Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Ford South

2.9

86 Lifetime Reviews

9203 S 145th St, Omaha, Nebraska 68138 Directions
Sales: (855) 985-0071

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Baxter Ford South

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"Couldn't be any happier with the service!"

- Krisor93

When you think of car shopping, I'm sure you, as well as I thought, it's a time consuming major pain in the butt, until I went to Baxter south. Every time I've bought a car I cringed at the idea of going into the dealership but this experience was MUCH different. I had a young man by the name of mikeil help me get into a new vehicle. He made the process so easy and made me feel so comfortable at the same time. I felt like a friend and not just someone to make money off of. I definitely encourage you, if your in the market for a great vehicle, to stop out at Baxter and ask for mikeil, he'll take the headach of buying a vehicle away and make the whole process an enjoyment. Thanks for all your help on the sweet deal you gave me man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikeil
June 24, 2019

"Customer Service is their number one priority "

- Amy Brown

My saleswoman Anna Morrison was phenomenal, she listened to exactly what I wanted, ensured I was well taken care on her end was such a wonderful person to work with. I did hit a few major bumps in the road but the GSM Bryant Moran was on top of assisting with the correction of their mistakes. My voice and concerns were heard and a genuine apology and correction were made very timely. I was very surprised by the quality of customer service from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Morrison, Bryant Moran
April 13, 2019

"They lie to your face!"

- Linda Greiner

Horrible experience! Had to go back numerous times for paperwork we did decide to take off the over priced warranties which they pushed on us. Then they called and told us the truck would be done at 5:00 and that they could take off the camper shell and move it to the new truck, got there and was told they couldn't get the truck out of the garage the doors wouldn't open up. REALLY!! Went home without the truck. I called the salesman Ian and he said even though it was his day off he would be when we picked up the truck the next day. Lie #1 He wasn't there. We did get a phone call saying the truck was ready at noon. I was upset that Ian wasn't there and the GM was trying to tell me that his kids got sick and he had to take them to doctor lie #2. I told him that I couldn't understand why we had to come back so many times to pick up the truck missed my granddaughters soccer game and then the truck wasn't even ready. Could have called and told us it wasn't ready but no phone call! The GM said he would look into why it wasn't ready and would give us a call the next day no phone call lie #3. Also the after market products we had added were not tested and didn't work properly! Didn't know this till we were driving home. We get ready to go and no intransit paperwork had to go back in and ask for it! Then we get in the truck and I ask do you have the second set of keys nope had to back and ask for them! Since the lights weren't working we called back to dealership and more phone calls we had to take it to the place they had the truck worked on. And they have the nerve to bash other dealerships like those in Council Bluffs. Linda Greiner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian, Brian,and several others
March 27, 2019

"Absolutely horrendous"

- BrandonBoonie

Wouldn’t recommend anybody to purchase from here. Terrible 1st experience. I came in on Saturday March 24th. I told the salesman verbatim I wasn’t interested in looking at anything until they could get me out of my current lease and an approval from a lender on a new vehicle. I didn’t want to waste anybody’s time and was straight forward. Well they said they had an approval on a focus. only one car one certain color an old loaner with 3000 miles. I agreed and they pushed #s. We agreed on a feasible price and payment. Sat for maybe four hours with a crying baby to be told the banks were closed and they couldn’t submit. Said they’d call me on Monday when the deal was finalized. Got a call Monday to sign paperwork and fork over the keys to my trade. Of course they baited me into a higher payment why wouldn’t they after we shook hands on an agreement prior to this. Signed all paperwork and submitted all my finance info. Come out of the business office to take delivery. the Salesman then told me he couldn’t find my car the one I so called purchased nor the keys. Did they loan it out again? A sold vehicle? Then I see my car pull up with another salesman and customer, they took my new car for a test drive. WOW! The salesman tried to cover all of this up mind you. He then had to gas the vehicle again which was gassed and cleaned for delivery on Saturday. He makes it back and hands me the keys. I ask hey where are my intransits ?? He lost them! From the sales floor to the parking lot he lost my intransits and had to have the business office print new ones !! I’m already thinking man this is bad unorganized business , But I carry on with no words said. The next day I pay over $2000 to a outside vendor for a new vehicle protection plan- undercoat, rustguard, interior protection and paint protection. I’m thinking I’m protecting “My New Investment”. I then get a call from Jason Garrett one of the finance managers saying he lost my paystubs. How do you lose paystubs photocopied and put into a folder labeled in my name for my deal? Mind you this was verified income that him and his boss Andy both looked over! Verified POI!! So me being nice forwarded it back over to them. He then says he notices something on my check they didn’t before! They demand the vehicle back. Threatened that they might have sold and have the right to sell my trade in, leaving me with no vehicle. They say they Won’t remimburse me for the money I put into this vehicle that was supposed to be mine. I’m sorry but I thought when you sign a contract and drive a vehicle off the lot it’s a done deal. I would have never signed anything nor drove this car off the lot without an absolute approval! Which they swore up and down they had. What a scam! Stealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Garret, Andy, Tony Moreno
February 18, 2019

