About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Battlefield Ford

4.5

95 Lifetime Reviews

8980 Mathis Ave, Manassas, Virginia 20110 Directions
Sales: (703) 368-3184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

95 Reviews of Battlefield Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2017

"Awesome buying experience! "

- Sandie

Just leased a 2016 Ford C-Max Energi. Great price, and then from the moment I walked in until I left the staff treated me like I was their only customer. There were a lot of people there that day, and I saw they were being treated the same way. From Bob who worked with me every step, Kathleen in Finance, the gentleman at the desk, the service department and all of their team! 100% teamwork, all the way to the top to the General Manager! Great job Battlefield Ford. Love my C-Max! Go check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Jason, Kathleen, Sales desk team, Mickee, service team
December 12, 2016

"Best buying experience in 50 years"

- Charlie

I was in the market a 2017 Mustang GT. I used the Penfed buying service and was contacted by three local Ford dealers. My initial contact with two of the dealers was not positive. I received a call from Cleo of Battlefield Ford. I told her my requirements and she said she would do a search and she called back in a few hours and told me that there was nothing out there that met my requirements, but I could order the car I wanted and still get the “True Car” price. My wife and I visited the dealership the next day and meet with Cleo. She was very easy to work with and after an hour we worked out a great deal on price. Cleo provided detailed pricing information, answered all our questions and even found several Ford Factory rebated that no other dealer told us about. The process was low key and direct with none of the typical pressure to buy now! It was the most positive car buying experience I have had in 50 years of buying cars. While we waited for the Mustang to be built, Cleo periodically updated us on the status, provided the VIN number, as well as the estimated arrival date to the dealership. Once the Mustang arrived, we met Cleo at Battlefield Ford to complete the transaction. We 1st inspected the car with Cleo and then signed all the paperwork in less than an hour. Cleo and all the staff at Battlefield Ford were efficient, responsive to our questions and concerns, professional, and pleasant during our buying experience. We definitely will recommend Cleo and Battlefield Ford to our friends and family if they are looking for a Ford Product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo Van Zeist
November 29, 2016

"Car Buying Made Easy!"

- 6VtHokies

My husband and I had been looking for the Ford Expedition EL Platinum online. We had several dealers in the area contact us with cars, but none were as helpful or as knowledgeable as Cleo at Battlefield Ford. She not only found the car we wanted, but she took care of all the details to get it to us with very little effort on our part. She even had plates waiting for us so we wouldn't have to wait in line at the DMV. All we had to do was show up and sign some papers. She was very efficient and made it easy for us. Everyone we dealt with there was friendly and helpful. Cesar and Bill (the GM) were wonderful as well. This is not your average dealership - they go above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo
November 26, 2016

"Truly a pleasure..........."

- Charlie

Working with Cleo at Battlefield was truly a pleasure and I have and will continue to recommend to anybody that asks. I had been looking at trucks for months and one day when I was in the area just dropped in, when Cleo greeted me. I explained what I was looking for and my timeline for purchase. After a few months, my stated timeline, Cleo was able to put me in the truck I was looking for. Furthermore, Cleo treated me with respect, understanding that I was a couple months out from buying and didn't call/ "NAG" one bit. When I requested pricing on different vehicles, She was quick to respond. Their pricing is very competitive. There are 4 other Ford dealers between me and Battlefield Manassas. I think that says lot!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo
November 22, 2016

"How Truck Buying Should Be!"

- Coyote

I was in the market for a 2016, F150, Regular Cab, FX4, V8, 3.73 Rear Axle, 301A Group. If you think this specific truck is easy to find, try finding one. I had been to 5 Ford dealers in NVA and was told the same thing every time: "If you don't see it on our lot, then we can't help you." That was until I went to Battlefield Ford and met Cleo. She is the "go-to" person if you want expertise, great service, no pressure, and an excellent buying experience. She was very patient and spent a lot of time helping me find the exact truck I wanted. Once Cleo located the truck, she coordinated a seamless dealer exchange and I took delivery within 2 days. I've referred two friends to Cleo and their experience has been the same as mine. Now if I get the same level of service from the service department when it's time to service my truck, then I will truly know that I hit the jackpot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo
October 31, 2016

"Didn't honor the We Owe document."

