Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Battleground Kia

2.9

195 Lifetime Reviews

2927 Battleground Ave, Greensboro, North Carolina 27408 Directions
Sales: (866) 943-8452

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

195 Reviews of Battleground Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"First time I walked in I told them what all I wanted To buy"

- cynthia1

make, price, etc. I left with what I wanted-no regrets C. D ^ First time I walked in I told them what I was looking for price warranty,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vermont
July 06, 2019

"Save yourself a headache"

- bobrn12

If you are looking to buy or sell a car, run don't walk away from this dealership. I filled out a Kelly Blue Book estimate on mu vehicle and they offer an "Instant Offer". According to the website, a dealer would contact me if they were interested in buying my vehicle. Within 10 minutes I received a call from Battleground Kia stating that they were interested in my vehicle and that they could offer up to $4,000 over the KBB offer. I even clarified that they would buy my vehicle even if I didn't purchase a vehicle from them. I knew before going that they did not have the vehicle I wanted in stock and they knew that and they stated "yes". I get to the dealership and they again filled out the KBB estimate and got the same estimate. Then when the general manager Brent came back with my offer and it was almost $3,000 less than the KBB estimate. He confirmed that he had gotten the same estimate but according to his "other system" it would take a long time for my truck to sell and he would lose money. After wasting 2 hours of my time, I realized this was a "bait and switch" to get me into the dealership. SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE and deal with any other dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BrentToney general manager
June 28, 2019

"The manager SUCKS!"

- PS4Favorite

Tried to trade in my car, Got a good offer on it. CHECK. Tried to get the 2020 Kia Sportage EX since it has the options I want. CHECK Introduced to a guy named Patrick: CHECK (cool dude) Instead, got introduced to other salesperson (it is okay. He was cool too even though I forgot his name) The numbers overall? (BAD BAD BAD.) Wanted me to pay way over my payment limit. (A BIG NO.) The manager? (He needs to get his head out of his xxx.) (BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD) Thank goodness I walked out. Will never go back to that dealership again. Got the better offer in Burlington for the 2020 Kia Sportage EX for the payments WAY less than what was offered from this dealer. DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALER. GO ELSEWHERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, the other one and that lousy manager.
March 24, 2019

"Sales Manager Lied"

- Bentley5

Sales Manager gave me a price for my trade in and we test drove the vehicle on the car lot and then he gave me a different price. I told him he told me a lie. Don't trust him! He had looked at my car.the night before also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Sales manager
March 09, 2019

"Stay clear of battleground Kia "

- Carguy

Most horrible experience I’ve had at any dealership, if there’s a way to give negative stars, I would give as many negative stars as possible. Definitely steer clear of the sales manager Brent. He is manipulative and will lie for anything to get his way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
March 09, 2019

"THIS DEALERSHIP NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN! "

- AmandaWicker336

I went to purchase a 2019 Optima turbo on February 14th 2019. Ended up leasing and signing paperwork. Now starts the horror story. I ended up paying full price for a demo model! They NEVER disclosed it was a demo! It had 3109 miles on the odometer. I didn't notice that until after I was heading home with it. The lease agreement said it only had 9 miles on it... so I was already well into the 12,000 I was allowed a year on the lease. Finally got that fixed. Then I received numerous texts and calls for Battleground Kia saying they needed various things to complete the deal. I gave them everything they asked for and they kept losing it or saying the finance company would not accept it. I was fed up and asked if I could just be return the car since the deal had not been funded. They assured me they now had everything they needed. On March 6th I received yet another text telling me the cable bill I gave them for PROOF OF RESIDENCE, wouldn't be accepted because it had a $4 past due amount on it. Not sure how what I owe on my bill effects my proof of residence, but irregardless I have just moved into my new home and just started the service so was impossible to have a past due amount. Never had Cable in my name before... Then I noticed my trade in, which was financed through my credit union, still hadn't been paid off as of 3/6/19 but my trade was sold on February 23rd 2019 before my deal was completed and Funded. Which means they sold a car without a title which was ILLEGAL in NC until the laws changed on March 1st. My credit Union takes my payments out Bi weekly to save me on interest. During all this ordeal it showed I missed 2 payments which went against my credit. I was done! I spoke With an attorney and they told me I had every right to return the vehicle that there was no deal since it had not been funded. I let battleground kia know on March 06, 2019 at 7:30p that I would be bringing the vehicle back the next morning. On March 7th 2019 I showed up at 9:00 a.m. To return the vehicle. Was given the run around and told they had to call the finance company that I just could not wall away from the deal without letting them know. That's when Brent, the most arrogant pompous xxx I've met, stepped in and called Kia finance. BRENT had the deal pushed through and funded on a vehicle I did NOT want!!! After sitting there for 2 and a 1/2 hours just to return a car I'm notified that the deal was pushed through and I was now the owner of the vehicle I was there to RETURN!! STAY AWAY FROM BATTLEGROUND KIA! I will be doing everything in my power to get this place shut down!!! If they did this to me. I can only imagine how many other hard working people they've done this to and will continue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Graham, Brent (Sales manager), Anthony (Finance manager)
August 06, 2018

"Worst car shopping experience ever! "

- LWThomas

I drove from the Raleigh area to shop at this dealership because of the discounts advertised on their website. When I arrived, I not only had the most negative, non-customer service focused sales person I’ve ever experienced, (he never even introduced himself) but also was told that if they sold cars for the price on their website that they wouldn’t make any money. When I asked to look at the car I had chosen on the website, I was told it was unavailable...not only that, there were none available with that discount. They were “being held for other customers”. I said, so, you are telling me that you are advertising a discount that you have no intention of honoring?” His response was to tell me that they would honor the discount, but that they would add in a “dealer markup”. When I questioned why, I was told, “because the government says we can.” I’ve requested to be contacted by management to no avail. Apparently, they are not concerned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea...he never even introduced himself.
June 06, 2018

"great service"

- doodle69

the employees are very friendly and will answere any questions that you may have very satisfied with the service and the people that work there never have owened a new car in my life the first time i walked in i felt otta place but they made me feel welcomed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michelle
June 05, 2018

"15000 mile service "

- Happykiaowner

Very efficient and courteous service . Completed in less time than expected. The waiting room was clean and comfortable and provided coffee and a limited supply of snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
May 13, 2018

"Friendly and professional "

- ShirleyA

The team was very friendly and professional even upon arrival. They answered all my questions and I my car was ready in a shorter time than anticipated and received a complimentary wash. Thank you Battleground Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results