Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Baxter Volkswagen Omaha

Omaha, NE

4.3
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17220 Burt St

Omaha, NE

68118

Directions

14 Reviews of Baxter Volkswagen Omaha

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2021

"Please reconsider buying a vehicle from Baxter Volkswagen..."

- KV

Please reconsider buying a vehicle from Baxter Volkswagen of Omaha. I've gone through a terrible experience with this dealership that I want to share with you as well. I've found a 2020 used Tiguan SEL on Cargurus.com. I called the Baxter Volkswagen and found out that the vehicle is available. I live in Boston and was planning to buy the vehicle and even pay the shipping for the car to be delivered from Omaha to Boston. I finished the deal with them and even paid $7500+$700 shipping for the vehicle. However, thanks to the Car-Net app and because I had already installed it on my phone with the vehicle's VIN number, a couple of days before the shipment, I found out on the map that the vehicle is in a different location. I call the dealership and their used car sales manager Matt Philips picked up the phone. I asked him if he knows where the vehicle is, and he stopped for a second. I told him that I see that the vehicle is in a body shop called "Dent Crafters." He immediately responded that "yes, I saw a less than an inch scratch on the passenger side door, and didn't want to certify it, and that's why we sent it to that body shop to fix it." Then I emailed him and asked him for a picture of the scratch, but he denied it and told me that he can't send me any pictures of the vehicle. I then told him if he can't send me a picture, then I have no other choice than cancelling the deal, which I did. He was extremely rude on the phone and had no customer service experience at all. Then, I called the dealership's general manager and I ask him to explain to me what's going on. He said that he also saw the car that had "some scratches" on the vehicle and he was the one who sent the car to the body shop to be repaired. Nor the used car sales manager neither the general manager did not even apologize for what I've gone through with this dealership. It was two-three weeks waste of time and energy. I did not even asked them for a video call to see the vehicle because I trusted them, which was a stupid thing that I've ever done in my life. The only person who was very nice and knowledgeable was Mr. Ron Huff. Again, please do not trust this dealership, and don't waste your time and your money there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ron Huff, Matt Philips, Troy Beaugard GM.
February 09, 2021

"Evan at Baxter VW was amazing. He made us feel..."

- Stephanie

Evan at Baxter VW was amazing. He made us feel comfortable and didn't pressure us into deciding sooner than we were ready to. Excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan
Feb 23, 2021 -

Baxter Volkswagen Omaha responded

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Evan, and Baxter, appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did! Kindest regards, Kendra Koski-Sachs General Sales Manager Baxter Volkswagen Omaha

February 08, 2021

"Do yourself a favor... it you were thinking of buying..."

- SADcustomerHAPPYnurse

Do yourself a favor... it you were thinking of buying from this dealership, don't. If you really have your heart set on a volkswagen fine but buy from ANYWHERE other than the Baxter Volkwagen off 178th and Dodge. They are shady. Their customer service is xxxx poor. If you are a woman, bring a man with you that knows about cars. If you are a woman who knows your stuff be prepared for them to treat you like you don't and upsell the crap out of you on stuff you dont need. Always get a second opinion. I did and it saved me thousands. The first service I was treated crappy I chucked it up to it was a bad day for the technician and service sales rep... the second time I decided was my last time dealing with them. The MOMENT you drive your car from their lot, expect the smiling friendly faces to stop. They are great at selling cars and TERRIBLE at treating their car owners like people. And for the record... the 2020 Jetta r-line looks nice but the suspension is absolute 100% garbage. And don't even bother with their platinum warranty they are shady and will find ANY reason, founded or not, to let you know they won't do warranty work because of something you may, or more probably may not, have done... don't believe me? Buy from them, you'll see, and you will regret it. I do deeply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Juan, Jeff
January 22, 2021

"On 1/21 I fell in love with my New Atlas Crossport SEL..."

