Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baxter Ford Papillion

Omaha, NE

4.6
99 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14810 Crest Road

Omaha, NE

68138

Directions

99 Reviews of Baxter Ford Papillion

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"I had been looking for a low mileage used Ford Explorer..."

- Patrick B

I had been looking for a low mileage used Ford Explorer Sport Trac for some months, and stumbled upon an online ad featuring a newly listed black 2010 truck with 47k miles. I live in Pa. and the dealership is in Nebraska, which is pretty intimidating. I wondered if it was prudent to buy a used truck like this online- and Baxter Ford Papillion proved an excellent choice. Salesman Brody Methven was friendly and helpful, taking pictures and pointing out any small flaws the truck had. He was the perfect host- not pushy, answering my queries efficiently and honestly. This was my first time buying a vehicle virtually, and the whole operation went effortlessly. It was extremely fun receiving my truck in a covered carrier. Thanks Brody, and the folks at Baxter in Nebraska.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brody Methven
March 27, 2021

"Great service from beginning to end! They make you feel..."

- Tammi

Great service from beginning to end! They make you feel like family. Thanks to Tony, Ben, and the rest of the Baxter team for the win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ben, and my finance guy (forgot his name)
December 07, 2020

"JT was my salesman and did a great job. Mitchel was my..."

- Easton Young

JT was my salesman and did a great job. Mitchel was my finance guy and he also did a great job. I would recommend both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT, MItchel
August 13, 2020

"Pleased with out come."

- Wilcat

Sheldon was my sales person. He was pleasant, knew the cars and what they offered. He made sure I got the care that I wanted. He had humor and listen to me. When the road blocks came up he put in the effort to remove those roadblocks. I would recommend any one going to purchase a new vehicle check in with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon
June 19, 2020

"Car shopping is one of the things I usually dred, but..."

- rstyles

Car shopping is one of the things I usually dred, but Michael made it a very easy and pleasant experience. He was very knowledgeable about the choices of vehicles and was able to work within our budget on the pricing. I definitely will be a repeat customer here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Utts, Tim Kennedy
June 02, 2020

"Andy Thompson, Bill and Mitch did a great job with no..."

- Spidy3205

Andy Thompson, Bill and Mitch did a great job with no pressure. They helped me decide on the best options when purchasing a used vehicle. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Thompson, Bill & Mitchell
April 13, 2020

"My experience at Baxter Ford South was amazing. Andy..."

- Brent L.

My experience at Baxter Ford South was amazing. Andy Thompson was very helpful we did most of our deal over the phone which made the experience super quick and easy. Will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Thompson
April 01, 2020

"Solid, more laid back experience"

- dmberg73

My experience with Baxter went well. I have a strong opinion on the car game and the sharks who you have to deal with. The showmanship, then the offer, the wait, the new offer, etc. Barf! Not so this day. I dealt with a straight up guy in Mike Utts. I got the feeling right away that he was more about my happiness than a sale, he even basically said he would gladly see me leave rather than to leave with a car or payment I didn't like. We talked about what I wanted and the pros and cons of each, taking some time figuring out what I was after. Mike was a matchmaker and got me into a Ford Fusion 2019 with some extras that I didn't have to pay for because someone didn't like it. I had a lot of reservations until I drove it. Having four Acuras in a row before buying my first American car, I naturally took a minute to be impressed with what it offered but today, I love this car and am glad I was matched with it. Mike and company worked with me on financing, with the price of the warranty and got me out of there before the cows came home. I left feeling like I got a deal. I would recommend Mike and company at Baxter to anyone- in fact, I already have!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Utts
January 31, 2020

"I loved my experience with Baxter ford south. My salesman..."

- Scotty

I loved my experience with Baxter ford south. My salesman JT was awesome! Very friendly and a nice guy to talk with while they ran my credit in finance. I spent about 6 hours in the dealership making this deal. It seemed JT wanted to make me feel like I was getting the best deal as possible, which I feel like I did get this best deal I possible could have. Finance was good I told them that I wanted a low interest rate and they worked with multiple banks and came to the conclusion of a 6.49%. Which is a little higher than I wanted. I told them I wasn’t happy with that interest rate and I knew I could get a better one. After about 20 minutes they came back with a final offer of 4.29%. That is what I knew I could get. I took the deal. Absolutely love the car and hope they keep their promise on my free extra key fob.(Which I have in writing)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT,Matt
January 23, 2020

"I brought the 3 in one warranty. I was told anytime my..."

- Mary

I brought the 3 in one warranty. I was told anytime my tires have a hole, worn down, had a bubble, they would replace them. I made sure before I signed for the warranty, if they would make sure all tires had the same tire tread when replacing one. They lied to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service people
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results