- Manuel

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO ANYONE. Please read this lovely story. We were interested in a used car so we decided to go all the way from Annapolis to take a look at it, we loved the car but during the road test we noticed a windshield chip which the sales agent noted down in the “We Owe” document and said they would fix it for free. We bought the car the same day. One week later I get to know that my car did not pass the MD state inspection because the windshield chip (I was glad it was noted down during the road test), it should be fixed or windshield should be replaced in order to pass the inspection in order to get my tags. The chip was already filled once so they recommended replacing the whole windshield. Here is where the nightmare starts… I called the sales agent and scheduled an appointment for the next day (Saturday) at 9 AM, I drove all the way from Annapolis and showed at 9:02 AM at the dealership just to know the appointment wasn’t scheduled and I should go to a different location (less than 1 mile away) to get the windshield fixed. I drove there and they had no idea how to fix windshields but they called an “expert” to fix it, after 1 hour waiting the expert arrived and I saw he used one of those $10 DIY kits you can get in Autozone, are you kidding me! I was expecting them to try to repair it with professional tools, not that garbage. Two hours later I was told my car was ready, guess what? the chip is still there! no difference, no improvement, nothing; I spoke to the supervisor and told me that’s all they could do that I could go back to the dealership and talk to the manager, which I did. Back and the dealership, the manager said that they would not replace the windshield because there was nothing wrong with it, even though the issue was noted in the “We Owe” document, that’s all they could do to fix it, are you kidding me! I strongly expressed my dissatisfaction but that guy kept repeating that’s all they could do. I do understand that’s one of the risks you take when buying pre-owned cars but this time the issue was brought up before the purchase was made and they said they’ll fix it for me. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER TO ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
October 21, 2016

"Excellent price. Excellent buying experience with Cleo."

- J Bennett, WV

We had price shopped for a 2016 King Ranch F150 on-line and saved $1,500 compared to the next best on-line price. It was worth the drive from West Virginia. Cleo was able to find an additional discount after our factory order arrived. Because Cleo was able to streamline the actual sales transaction, we were able to get in and out of the dealership in about an hr. That was the fastest transaction ever and included a detailed inspection of the truck. I made an error about two months later; left the door code at home and the key fob in the truck. Locked myself out halfway between home and Winchester VA. I was able to reach Cleo at the office and she was able to dig up the factory door code and got me back on the road. Thank you, Cleo, for service after the sale. Thank you for caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo van Zelst
August 14, 2016

"2017 Ford Escape - Battlefield Ford"

- Leigh

We were in the market to replace my wife’s 2013 Ford Escape SEL, purchased at Jerry’s Ford in December 2012. We started by traveling to Jerry’s, which is currently undergoing a long-term, major renovation. Although we had previously purchased two vehicles from Jerry’s, we found them unresponsive in this case, and decided to look elsewhere. Although we were contacted by a significant number of dealers, we found Battlefield Ford to be the most responsive, and offering the best deals on new Escapes. We were really just looking for leftover 2016 Escapes, but after communicating with the Internet Sales Representative, Amy Cooke, found that the deals on the newly-redesigned 2017 Escapes were just as appealing. Amy worked quickly to answer questions on the trim packages, and found a vehicle in stock that met our requirements. She worked through the sales manager, Cesar, to swiftly offer an “all in” price that included a reasonable trade-in offer on our 2013 Escape. We were reassured that the hour+ drove to the dealership would result in a fast and efficient transaction – and were quite surprised and pleased that the transaction was completed way faster than we ever imagined. This was our 14th new vehicle purchase since the mid-1980s, and BY FAR the fastest and easiest we have ever had! Amy ran us through the paperwork like clockwork, including the requirement to get online and register for an additional rebate. The biggest surprise was when Cesar came back and said he found us an additional $750 rebate we weren’t aware that we qualified for – thus making the out-the-door price almost $1K less than we had negotiated! This was a truly unprecedented buying experience for us. Amy and Cesar at Battlefield Ford have set the bar higher for us – and are quite deserving of a gold medal rating. The new Escape is unbelievable – if you can afford the extra cost, the 301A option package is well worth the extra investment. Thanks so much for a superb buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke, Cesar Azanon
August 13, 2016

"GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE! "

- Martha

We just bought a 2014 Ford Edge at Battlefield Ford. The staff there was incredibly helpful and professional and knowledgeable. Dominique worked with us to get exactly what we wanted at the price we wanted. Answered all our questions and gave us lots of choices to look at and test out, with no pressure . They worked with us to get the payment plan we wanted and a very reasonable interest rate... When all said and done they give the car a good cleaning and fill up your gas tank! Before driving the car off the lot he showed me how to set up the blue tooth and all the other great features that came with it! They are a great group of people! Personable, respectful and professional! Our family has now purchased three cars from them. Highly recommend Battlefield Ford!! Thank you Dominique and John and Derek!! Most appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominique, John, Derek
July 29, 2016

"Dishonest "

- lehmanj23

Sale of car involved the General Manager, we paid 12K cash and was told they would not run a credit report. Our cred is exceptional, however Battlefield ran a credit report and we received a denial from a bank, this will affect our score and we paid CASH! We were told there was a 1K or 1 month powertrain warranty. The powertrain light came on and went off, they said if it is not on when you drive it in (within the 1 month timeframe) they will not honor. We even took pictures and video of the powertrain lights on on the dashboard. Tried calling back, left 2 messages to please return call and NOTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Regan & Bill Harned
11 - 20 of 95 results