About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Battlefield Ford

3.1

103 Lifetime Reviews

8980 Mathis Ave, Manassas, Virginia 20110 Directions
Sales: (703) 368-3184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Battlefield Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2017

"Best car buying experience "

- Thomas Afelbil

Amy Cooke was great in helping me buy my new Ford edge. She made my car buying experience easier, smooth and no hassle and drama. She is the reason why I will always recommend any one who needs a car should go to Battlefield Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
May 17, 2017

"Good custmer service form sales department "

- DC4105

Bought a new 2017 ford F-150 form Amy Cooke and had a great experience they don't try to push anything on you explain things good and take the time to show you different options even if it is pouring down rain outside. overall good experience with the sales department hopefully the service department will be the same for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
May 12, 2017

"Ask for Amy Cooke !"

- Wizgoober

On a whim, I requested a dealer quote on a 2017 Ford Explorer Sport while looking at Ford's Website. I hadn't been to a dealer to buy a car for myself and was DREADING the high-pressure "...what's it take to put you in a new car today..." experience. I received both an email response and a follow up phone call from Amy. She patiently and professionally answered all of my questions on the phone and set me up with a low-pressure and very educational test drive. Honestly, it was a fantastic experience and Amy couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. She is wonderful. This is the second Ford we've purchased from Battlefield and as long as Amy works there, she'll be our "go to" for new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
May 11, 2017

"Working with a Dealership"

- Wild Mountain Honey

Working with Amy Cook (sales person) , I found she is not high pressure, patience, Knowledgeable of the product, I would recommend highly Amy Cook. (cookie)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot the names ,Worked with financing and the "Tower" to get the best price
May 10, 2017

"2017 Expedition"

- Katie Blocker

I bought an Expedition from Battlefield Ford in Manassas in March 2017. The salesperson helping me was Amy Cooke. Amy was great. She spent a good deal of time with me over the phone, the night prior to my visit to the dealership, to make sure I found the vehicle I wanted and that all my financing was in order. She worked with me long past normal business hours to get things done. The next day she had everything ready for me when I came to the dealership and everything went very smoothly. Amy has also followed up a few times since just to make sure we are happy with our new Expedition. Thanks Amy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Cooke
May 04, 2017

"Exceptional Car Buying Experience"

- Dave F.

I purchased a 2017 Mustang GT from Cleo at Battlefield Ford in Manassas, VA, and it was one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Cleo was very pleasant, straightforward, and knowledgeable about the product she was selling. She was also very attentive to my concerns, answered all of my questions to my satisfaction, and I felt absolutely no pressure at any point during the purchase. I am extremely happy with my car, Cleo, and Battlefield Ford. If you are looking for a no-nonsense car-buying experience you should give them a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo
March 12, 2017

"Best new vehicle buying experience ever!"

- BG

We were in the market for a 2017 Ford Expedition EL Platinum. We had done all our research and were satisfied with the single addition to the configuration that was most commonly on dealer lots. In essence, we knew what I wanted and were willing to work with any dealer that would provide us with a good buying experience. We worked locally with one of the Ford dealers in Michigan but were quite disappointed with the sales people. We did not take kindly to being lied to and to their unwillingness to even consider what we had found at other dealerships around the country. While shopping online we noticed that Battlefield Ford in Manassas, VA had the vehicle that we were looking for and were listing it at a fair price. I called and spoke with Cleo van Zelst in the sale department. She was extremely positive on the phone and provided a great assurance that they were experienced in selling cars throughout the U.S. from their dealership. With that confidence we felt comfortable with proceeding with the purchase. As it turned out we were leaving to visit friends in NY State a few days after putting down a security deposit on the vehicle. Cleo and her team at Battlefield Ford made arrangements to send all the paperwork required for the purchase to our address in NY. We received, signed and returned the papers after making a single call to their finance department for a minor clarification. Upon returning to Michigan the next week, we flew to VA where Cleo picked us up at the airport. We were handed the keys to our beautiful new vehicle and were on our way within an hour. Under Cleo's oversight the dealership had completed all registration, tax, insurance and title activities for us. They certainly backed up what they had told us about their nationwide vehicle sales experience. We drove the 1000 miles home with confidence that we could call Cleo with any questions we might have while getting used to our new ride. Our buying experience at Battlefield Ford was the best we have had. I believe we had Cleo to thank for helping this important transaction go so smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo van Zelst (sales), Kathleen Brown (finance), Hans (sales manager)
January 05, 2017

