Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Volkswagen La Vista

4.4

112 Lifetime Reviews

7108 S. 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128 Directions
Call (402) 983-9801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

112 Reviews of Baxter Volkswagen La Vista

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Baxter VW La Vista Was Great"

- nick

Baxter VW La Vista did a great job helping me with my new Tiguan purchase. No pressure. Friendly. I got a fair deal without the hassle of other car dealerships. I worked with three great people: Samuel Sodeke, Clayton Grice, and Kendra Koski-Sachs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Sodeke, Clayton Grice, Kendra Koski-Sachs
February 02, 2019

"Out of town buyer that could not be happier"

- tehuseranme

Finding the perfect Tiguan for us in Kansas City was proving difficult so I opened up my search to out of area dealerships and an appealing Tiguan popped up for sale at Baxter Volkswagen La Vista. I called to inquire about it and spoke with Luke Andrews. Luke was open, honest, and extremely accommodating for us. He texted me detailed pictures of the car showing any damage on it (the car was used) and negotiated the deal minutes before closing knowing we were hours away and had a trade in. Everything went smoothly so we made the trip up the following weekend. Luke and the rest of the staff could not have made the deal any easier. The car was parked up front ready for has, he took the time to explain everything about the vehicle, they quickly processed our trade in, and they got us in and out on a very reasonable amount of time. We had reservations about buying a vehicle that was hours away but Luke went above and beyond to put our worries at ease. He is a great representative of this dealership and I wouldn't hesitate to make the trip to buy another car from him. You are in good hands with Luke at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Andrews
January 21, 2019

"Awesome experience!!"

- Groovymama

Quick and easy! Bonus! Found the car online. No haggling. Great price. Great car. Mark Austin and Bret Wiseman were professional and great to work with. Definitely recommend!!! And they delivered the car to my house! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Austin, Bret Wiseman
December 29, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- BA888

My wife and I purchased a vehicle from Baxter Volkswagen LaVista yesterday. Car hunting is never a fun experience, but Clayton Grice and the rest of the staff made it enjoyable and painless. The staff is professional, and transparent. They don't press. Baxter Volkswagen LaVista receives our highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Grice
December 23, 2018

"Great Experience"

- D & S

It was our first service experience since purchasing our Tiguan. Each step was smooth-setting appointment, drop off from service driver, oil change and tire rotation, and car wash! We were so pleased! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 01, 2018

"Good experience!"

- strait123

I live in small town in north central Kansas. I have wanted a VW beetle for a long time. I searched the internet and found one I wanted at Baxter. I texted them and they got back with me same day. I made an appointment to see the car on Aug 21st. I had to put down a five hundred dollar deposit which I am glad I did because we couldn't get there for 6 days. They held the car and were waiting on us when we got there. I really liked the car but had a few dents and scratches that needed to be fixed. They took it to body shop on Monday , fixed it and delivered it to me in Kansas on Thursday. It was a very smooth and easy process......Big thanks to Kendra and Clayton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra, Clayton
July 01, 2018

"Very Fun and Fast"

- dawkins7777

This was a wonderful experience a great sales team from the GM Troy B, to the GSM Mike Moore to the New car sales manager Kendra, the whole staff and experience was very fast and great. Clayton Grice was very efficient. F & I was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Grice,
June 18, 2018

"Very helpful!"

- Car Dad

Sasha was very personable and helpful when my son was looking to buy his first car. He is thrilled with his Volkswagen Jetta! We left feeling good about his purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sasha
June 17, 2018

"Great staff "

- Kaseyg

I love my Atlas that I purchased through John Killough. John is great to work with. My Atlas is spacious enough for my whole family. Thanks again John Killough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Killough
April 12, 2018

"Snakes Alive!"

- Gullible

Went in to buy used vehicle. Sales person ok but finance guy and female sales manager very very pushy. We agreed on term and price and I signed a bunch of docs. They handed me envelope when I left with my car but when I got home only one document was in it. Then they called me a day later and wanted to change terms of sale. I've had to retain attorney! Still waiting to get my docs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results