- Ms.Thai

On 1/21 I fell in love with my New Atlas Crossport SEL Premium! Vic went the extra mile and made sure that no matter my concerns he was able to accommodate. I was not aware this particular model was available, and I am very blessed to have it in MY possession. Vic and his team made sure to go the extra mile to get me comfortably into this purchase. I have never been let down ever upon my visits here, and Vic has always made sure that my needs and desires have been met always within reason. Because of Vic I am a lifer, and no one else has ever made me feel this way from any dealership, whether I visited for myself or went with others. Let's not leave out Troy, he went above and beyond and surprised me with being able to provide the vehicle with its needs, saving me money during the process! It was def. a blessing to be at the right time and place. Thank you gentlemen. If anyone is looking for a vehicle worth your money, someone who caters to your personal needs, and the knowledge, patience, and support.... Vic is the man to go to! Thank you Vic for working hard and being attentive, you have my loyalty---- Always Tina M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic and Troy
Jan 24, 2021 -

Baxter Volkswagen Omaha responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and thank you for your kind words! Respectfully, Kendra Koski-Sachs General Sales Manager Baxter VW of Omaha

April 16, 2020

"Best dealer ever from the worst customer! I am a very..."

- Matt

Best dealer ever from the worst customer! I am a very picky, judgmental, straight to the point person and thats being nice! This was the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had! This review is for the Baxter VW in Omaha, NE on 17220 Burt St not for the one in La Vista I didn’t like the people in La Vista. I have owned many different vehicles and 2 where VW so it was time to get a new one and I knew it was going to be a Jetta GLI. I knew what I wanted, make model, trim and color now for the dealership buying BS! I hate hate hate the car buying game every time I buy a car I feel like well here we go get ready for the slick hair and the Hawaiian shirts and lying BS. So I spent 3 months looking at my options, pricing and finances I had talked to more than 10 different dealers within 500 miles most of them not friendly and not wanting to deal. By the time I had called VW in Omaha I had already heard every sales pitch you could imagine and VW Omaha didn’t give me any BS sales pitch at all just asked what I wanted answered my questions and we talked price NOW like any smart person I tried to low ball the heck out of it and the very kindly told me no but I had a good idea of what a fair price was so I explained that I have looked and I know what they are going for then made a legitimate offer and the took it. So now I am like well here we go there will probably all kinds of added fees probably going to be twice the price of the car so I wrote down everything we agreed on and I am ready to fight them on it. This is during the coronavirus so they deliver the car to my house give me the paperwork and I talk with the finance department on the phone and I am ready for the BS fees to start coming I have my notes and I am ready for the fight well guess what no fight no BS just exactly what we agreed too and no cheesy sales tricks just good people selling a good product. Now before I go and finalize the deal I had some questions about how to operate some options on the vehicle and some warranty questions so I asked the same questions to 3 different people at VW and they all knew the answers no BS just straight answers that was very nice to see. This was the absolute best, most friendly, fast and easiest sales experience ever! My sales experience was done faster than you reading this. If you want to buy a VW go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
April 13, 2019

"Recall Performance "

- White VW

I received a letter in the mail regarding a recall that needed performed with the airbag. I called and scheduled the appointment with Cody and he had in it the same day! I dropped it off for the afternoon while I had things to do. Pablo in the service department performed the recall and had it completed less then 2 hours. When I got my car back the floors were all clean and vacuumed along with the floor mats. Awesome Service department and dealership! Will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Hauschild, Pablo Lopez
April 10, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience I've Had"

- 402ChevyOwner

I've been to many dealerships in this city and they all seem like they have one salesman between them all, talks cheap and hammers the specifications in your ears so many times you could throw out the manual, ugh. But after meeting Victor and Kevin my whole experience changed, from the moment I shook hands and exchanged introductions, to the moment I drove away in my new car, Victor made the whole experience so fun and actually talked about MY fears, MY concerns, MY wants and needs, he didn't just talk up cars on performance he custom fitted me with EXACTLY the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, Kevin
February 27, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Mary Mann

Mark was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and very sincere. We love our car but it was his concern for our happiness that sold the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Constantino & Ron Huff
January 08, 2018

"Service question"

- William Looman

Employee was very helpful and reassuring through the whole process. Made me feel more comfortable with the whole process, and oleveated any concerns I might have had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Looman
June 02, 2017

"Horrible"

- Justice warrior

This place will lie lie lie lie lie lie Do not trust them Way to high in the first place Warning bad place Because the people Are complete liars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
1 - 10 of 14 results