"HORRIBLE AWFUL THE WORST"

- ProudMommaJ

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! We purchased a used vehicle from them a few years ago (no issues with that!) and went back to purchase a used van. Extremely disappointed with the run-around we received. Told contract was approved (no qualifications attached!), they took our down payment, gave us the keys and the van. That was over a month and a half ago. Since then: we have had to contact them continually to see what is going on and why we didn't have the actual plates yet (they NEVER called us- we were calling). Finance company said they had everything, Battlefield asked for additional items- ALL PROVIDED! We finally got an extension on the 30-day tags. Still nothing on what was going on with the contract (first payment due 01/09) We were still calling continually. No one ever wanted to call back or deal with us. Then we get a call stating it was taking too long for the finance company to get the contract so they voided it!! WHAT?? Not our fault. We did everything Battlefield asked for. They worked to get a different finance company, but because of whatever they were attempting to do my credit score plummeted!! (no, it wasn't the greatest to begin with, but now I wouldn't even be able to buy a loaf of bread thanks to them!) All of which no concern to them. We don't hear from them for almost a week and a half, then there is a voicemail left for us that they want the van back!!! xxx?!?!?! We have had the van since November 25th! I am stunned that a company would be like this. Horrible customer care (except for Greg Wood- he is GREAT). No calls back, no responses to anything...they basically ignore you until you act like a total azz to see what is going on....oh, then they decided to take back a $5,000 used car?!?!? We put $2,000 down on!! Unreal. We will not be back (not that they care), and thanks to Battlefield we won't have the credit to get anything any time soon. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Wood (he is great!), the GM and various Sales Managers
January 04, 2017

"Awesome buying experience! "

- Sandie

Just leased a 2016 Ford C-Max Energi. Great price, and then from the moment I walked in until I left the staff treated me like I was their only customer. There were a lot of people there that day, and I saw they were being treated the same way. From Bob who worked with me every step, Kathleen in Finance, the gentleman at the desk, the service department and all of their team! 100% teamwork, all the way to the top to the General Manager! Great job Battlefield Ford. Love my C-Max! Go check them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Jason, Kathleen, Sales desk team, Mickee, service team
December 12, 2016

"Best buying experience in 50 years"

- Charlie

I was in the market a 2017 Mustang GT. I used the Penfed buying service and was contacted by three local Ford dealers. My initial contact with two of the dealers was not positive. I received a call from Cleo of Battlefield Ford. I told her my requirements and she said she would do a search and she called back in a few hours and told me that there was nothing out there that met my requirements, but I could order the car I wanted and still get the “True Car” price. My wife and I visited the dealership the next day and meet with Cleo. She was very easy to work with and after an hour we worked out a great deal on price. Cleo provided detailed pricing information, answered all our questions and even found several Ford Factory rebated that no other dealer told us about. The process was low key and direct with none of the typical pressure to buy now! It was the most positive car buying experience I have had in 50 years of buying cars. While we waited for the Mustang to be built, Cleo periodically updated us on the status, provided the VIN number, as well as the estimated arrival date to the dealership. Once the Mustang arrived, we met Cleo at Battlefield Ford to complete the transaction. We 1st inspected the car with Cleo and then signed all the paperwork in less than an hour. Cleo and all the staff at Battlefield Ford were efficient, responsive to our questions and concerns, professional, and pleasant during our buying experience. We definitely will recommend Cleo and Battlefield Ford to our friends and family if they are looking for a Ford Product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleo Van Zeist
11 - 20 of 103 results