a device sold on Amazon that offset the car not having bluetooth capabilities and allows for hands-free cell phone use, cost, $19.95! In addition, a few questions I had after the sale have been answered quickly and courteously. Thanks Matt and Bath Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hall and George Ellis
September 13, 2017

"excellent!!!!"

- tenorbass2

I am 68 years old and have bought or leased Volvos. Toyotas, Nissans, and Ford vehicles. My experiences have been varied by dealerships and most definitely by the sales force. Some have been knowledgeable, and almost all have been earnest in their efforts to sell us their car. This summer I leased my second car (Subaru Forrester) at Bath Subaru with John Hart as my sales rep. The showroom and his presentation was professional and knowledgeable in his product. He worked as hard for a car for me through his effort to match my family needs with the right Subaru product. Sometimes car salesmen get a bad rap, but in our experience John was head and shoulders above the competition...without question the best we have dealt with.....the next car we buy or lease will be through Bath Subaru because of the way we were treated by the dealership and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hart
June 29, 2017

"Love my new Subaru from Bath Subaru!"

- LuvmyCrossTrek!

I've owned 8 or 9 Subaru's over the years from Bath. My new 2017 CrossTrek Limited is absolutely the best car I have ever owned!!! It is loaded with great features, and this is really the most fun I've had driving since my 1967 MGB sportscar. Andy Winglass was fabulous to work with. He and Bob Crane are a terrific team and made it possible for me to acquire these beautiful (and safe) new wheels. Bravo and thanks to my two heroes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Winglass, Bob Crane
April 28, 2017

"Perfect Purchase Experience"

- Carol

When I unexpectedly needed to buy a new car with all wheel drive, I stopped at Bath Subaru and looked around. Salesman John Harper came out and introduced himself. His calm, measured way of talking with me and providing all the car details made me feel like I was in good hands. He exerted no pressure and was cordial and steady throughout our questions, the test-drive through a lovely historic area of Woolwich, our conversations about purchase details, and the final paperwork to complete the deal. I don't think I've ever met a more pleasant, level salesperson in my whole life. And the Subaru Impreza is an excellent car so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harper
December 09, 2016

"Great assistance from salesman!"

- JC

We have worked with Dennis in the past and have followed hi to Bath Subaru also. He takes the time to find out what we really wanted and showed us just what we were looking for. He made process go smoothly and made sure we were comfortable with the options that were available. All in all a great experience and we would highly recommend Dennis to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Drummond
December 07, 2016

"Awesome Service"

- Outdoors3

I had a great experience at Bath Subaru, buying from Robert. He was patient and let me take the time I needed to test drive the car and answer my questions. I was able to buy the car for the price I wanted to pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert,
December 05, 2016

"pricing used auto"

- TNT

salesman dennis has got to be the most honest salesperson you could work with for best pricing and fax about the new or used autos this dealer has to offer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Drummond
December 05, 2016

"Highly recommend!"

- Adpagliarulo

I have had nothing but great experiences when working with Bath Subaru! I bought a used car from them in 2014 and continue to take my current vehicle to their service department for regular maintenance. They have a very knowledgeable sales team who will go to extreme lengths to get you exactly what you're looking for! Heading back there in the Spring for an upgrade :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela, Blake
December 02, 2016

"Bought a 2017 outback- pleased"

- newsub

This transaction was with Andy Winglass. He was very attentive and listened to our needs. We never felt rushed (in fact, spent about 5 or so hours) driving different vehicles and options. It felt like a home town transaction, and Andy was extremely professional and courteous. In reviewing other online reviews of customer service, it is apparent that you need more professionals like Andy! Overall- good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Winglass
December 02, 2016

"Family Affair"

- Sharon Drake

Our extended family has been seeking out John at this dealership to buy our cars for over 20 years. Dealing with John has been a blessing for us. He is kind, smart, caring and ethical. No question is overloooked from me. The Dealership also operates with the same ethics. I have just bought a Forrester and it is the perfect car for me. Best of all, I was taught how to use the systems in the car before I left the lot. I am deeply grateful to this Dealership for there meticulous and rewarding performance. They deserve nationwide recognition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Harper
1
1 - 10 of 20 results