"Highway robbery"

- Cody1237

Pushy, impossible to get ahold of. Bought a used vehicle had it 5 months. Have had problems since day 1. Called many times talked to many people with no information at all. Worked my way up to the managers and still no solution. Sold me a vehicle with bad engine masked the problems then gaffed me off when I had questions. Months later my engine is no good. Funny thing is when I finally get ahold of someone we talk warranty and then my phone blows up with calls. Couldn't wait to sell me some more xxxx. They offered a ridiculous offer on trade in trying to "help" me out. I've decided to take the hit to my pockets putting a $5k motor in. Now I'm basically at $15k for a used pickup worth $7500 bucks. Never again will I buy from them. Buy your vehicles from woodhouse. Never had an issue with woodhouse. Decided to try Baxter and it bit me good. Highway robbery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole crew.
December 10, 2018

"Follow up"

- Deal99

So far no follow up and quality control of demo truck. I pick up the truck no washer fluid the truck only has 36% left for a oil change. I am from the older generation so computer programming not my strong suit thank God my daughter is the training Ford pass not very good. I now have had the truck for couple weeks the fit and finish is not the best has a small dent in the hood from underneath the ford embel is coming off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchell
September 30, 2018

"Fast service"

- Djansen

I have bought and leased many vehicles in my time. Never have I been in and out of dealership in under 4 hours. Yesterday I was driving off the lot with my new truck in under 2 hours. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
August 16, 2018

"Worst car buying experience EVER!"

- Unhappy

We recently purchased a vehicle from Baxter Ford South. The agreed upon price was not honored on the paperwork and when we went back to have it corrected, it still took another trip to the dealership to finally get it refunded. It still took another two weeks after that to actually get the refund. We cancelled the service contract two days after the purchase and are still trying to get that straightened out nearly 2 months later. We only received one key fob with the vehicle and were told only one was turned in by the previous owner which turned out to be incorrect. In checking with that owner, he assured us both key fobs were turned in as it was a leased vehicle and he would have been fined so just another example of their dishonesty. The previous owner also noted he had to make numerous trips to the dealership to get his paperwork correct. One should be very way of attempting to do any business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikeil, Manager Andy, Finance Andy, GM Rickey
August 07, 2018

"Once you buy they don't care!"

- Jon

So I bought a vehicle in March. It is now August and I have finally given up on chasing the $127.50 they owe me. In 4 months I have been working with 4 people at Baxters to resolve this. I have spoken to the receptionist, the salesman, and both used car managers. They never call you back and if you are lucky enough to get one of them on the phone they just say "it's in the mail!" Well its been in the mail for 4 months and I still don't have it. Take my advise buy from a small local dealer these boys don't care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Luke, Bryant
August 03, 2018

"Friendly Faces"

- Phillip

Started bringing my personal and company vehicles here for service about 2011 , then due to fleet company drove another brand for a few years , now back in Fords and after about 4 years I was amazed all the same service people were there and remembered me and treated me like I had never left S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results